سلسلة التوريد

 
ساهم بائع التجزئة وأعضاء العلامة التجارية في BCI بشكل كبير في النمو الهائل لـ Better Cotton على مدار السنوات الثماني الماضية ، مما ساعد على دفع BCI نحو هدفها لعام 2020 المتمثل في الحصول على أفضل قطن يمثل 30 ٪ من إنتاج القطن العالمي. إنهم يدعمون تحول السوق من خلال دمج Better Cotton في استراتيجيات المواد الخام الخاصة بهم ودفع الطلب على إنتاج قطن أكثر استدامة في جميع أنحاء العالم.

بينما يساهم جميع بائعي التجزئة وأعضاء العلامة التجارية في BCI في المستقبل المستدام للقطن ، نود أن ننتهز هذه الفرصة لتسليط الضوء على بعض القادة.

في عام 2017 ، قام 71 تاجر تجزئة وعضو في شركة BCI بتوريد 736,000 طن متري من القطن الأفضل حطم الرقم القياسي. الأعضاء التالية أسماؤهم هم أعلى 15 (بترتيب تنازلي) بناءً على إجمالي أحجام مصادر القطن الأفضل في السنة التقويمية 20171. قاموا معًا بتوريد نسبة كبيرة من الحجم الإجمالي لـ Better Cotton.

1. Hennes & Mauritz AB

2. إيكيا سبلاي إيه جي

3. adidas AG

4. Gap Inc.

5. نايكي ، إنك.

6. Levi Strauss & Co.

7. C&A AG

8. ديكاتلون سا

9. شركة VF

10. الأكثر مبيعًا

11. شركة PVH.

12. ماركس وسبنسر بي إل سي

13. ملابس تيسكو

14 بوما إس إي

15. Varner Retail AS

بالإضافة إلى النظر في الحجم الإجمالي ، فإن النسبة المئوية لمحفظة الشركة الإجمالية للقطن الأكثر استدامة مهمة أيضًا. بالنسبة لبعض تجار التجزئة والعلامات التجارية ، تمثل شركة Better Cotton نسبة كبيرة من إجمالي مصادر القطن. قامت شركة adidas AG - التي عملت بثبات لتحقيق هدف توفير أفضل 100٪ للقطن بحلول عام 2018 - بتوريد أكثر من 90٪ من أقطانها مثل Better Cotton في عام 2017. حصلت شركة DECATHLON SA و Hemtex AB و Ikea Supply AG و Stadium AB على أكثر من 75 ٪ من قطنهم كقطن أفضل1.

نود أيضًا أن نسلط الضوء على "أسرع المحركين" لعام 2017 - adidas AG و ASOS و DECATHLON SA و Gap Inc. و Gina Tricot AB و G-Star RAW CV و HEMA BV و Hennes & Mauritz AB و IdKIds Sas و Just Brands BV و KappAhl Sverige AB و KID Interi√∏r AS و MQ Holding AB و Varner Retail AS. زاد تجار التجزئة والعلامات التجارية هذه من أحجام القطن من مصادره على أنه قطن أفضل بأعلى عدد من النقاط المئوية مقارنة بالعام السابق (2016).

إن نموذج التمويل الذي يعتمد على الطلب في BCI يعني أن مصادر تجارة التجزئة والعلامات التجارية لـ Better Cotton يترجم مباشرة إلى زيادة الاستثمار في تدريب مزارعي القطن على ممارسات أكثر استدامة. في موسم القطن 2017-18 ، ساهمت شركة BCI Retailer وأعضاء العلامة التجارية بأكثر من 6.4 مليون جنيه مصري لتمكين أكثر من مليون مزارع في جميع أنحاء الصين والهند وموزمبيق وباكستان وطاجيكستان وتركيا والسنغال من تلقي الدعم والتدريب *. يزور قصص من الميدان على موقع BCI الإلكتروني للتعرف بشكل مباشر من المزارعين على الفوائد التي يجربونها من تطبيق نظام Better Cotton Standard System.

يرجى زيارة أفضل لوح ليدربورد من القطن على موقع BCI لمزيد من المعلومات. ستجد هنا قائمة بجميع تجار التجزئة والعلامات التجارية التي ساهمت في الطلب الجماعي على 736,000 طن متري من Better Cotton في عام 2017 ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع تجار ومصانع القطن الرائدة من حيث أحجام أفضل مصادر القطن.

يتطلب تحويل إنتاج القطن في جميع أنحاء العالم التزامًا وتعاونًا. نحن فخورون بالعمل مع جميع أعضاء وشركاء BCI لإنشاء قطاع أكثر استدامة.

* بينما وصل الاستثمار من BCI Retailer and Brand members (الذي تم حشده من خلال صندوق Better Cotton Growth and Innovation) إلى أكثر من مليون مزارع في موسم 2017-2018 ، فإن مبادرة Better Cottonمن المتوقع أن تصل وتدريب ما مجموعه 1.7 مليون مزارع قطن في الموسم. سيتم إصدار الأرقام النهائية في التقرير السنوي لـ BCI لعام 2018.

[1]من خلال "الحصول على القطن باعتباره قطن أفضل" ، تشير BCI إلى الإجراء الذي اتخذه الأعضاء عندما يقدمون طلبات للمنتجات المحتوية على القطن. لا يشير إلى القطن الموجود في المنتج النهائي. تستخدم BCI سلسلة من نماذج الوصاية تسمى Mass Balance حيث يتم تتبع أحجام Better Cotton على منصة مصادر عبر الإنترنت. قد يتم خلط Better Cotton مع القطن التقليدي أو استبداله به في رحلته من حقل إلى آخر ، ومع ذلك ، فإن أحجام Better Cotton التي يطالب بها الأعضاء على المنصة عبر الإنترنت لا تتجاوز أبدًا الأحجام التي يتم شراؤها فعليًا من قبل المغازل والتجار.

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

BCI Members Lead on More Sustainable Cotton Sourcing

Announcements Thursday, November 15th, 2018

 
Committed BCI Retailer and Brand Members have significantly contributed to the dramatic growth of Better Cotton over the past eight years, helping to drive BCI towards its 2020 target of having Better Cotton account for 30% of global cotton production. They are supporting market transformation by integrating Better Cotton into their raw materials strategies and driving demand for more sustainable cotton production worldwide.

While all BCI Retailer and Brand Members are contributing to the sustainable future of cotton, we would like to take this opportunity to highlight some of the leaders.

In 2017, 71 BCI Retailer and Brand Members sourced a record-breaking 736,000 metric tonnes of Better Cotton. The following members are the top 15 (in descending order) based on their total Better Cotton sourcing volumes in the 2017 calendar year1. Together they sourced a significant proportion of the total volume of Better Cotton.

1. Hennes & Mauritz AB

2. Ikea Supply AG

3. adidas AG

4. Gap Inc.

5. Nike, Inc.

6. Levi Strauss & Co.

7. C&A AG

8. Decathlon SA

9. VF Corporation

10. Bestseller

11. PVH Corp.

12. Marks and Spencer PLC

13. Tesco Clothing

14. PUMA SE

15. Varner Retail AS

In addition to considering total volume, the percentage of a company’s overall portfolio of more sustainable cotton is also important. For some retailers and brands, Better Cotton accounts for a substantial percentage of their total cotton sourcing. adidas AG – who have been steadily working to meet a 100% Better Cotton sourcing target by 2018 – sourced more than 90% of their cotton as Better Cotton in 2017. DECATHLON SA, Hemtex AB, Ikea Supply AG and Stadium AB sourced more than 75% of their cotton as Better Cotton1.

We would also like to highlight the ‘fastest movers’ of 2017 – adidas AG, ASOS, DECATHLON SA, Gap Inc., Gina Tricot AB, G-Star RAW C.V., HEMA B.V., Hennes & Mauritz AB, IdKIds Sas, Just Brands B.V., KappAhl Sverige AB, KID Interiør AS, MQ Holding AB and Varner Retail AS. These retailers and brands increased their volumes of cotton sourced as Better Cotton by the highest number of percentage points compared to the previous year (2016).

BCI’s demand-driven funding model means that retailer and brand sourcing of Better Cotton directly translates to increased investment in training for cotton farmers on more sustainable practices. In the 2017-18 cotton season, BCI Retailer and Brand Members contributed more than €6.4 million enabling more than 1 million farmers across China, India, Mozambique, Pakistan, Tajikistan, Turkey and Senegal to receive support and training*. Visit Stories from the Field on the BCI website to learn first-hand from farmers about the benefits they are experiencing from implementing the Better Cotton Standard System.

Please visit the Better Cotton Leaderboard on the BCI website for more information. Here you will find a list of all the retailers and brands that contributed to the collective demand for 736,000 metric tonnes of Better Cotton in 2017, along with the leading cotton traders and mills in terms of volumes of Better Cotton sourced.

Transforming cotton production worldwide requires commitment and collaboration. We are proud to be working together with all BCI Members and Partners to create a more sustainable sector.

*While the investment from BCI Retailer and Brand Members (mobilised through the Better Cotton Growth and Innovation Fund) reached over one million farmers in the 2017-2018 season, the Better Cotton Initiative is forecast to reach and train a total of 1.7 million cotton farmers in the season. The final figures will be released in BCI’s 2018 Annual Report.

[1]By ‘sourcing cotton as Better Cotton,’ BCI is referring to the action taken by members when they place orders for cotton-containing products. It does not refer to the cotton present in the finished product. BCI uses a chain of custody model called Mass Balance whereby volumes of Better Cotton are tracked on an online sourcing platform. Better Cotton may be mixed with or replaced by conventional cotton in its journey from field to product, however, the volumes of Better Cotton claimed by members on the online platform never exceeds the volumes physically procured by spinners and traders.