会员区

BCI 零售商和品牌会员 阿迪达斯集团, 马克斯和斯宾塞H&M 所有特色在 “全球 100 家最具可持续性的公司(全球 100 强指数)”, 在达沃斯世界经济论坛上宣布。 全球 100 指数是一项广泛的数据驱动型企业可持续性评估,基于涵盖经济、环境和社会方面的定量可持续性指标。 全球 100 指数已被公认为可持续性排名透明度和行业最佳实践的领导者。

随着阿迪达斯集团在世界领先公司中排名第三,阿迪达斯集团首席执行官赫伯特·海纳 (Herbert Hainer) 评论道:“我们对我们的可持续发展努力获得的认可感到非常兴奋。 被提名为世界上最具可持续性的公司之一,突显了我们团队在过去几年中所做的出色工作以及我们所产生的积极影响。 通过我们的工作,我们将继续突破界限,努力引领我们公司和整个行业走向可持续发展的未来。”

世界经济论坛的“扩展可持续消费”倡议是一个正在进行的项目,致力于研究如何为未来的消费者提供可持续的选择,包括在达沃斯论坛会议上每年公布全球 100 指数。 该倡议探索了领导者通过以下角度定义其可持续发展战略的挑战和解决方案:

– “消费者参与(需求)”
– “价值链和上游行动(供应)”
– “加速变革的政策和有利环境(游戏规则)”

阅读更多关于 “扩大可持续消费” 倡议在这里。

分享此页

BCI Members’ among the “World’s Most Sustainable Corporations”

Announcements Monday, February 2nd, 2015

BCI Retailer and Brand members’ the adidas Group, Marks and Spencer and H&M all featured in the the ‘Global 100 Most Sustainable Corporations in the World (Global 100 Index),’ announced during the World Economic Forum in Davos. The Global 100 Index is an extensive data-driven corporate sustainability assessments and is based on quantitative sustainability indicators covering economic, environmental as well as social aspects. The Global 100 Index has been recognised as a leader in transparency and industry best practices for sustainability rankings.

With the adidas Group ranking third among the world’s leading companies, Herbert Hainer, adidas Group CEO commented: “We are absolutely excited about the recognition our sustainability efforts are receiving. The nomination as one of the world’s most sustainable companies underlines the great work our teams have been doing over the last years and the positive impact we have made. Through our work, we will continue to push boundaries as we strive to lead the way towards a sustainable future for our company and the entire industry,”

The World Economic Forum’s ‘Scaling Sustainable Consumption’ initiative is an ongoing project committed to the examining how to provide sustainable options for the consumers of the future, and includes the annual announcement of the Global 100 Index at the Forum’s meeting in Davos. The initiative explores challenges and solutions for leaders to define their sustainability strategies through the lens of:

–       “Consumer engagement (demand)”
–       “Value chains and upstream action (supply)”
–       “Policies and an enabling environment to accelerate change (rules of the game)”

Read more about the ‘Scaling Sustainable Consumption’ initiative here.