只有在直接的田间支持下,才能接触数百万农民、工人及其社区以改善他们的棉花种植方式。 这需要伙伴关系、协作和本地知识。 这就是为什么在过去十年中,我们在 70 个国家/地区建立了由近 25 个现场级合作伙伴组成的网络。 在这段时间里,这些合作伙伴为近 4 万人提供了培训和支持,这些人今天构成了良好棉花的多元化和全球生产者社区,包括农场工人、共享种植者和所有与棉花种植有关的人,以及超过2.4 万获得许可的良好棉花种植者。

地方领导

如果没有当地的领导层,就无法实现良好棉花:当地合作伙伴知道如何在他们的国家或地区实施我们的共同目标和目标,以获得最佳结果。 他们在田间教授的可持续实践可提高产量、保护环境并改善生计。 他们收集的数据证明这些做法有效 并使合作伙伴和农民都能不断改进。

良好棉花合作框架

这些伙伴关系对我们的雄心如此重要,以至于我们创建了良好棉花伙伴关系框架,这是一套用于发展现有和新伙伴关系的工具和管理实践。 我们的实施团队培养这些关系,以结合和扩大良好棉花的全球生产。

实施和战略合作伙伴

在实施合作伙伴在田间与农业社区合作以确保他们生产符合良好棉花标准的棉花的同时,战略合作伙伴与我们一起支持、衡量和面向未来的可持续性。 合作伙伴可以是以下任何一种:

  • 国家或区域生产者组织,如巴西的 ABRAPA、马里的 APROCA 和澳大利亚棉花协会。 
  • 涉及棉花产业的政府和政府机构,如莫桑比克棉花和油籽研究所。
  • 种植、推广和销售良好棉花的计划,如土耳其的 IPUD 和非洲制造的棉花,由贸易基金会援助管理。

详细了解我们的实施合作伙伴

了解更多关于我们的战略合作伙伴

Reaching millions of farmers, workers and their communities to improve the way they grow cotton can only happen with direct, field-level support. This requires partnership, collaboration and local knowledge. It’s why over the last decade we’ve built a network of close to 70 field-level partners in 23 countries. In this time, these partners have delivered training and support to almost 4 million people, who today make up Better Cotton’s diverse and global producer community, including farm workers, share croppers and all those connected with the growing of cotton, as well as more than 2.4 million licensed Better Cotton Farmers.

Local Leadership

Better Cotton couldn’t happen without this local leadership: local partners who know how to implement our joint aims and objectives in their country or region for best results. The sustainable practices they teach at field level increase yields, protect the environment, and improve livelihoods. The data they collect proves these practices work and enables both partners and farmers to continuously improve.

Better Cotton Partnership Framework

These partnerships are so central to our ambitions that we’ve created the Better Cotton Partnership Framework, a set of tools and management practices to develop existing and new partnerships. Our Implementation Team nurtures these relationships to combine and expand the worldwide production of Better Cotton.

Implementing and Strategic Partners

While Implementing Partners work with farming communities at field level to ensure they are producing cotton that meets the Better Cotton Standard, Strategic Partners join with us to champion, benchmark and future-proof sustainability. Partners could be any of the following:

  • National or regional producer organisations like ABRAPA in Brazil, APROCA in Mali and Cotton Australia. 
  • Governments and governmental bodies involved with their cotton industries, like The Cotton and Oilseeds Institute of Mozambique.
  • Initiatives that grow, promote and sell Better Cotton like Turkey’s IPUD and Cotton Made in Africa, managed by Aid by Trade Foundation.

Learn more about our Implementing Partners

Learn more about our Strategic Partners