供应链

 
在过去八年中,忠诚的 BCI 零售商和品牌成员为良好棉花的显着增长做出了重大贡献,帮助推动 BCI 实现其 2020 年的目标,即让良好棉花占全球棉花产量的 30%。 他们通过将良好棉花纳入其原材料战略并推动全球对更可持续棉花生产的需求来支持市场转型。

虽然所有 BCI 零售商和品牌成员都在为棉花的可持续未来做出贡献,但我们想借此机会强调一些领导者。

2017 年,71 家 BCI 零售商和品牌会员采购了创纪录的 736,000 公吨良好棉花。 以下成员是基于 15 日历年良好棉花采购总量的前 2017 名(按降序排列)1. 他们一起采购了良好棉花总量的很大一部分。

1. Hennes & Mauritz AB

2.宜家供应股份公司

3.阿迪达斯股份公司

4. 盖普公司

5. 耐克公司

6. 列维施特劳斯公司

7. C&A AG

8.迪卡侬SA

9. 威富公司

10. 畅销书

11. PVH 公司

12. Marks and Spencer PLC

13. 乐购服装

14. 彪马

15. 华纳零售公司

除了考虑总量之外,一家公司更可持续棉花的整体投资组合的百分比也很重要。 对于一些零售商和品牌,良好棉花占其总棉花采购量的很大比例。 adidas AG——一直在稳步努力实现 100 年 2018% 良好棉花采购目标——在 90 年采购了超过 2017% 的良好棉花。 DECATHLON SA、Hemtex AB、宜家供应 AG 和 Stadium AB 采购了超过 75 种棉花作为良好棉花的棉花百分比1.

我们还要强调 2017 年“最快的推动者”——adidas AG、ASOS、DECATHLON SA、Gap Inc.、Gina Tricot AB、G-Star RAW CV、HEMA BV、Hennes & Mauritz AB、IdKIds Sas、Just Brands BV , KappAhl Sverige AB, KID Interi√∏r AS, MQ Holding AB 和 Varner Retail AS。 与上一年(2016 年)相比,这些零售商和品牌将其作为良好棉花采购的棉花数量增加了最多的百分点。

BCI 的需求驱动型融资模式意味着零售商和品牌采购良好棉花直接转化为增加对棉农进行更可持续实践培训的投资。 在 2017-18 棉季,BCI 零售商和品牌会员贡献了超过 6.4 万美元,使中国、印度、莫桑比克、巴基斯坦、塔吉克斯坦、土耳其和塞内加尔的超过 1 万农民获得支持和培训*。 访问 实地的故事 在 BCI 网站上,从农民那里直接了解他们从实施良好棉花标准系统中获得的好处。

请访问 更好的棉花排行榜 在 BCI 网站上获取更多信息。 在这里,您可以找到所有零售商和品牌的清单,这些零售商和品牌在 736,000 年对 2017 公吨良好棉花的集体需求做出了贡献,以及在良好棉花采购量方面领先的棉花贸易商和工厂。

改变全球棉花生产需要承诺和合作。 我们很自豪能与所有 BCI 成员和合作伙伴一起创建一个更可持续的部门。

*虽然 BCI 零售商和品牌成员的投资(通过良好棉花增长和创新基金动员)在 2017-2018 年度达到了超过 XNUMX 万农民,但良好棉花倡议预计在本季共培训 1.7 万棉农。 最终数据将在 BCI 2018 年年度报告中公布。

[1]“采购棉花作为良好棉花”,BCI 指的是会员在订购含棉产品时所采取的行动。 它不是指成品中存在的棉花。 BCI 使用称为质量平衡的监管链模型,借此在在线采购平台上跟踪良好棉花的数量。 在从田间到产品的过程中,良好棉花可能会与传统棉花混合或被传统棉花取代,但是,在线平台上会员声称的良好棉花数量永远不会超过纺纱商和贸易商实际采购的数量。

分享此页

BCI Members Lead on More Sustainable Cotton Sourcing

Announcements Thursday, November 15th, 2018

 
Committed BCI Retailer and Brand Members have significantly contributed to the dramatic growth of Better Cotton over the past eight years, helping to drive BCI towards its 2020 target of having Better Cotton account for 30% of global cotton production. They are supporting market transformation by integrating Better Cotton into their raw materials strategies and driving demand for more sustainable cotton production worldwide.

While all BCI Retailer and Brand Members are contributing to the sustainable future of cotton, we would like to take this opportunity to highlight some of the leaders.

In 2017, 71 BCI Retailer and Brand Members sourced a record-breaking 736,000 metric tonnes of Better Cotton. The following members are the top 15 (in descending order) based on their total Better Cotton sourcing volumes in the 2017 calendar year1. Together they sourced a significant proportion of the total volume of Better Cotton.

1. Hennes & Mauritz AB

2. Ikea Supply AG

3. adidas AG

4. Gap Inc.

5. Nike, Inc.

6. Levi Strauss & Co.

7. C&A AG

8. Decathlon SA

9. VF Corporation

10. Bestseller

11. PVH Corp.

12. Marks and Spencer PLC

13. Tesco Clothing

14. PUMA SE

15. Varner Retail AS

In addition to considering total volume, the percentage of a company’s overall portfolio of more sustainable cotton is also important. For some retailers and brands, Better Cotton accounts for a substantial percentage of their total cotton sourcing. adidas AG – who have been steadily working to meet a 100% Better Cotton sourcing target by 2018 – sourced more than 90% of their cotton as Better Cotton in 2017. DECATHLON SA, Hemtex AB, Ikea Supply AG and Stadium AB sourced more than 75% of their cotton as Better Cotton1.

We would also like to highlight the ‘fastest movers’ of 2017 – adidas AG, ASOS, DECATHLON SA, Gap Inc., Gina Tricot AB, G-Star RAW C.V., HEMA B.V., Hennes & Mauritz AB, IdKIds Sas, Just Brands B.V., KappAhl Sverige AB, KID Interiør AS, MQ Holding AB and Varner Retail AS. These retailers and brands increased their volumes of cotton sourced as Better Cotton by the highest number of percentage points compared to the previous year (2016).

BCI’s demand-driven funding model means that retailer and brand sourcing of Better Cotton directly translates to increased investment in training for cotton farmers on more sustainable practices. In the 2017-18 cotton season, BCI Retailer and Brand Members contributed more than €6.4 million enabling more than 1 million farmers across China, India, Mozambique, Pakistan, Tajikistan, Turkey and Senegal to receive support and training*. Visit Stories from the Field on the BCI website to learn first-hand from farmers about the benefits they are experiencing from implementing the Better Cotton Standard System.

Please visit the Better Cotton Leaderboard on the BCI website for more information. Here you will find a list of all the retailers and brands that contributed to the collective demand for 736,000 metric tonnes of Better Cotton in 2017, along with the leading cotton traders and mills in terms of volumes of Better Cotton sourced.

Transforming cotton production worldwide requires commitment and collaboration. We are proud to be working together with all BCI Members and Partners to create a more sustainable sector.

*While the investment from BCI Retailer and Brand Members (mobilised through the Better Cotton Growth and Innovation Fund) reached over one million farmers in the 2017-2018 season, the Better Cotton Initiative is forecast to reach and train a total of 1.7 million cotton farmers in the season. The final figures will be released in BCI’s 2018 Annual Report.

[1]By ‘sourcing cotton as Better Cotton,’ BCI is referring to the action taken by members when they place orders for cotton-containing products. It does not refer to the cotton present in the finished product. BCI uses a chain of custody model called Mass Balance whereby volumes of Better Cotton are tracked on an online sourcing platform. Better Cotton may be mixed with or replaced by conventional cotton in its journey from field to product, however, the volumes of Better Cotton claimed by members on the online platform never exceeds the volumes physically procured by spinners and traders.