هذه هي أجندة Better Cotton من أجل التغيير نحو الأفضل. تحدد استراتيجية عام 2030 اتجاه خطتنا العشرية لجعل القطن أفضل للمزارعين الذين ينتجهون ولجميع من لهم مصلحة في مستقبل القطاع.


يتم اليوم إنتاج ما يقرب من ربع القطن في العالم وفقًا لمعايير أفضل للقطن ، وتم تدريب 2.4 مليون مزارع قطن على ممارسات الزراعة المستدامة وتم الترخيص لهم بزراعة قطن أفضل. تبدو رؤيتنا لعالم مستدام ، حيث يعرف مزارعو القطن وعماله كيفية التعامل - مع تغير المناخ والتهديدات التي تتعرض لها البيئة وحتى الأوبئة العالمية - في متناول اليد. سيتمكن جيل جديد من مجتمعات زراعة القطن من كسب عيش لائق ، وله صوت قوي في سلسلة التوريد وتلبية طلب المستهلكين المتزايد على قطن أكثر استدامة. في كانون الأول (ديسمبر) 2021 ، أطلقنا استراتيجيتنا الطموحة لعام 2030 ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع أول أهداف التأثير الخمسة. 

الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Better Cotton ، آلان ماكلاي ، من تأليف جاي لوفيون.

جنبًا إلى جنب مع استراتيجيتنا لعام 2030 ، نفخر بإطلاق هدفنا الأول للتخفيف من آثار تغير المناخ. بحلول عام 2030 ، نهدف إلى تقليل انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري لكل طن من القطن الأفضل المنتج بنسبة 50٪.

آلان ماكلاي ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Better Cotton


PDF
11.48 MB

استراتيجية قطن أفضل 2030

استراتيجية قطن أفضل 2030
هذه هي أجندة Better Cotton من أجل التغيير نحو الأفضل.
تحميل
PDF
203.76 KB

ملخص إستراتيجية 2030

ملخص إستراتيجية 2030
ملخص من صفحة واحدة لاستراتيجية Better Cotton's 2030 ، يحدد مهمة Better Cotton ، والأهداف الاستراتيجية ، والموضوعات الرئيسية وأهداف التأثير.
تحميل

أهدافنا الإستراتيجية

كيف نهدف إلى جعل هذه الرؤية حقيقة واقعة؟

سنعمل على ترسيخ ممارسات وسياسات الزراعة المستدامة

يعد التدريب الذي يقدمه شركاؤنا على المستوى الميداني أمرًا أساسيًا لنهجنا المبتكر في الزراعة. وستعمل بنشاط على تعزيز صحة التربة ، والإشراف على المياه ، واحتجاز الكربون والتنوع البيولوجي. سنشجع الحكومات وخدمات الإرشاد الزراعي والجهات التنظيمية على أن تكون جزءًا من الرحلة. 

سوف نعزز الرفاهية والتنمية الاقتصادية

نريد أن تكون زراعة القطن مجدية اقتصاديًا ، خاصة لأصحاب الحيازات الصغيرة. الممارسات الزراعية الأفضل لا تتعلق فقط بتربة أفضل ومحاصيل أفضل. وهي تعني أجور المعيشة وظروف العمل اللائقة والوصول إلى قنوات التظلم والمعالجة وتمكين النوع الاجتماعي وإنهاء العمل الجبري. يجب أن تستفيد المجتمعات الزراعية بأكملها.

سندفع الطلب العالمي على القطن المستدام 

سنشجع الموردين والمصنعين وتجار التجزئة والعلامات التجارية على توفير قطن أفضل. سنفعل كل ما في وسعنا لمنح المجتمعات الزراعية المزيد والمزيد من الوصول إلى الأسواق لمحاصيلهم المطلوبة. سنعمل على بناء الوعي والاهتمام والتفضيل للقطن الأفضل بين المستهلكين. 


أهداف التأثير

تتكون استراتيجية عام 2030 من خمسة مجالات تأثير جديدة مستهدفة للقياس والإبلاغ عنها. ستوفر أهداف التأثير في كل مجال من هذه المجالات مقاييس لضمان تأثير أكبر يمكن إثباته وتغيير تدريجي وقابل للقياس على المستوى الميداني بحلول عام 2030. تتماشى هذه الالتزامات الجديدة مع أهداف التنمية المستدامة لعام 2030 وتستند إلى الاتفاقات التي تم التوصل إليها في COP26 للوصول إلى التخفيف من آثار المناخ القابل للتنفيذ نتائج مجتمعات زراعة القطن.

في كانون الأول (ديسمبر) 2021 ، أطلقنا هدفنا الأول من نوعه للتخفيف من آثار تغير المناخ ، والذي تم تحديده لخفض انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري لكل طن من القطن الأفضل المنتج بنسبة 50٪ بحلول عام 2030. أهداف الأثر الإضافية الأربعة - صحة التربة ، واستخدام المبيدات الحشرية ، وسبل عيش أصحاب الحيازات الصغيرة وتمكين المرأة - سيتم الإعلان عنها بحلول نهاية عام 2022.

التخفيف من آثار تغير المناخ

الحد من انبعاثات غازات الدفيئة في إنتاج القطن وتجهيز المزارعين للمساهمة في الحلول التي تعالج أزمة المناخ.

الهدف: بحلول عام 2030 ، نهدف إلى تقليل انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري لكل طن من القطن الأفضل المنتج بنسبة 50٪.

تعرف على المزيد حول تحسين القطن وانبعاثات الغازات الدفيئة.

سبل عيش أصحاب الحيازات الصغيرة

تقديم مساهمة إيجابية في القضاء على فقر المزارعين من خلال تحسين قدرة المزارعين وعمال المزارع على الصمود أمام آثار تغير المناخ ، فضلاً عن التقلبات في تجارة القطن العالمية ووباء COVID.

تعرف على المزيد حول Better Cotton والعمل اللائق.

صحة التربة

تحسين صحة التربة لزيادة قدرة البيئة على التكيف مع تغير المناخ مع تعزيز الإنتاجية والتأثير بشكل إيجابي على دخل المزارعين.

تعرف على المزيد حول تحسين القطن وصحة التربة.

تمكين المرأة

الحد من عدم المساواة بين الجنسين والتمييز مع الاعتراف بشكل أفضل والتعلم من خبرة المرأة وقدرتها على تسريع التأثير عبر مجموعة من التحديات البيئية والاجتماعية والاقتصادية الملحة.

تعرف على المزيد حول Better Cotton والمساواة بين الجنسين.

استخدام مبيدات الآفات

التقليل من حجم وسمية المبيدات المستخدمة من أجل إفادة صحة الإنسان ودخل المزارعين ، وكذلك تقليل تلوث التربة والمياه الناجم عن جريان المبيدات. هذا إلى جانب التركيز المتجدد على زيادة تبني ممارسات الإدارة المتكاملة للآفات.

تعرف على المزيد حول قطن أفضل ومبيدات الآفات وحماية المحاصيل.

ستسمح هذه المقاييس التقدمية الجديدة بقياس أفضل عبر خمسة مجالات رئيسية لضمان فوائد اقتصادية وبيئية واجتماعية دائمة أكبر على مستوى المزرعة لمجتمعات زراعة القطن.

This is Better Cotton’s agenda for change for the better. The 2030 Strategy sets the direction of our ten-year plan to make cotton better for the farmers who produce it and for all those who have a stake in the future of the sector.


Today almost a quarter of the world’s cotton is produced under the Better Cotton Standard, and 2.4 million cotton farmers have been trained in sustainable farming practices and are licensed to grow Better Cotton. Our vision of a sustainable world, where cotton farmers and workers know how to cope – with climate change, threats to the environment and even global pandemics – seems within reach. A new generation of cotton farming communities will be able to make a decent living, have a strong voice in the supply chain and meet growing consumer demand for more sustainable cotton. In December 2021, we launched our ambitious 2030 Strategy, along with the first of five impact targets. 

Better Cotton CEO, Alan McClay, by Jay Louvion.

Alongside our 2030 Strategy, we are proud to launch our first ever Climate Change Mitigation Target. By 2030, we aim to reduce greenhouse gas emissions per tonne of Better Cotton produced by 50%.

Alan McClay, CEO, Better Cotton


PDF
11.48 MB

Better Cotton 2030 Strategy

Better Cotton 2030 Strategy
This is Better Cotton’s agenda for change for the better.
Download
PDF
203.76 KB

2030 Strategy Summary

2030 Strategy Summary
One-page summary of Better Cotton’s 2030 Strategy, outlining Better Cotton’s mission, strategic aims, key themes and impact targets.
Download

Our Strategic Aims

How do we aim to make this vision a reality?

We will embed sustainable farming practices and policies

The training that our field-level partners deliver is central to our innovative approach to farming. It will actively promote soil health, water stewardship, carbon capture and biodiversity. We will encourage governments, agricultural extension services and regulators to be part of the journey. 

We will enhance well-being and economic development

We want cotton farming to be economically viable, especially for smallholders. Better farming practices are not just about better soil and better crops. They mean living wages, decent working conditions, access to grievance and remediation channels, gender empowerment and the end of forced labour. Whole farming communities must benefit.

We will drive global demand for sustainable cotton 

We will encourage suppliers, manufacturers, retailers and brands to source Better Cotton. We will do everything we can to give farming communities more and more market access for their in-demand crop. We will build awareness, interest and preference for Better Cotton among consumers. 


Impact targets

The 2030 Strategy consists of five new impact target areas to measure and report on. Impact targets in each of these areas will provide metrics to ensure greater demonstrable impact and progressive, measurable change at the field level by 2030. These new commitments align with the 2030 Sustainable Development Goals and build on the agreements reached at COP26 to reach actionable climate mitigation outcomes for cotton farming communities.

In December 2021, we launched our first-ever Climate Change Mitigation Target, which has been set to reduce greenhouse gas emissions per tonne of Better Cotton produced by 50% by 2030. The four additional impact targets – soil health, pesticide use, smallholder livelihoods and women’s empowerment – will be announced by the end of 2022.

Climate change mitigation

Reduce GHG emissions in cotton production and equip farmers to contribute to solutions that tackle the climate crisis.

Target: By 2030, we aim to reduce greenhouse gas emissions per tonne of Better Cotton produced by 50%.

Learn more about Better Cotton and GHG emissions.

Smallholder livelihoods

Make a positive contribution to the eradication of farmer poverty by improving the resilience of farmers and farm workers to the effects of climate change, as well as fluctuations in the global cotton trade and the COVID pandemic.

Learn more about Better Cotton and decent work.

Soil health

Improve soil health to increase the environment’s resilience to climate change while enhancing productivity and positively affecting farmer income.

Learn more about Better Cotton and soil health.

Women’s empowerment

Reduce gender inequality and discrimination while better recognising and learning from women’s expertise and potential to accelerate impact across a range of pressing environmental, social and economic challenges.

Learn more about Better Cotton and gender equality.

Pesticide use

Reduce the volume and toxicity of pesticides used in order to benefit human health and farmer incomes, as well as reduce soil and water pollution caused by pesticide run-off. This is alongside a renewed emphasis on increasing the adoption of Integrated Pest Management practices.

Learn more about Better Cotton, pesticides and crop protection.

These progressive new metrics will allow better measurement across five key areas to ensure greater lasting economic, environmental, and social benefits at farm level for cotton growing communities.