عضوية

في إطار جهودنا لزيادة إمكانية التتبع بشكل مستمر من أجل Better Cotton ، نقدم حسابات المستخدمين لمصانع الأقمشة إلى Better Cotton Tracer. في البداية ، سيتم تشغيل هذا كطيار. سيعني التغيير أنه لأول مرة ستنطلق مصانع النسيج من سلسلة Better Cotton لإمكانية التتبع ، مما يسمح لتجار التجزئة BCI والعلامات التجارية بتتبع مشترياتهم من القطن بشكل أكثر دقة وشفافية.

في عام 2013 ، قدمت BCI ، بالشراكة مع ChainPoint ، منصة تتبع عبر الإنترنت لاستخدامها من قبل المصانع والغزالين وتجار التجزئة لتسجيل عمليات الشراء والمبيعات من Better Cotton - the Better Cotton Tracer.

تتيح الفئة التجريبية الجديدة لمصانع الأقمشة الوصول إلى جهاز تتبع القطن الأفضل لمدة عام واحد. سيسمح هذا الوصول لأعضاء تجار التجزئة في BCI بتتبع استخدام Better Cotton بسهولة أكبر أثناء انتقاله عبر سلسلة التوريد ، مما يزيد من الشفافية. في بعض الحالات ، سيكون لدى تجار التجزئة رؤية كاملة من حقل إلى آخر لأول مرة. لن توفر التحديثات التي تم إدخالها على النظام خيار "منتجات قطن أفضل" حتى الآن ، ولكنها تقترب خطوة واحدة من إمكانية التتبع المادي الكامل لتصبح خيارًا لمتاجر التجزئة وأعضاء العلامة التجارية في عام 2016.

تقول روشيرا جوشي ، مديرة البرامج - الطلب في BCI: “تهدف BCI إلى توظيف 250 مصنع نسيج كمستخدمين في عام 2015 ، قبل تقييم نجاح فئة طيار النسيج. نأمل من خلال توسيع استخدام Better CottonTracer عبر مختلف الجهات الفاعلة ، أن تساهم BCI في زيادة علاقات الثقة بين هذه الجهات الفاعلة وقطاع قطن أكثر شفافية ككل ".

 

تتوفر المزيد من التفاصيل من فريق عضوية BCI عن طريق الاتصال [البريد الإلكتروني محمي]

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

BCI Introduce Fabric Mills to Traceability System

Announcements Friday, January 23rd, 2015

In our effort to continuously drive increased traceability for Better Cotton,  we are introducing user accounts for fabric mills to the Better Cotton Tracer. Initially, this will be run as a pilot. The change will mean that for the first time fabric mills will be part of the Better Cotton chain of traceability, allowing BCI retailers and brands to trace their cotton purchases more accurately and transparently.

In 2013, BCI, in partnership with ChainPoint, introduced an online traceability platform for use by ginners, spinners and retailers to record purchases and sales of Better Cotton – the Better Cotton Tracer.

The new pilot category gives fabric mills access to the Better Cotton Tracer for one year. This access will allow retailer members of BCI to track the use of Better Cotton more easily as it moves through the supply chain, increasing transparency. In some cases, retailers will have full visibility from field to fabric for the first time. The updates to the system will not yet give the option of ‘Better Cotton Products,’ but do take BCI one step closer to the possibility of full physical traceability becoming an option for Retailer and Brand Members in 2016.

Ruchira Joshi, BCI Director of Programmes – Demand, says: “BCI aims to recruit 250 fabric mills as users in 2015, before assessing the success of the fabric mill pilot category. We hope that by extending the use of the Better Cotton Tracer across different actors, BCI will contribute to more trusting relationships between these actors and a more transparent cotton sector as a whole.”

 

More details are available from BCI’s Membership Team by contacting membership@bettercotton.org