2021 年 2019 月,我们发布了首份影响报告。 在今年的报告中,从之前的“农民结果”报告演变而来,我们分享了最新的田间数据(来自 20-XNUMX 棉花季节)并评估了中国、印度、巴基斯坦、塔吉克斯坦和与未参与良好棉花计划的农民相比,土耳其在环境、社会和经济标准方面表现出色。 它们涵盖的要素包括杀虫剂、化肥和水的使用,以及体面的工作、产量和利润。 

2020 年良好棉花影响报告

除了农民结果部分,报告还包括对三位零售商和品牌成员的采访录音,内容涉及他们的可持续采购工作和消费者沟通,以及重要举措的更新,例如我们的可追溯性工作流程和良好棉花的修订原则和标准。

PDF版


更好的棉农结果 2018-19

数据和分析深入探讨了在 2018-19 棉花季节实施良好棉花标准体系的六个国家——中国、印度、马里、巴基斯坦、塔吉克斯坦和土耳其——取得的成果。 结果显示了社会、环境和经济成果。 下载结果结果图表 此处 或单击下面的图片,了解有关每个良好棉花计划国家/地区农民成功和挑战的更多信息。


更好的棉农结果 2017-18

2017-18 年的数据显示了在 2017-18 年棉花季节实施良好棉花标准体系的五个国家(中国、印度、巴基斯坦、塔吉克斯坦和土耳其)的农民结果。 结果显示了社会、环境和经济成果。


更好的棉农结果 2016-17

PDF
406.83 KB

农民成果 2016-17

良好棉花倡议 (BCI) 致力于衡量所有生产良好棉花的地方的可持续性改进,并评估良好棉花标准体系的社会、环境和经济影响。
下载

更好的棉农结果 2015-16

PDF
118.95 KB

农民成果 2015-16

农场结果——2015-16 年 BCI 农民与比较农民
下载

了解更好的棉农结果

收集了来自所有 Better Cotton 中型和大型农场的数据。 对于小农,采用的抽样方法包括从良好棉花每年在季节结束时随机选择的大型代表性学习小组样本中收集数据。

传达更好的棉农成果

不得以任何方式操纵农场结果。 对不同地区的农场结果进行平均会破坏数据的可信度。 如果您希望使用结果来支持您的故事讲述,请 联系我们 沟通团队将帮助您以保持数据完整性的方式制作良好棉花故事。

In December 2021, we published our first-ever Impact Report. In this year’s report, which is an evolution from previous ‘Farmer Results’ reports, we share the latest field-level data (from the 2019-20 cotton season) and evaluate how licensed Better Cotton Farmers in China, India, Pakistan, Tajikistan and Turkey performed on environmental, social, and economic criteria, compared to farmers who weren’t participating in the Better Cotton programme. They cover elements including the use of pesticides, fertilisers and water, as well as decent work, yields and profits. 

Better Cotton 2020 Impact Report

In addition to the Farmer Results section, the report also includes audio recordings of interviews with three Retailer and Brand Members about their sustainability sourcing efforts and consumer communications, as well as updates on important initiatives such as our traceability workstream and the revision of the Better Cotton Principles & Criteria.

PDF version


Better Cotton Farmer Results 2018-19

The data and analysis dives into the results achieved in six countries where the Better Cotton Standard System was implemented in the 2018-19 cotton season – China, India, Mali, Pakistan, Tajikistan and Turkey. The results show social, environmental and economic outcomes. Download the results results infographics here or click the image below to learn more about farmer successes and challenges in each Better Cotton programme country.


Better Cotton Farmer Results 2017-18

The 2017-18 data illustrates farmer results from five countries where the Better Cotton Standard System was implemented in the 2017-18 cotton season – China, India, Pakistan, Tajikistan and Turkey. The results show social, environmental and economic outcomes.


Better Cotton Farmer Results 2016-17

PDF
406.83 KB

Farmer Results 2016-17

The Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) is committed to measuring sustainability improvements everywhere Better Cotton is produced and to evaluating the social, environmental and economic impact of the Better Cotton Standard System.
Download

Better Cotton Farmer Results 2015-16

PDF
118.95 KB

Farmer Results 2015-16

Farm Results – BCI Farmers vs comparison farmers for 2015-16
Download

Understanding Better Cotton Farmer Results

Data from all Better Cotton medium and large farms is collected. For smallholders, a sampling approach is used that includes the collection of data from a large representative sample of learning groups that are randomly selected by Better Cotton on a yearly basis at the end of the season.

Communicating Better Cotton Farmer Results

Farm results must not be manipulated in any way. Averaging farm results across different geographies undermines the credibility of the data. Should you wish to use results to support your storytelling, please contact the Communications Team who will help you craft your Better Cotton story in a way that maintains the integrity of the data.