战略方向

Better Cotton 的未来由该组织的理事会决定。 理事会是推动棉花走向真正可持续发展的选举委员会。 它位于组织的中心,负责良好棉花的战略方向。 它塑造了实现我们使命的政策:帮助棉花社区生存和繁荣,同时保护和恢复环境。

理事会成员来自代表四种不同良好棉花会员类别的组织和公司。 每个类别在 12 人的理事会中最多有 XNUMX 个席位。 曾经选举后,理事会可以委任三个额外的独立理事会成员。 

我们的组织信息图

终极权威

理事会推动该组织,但由来自棉花供应链及其他领域的 2,100 多名良好棉花成员组成的大会是最终权力机构,因为它选举理事会。 

日常的日常运作

执行政策是一个专门的全球秘书处工作人员小组的责任。 它们是理事会决策和基层行动之间的桥梁。

还成立了许多专门的委员会和工作组,以帮助共同推动棉花的可持续未来。

我们在哪里经营?

秘书处在中国、印度、巴基斯坦、瑞士和英国设有办事处,并在巴西、布基纳法索、肯尼亚、马里、莫桑比克、荷兰、瑞典、土耳其和美国设有工作人员。

Our organisation infographic

Strategic direction

Better Cotton’s future is shaped by the organisation’s Council. The Council is the elected board that drives cotton towards its truly sustainable future. It sits at the organisation’s centre from where it is responsible for Better Cotton’s strategic direction. It shapes the policy to fulfil our mission: to help cotton communities survive and thrive, while protecting and restoring the environment.

Council Members come from the organisations and companies that represent four different Better Cottonmembership categories. Each category has up to three seats on the 12-strong Council. Once elected, Council can appoint up to three additional independent Council Members. 

Ultimate authority

The Council drives the organisation, but it is the General Assembly, made up of Better Cotton’s 2,100-plus members from across the cotton supply chain and beyond, that is the ultimate authority because it elects the Council. 

Day-to-day operations

Implementing policy is the responsibility of a dedicated and global group of Secretariat staff. They are the conduit between Council decision-making and ground-level action.

There are also a number of dedicated committees and working groups that have also been set up to help the joined-up drive towards cotton’s sustainable future.

Where do we operate?

The Secretariat has offices in China, India, Pakistan, Switzerland and the UK, as well as staff based in Brazil, Burkina Faso, Kenya, Mali, Mozambique, Netherlands, Sweden, Turkey and the United States.