会员区

为了不断提高良好棉花的可追溯性,我们正在将织物厂的用户帐户引入到 Better Cotton Tracer。 最初,这将作为试点运行。 这一变化将意味着织物厂将首次成为良好棉花可追溯链的一部分,使 BCI 零售商和品牌能够更准确、更透明地追踪他们的棉花采购。

2013 年,BCI 与 ChainPoint 合作推出了一个在线可追溯平台,供轧花厂、纺纱厂和零售商使用,用于记录良好棉花的购买和销售情况——Better Cotton Tracer。

新的试点类别使织物厂可以在一年内使用 Better Cotton Tracer。 这种访问将使 BCI 的零售商成员能够更轻松地跟踪良好棉花在供应链中的使用情况,从而提高透明度。 在某些情况下,零售商将首次获得从现场到面料的全面可见性。 该系统的更新尚不会提供“更好的棉花产品”选项,但确实使 BCI 更接近于在 2016 年完全物理可追溯性成为零售商和品牌成员的选项的可能性。

BCI 项目需求总监 Ruchira Joshi 说:“BCI 的目标是在 250 年招募 2015 家织物工厂作为用户,然后再评估织物工厂试点类别的成功。 我们希望通过在不同参与者之间扩展良好棉花追踪器的使用,BCI 将有助于在这些参与者之间建立更加信任的关系,并促进整个棉花行业更加透明。”

 

BCI 的会员团队可通过联系获得更多详细信息 [电子邮件保护]

分享此页

BCI Introduce Fabric Mills to Traceability System

Announcements Friday, January 23rd, 2015

In our effort to continuously drive increased traceability for Better Cotton,  we are introducing user accounts for fabric mills to the Better Cotton Tracer. Initially, this will be run as a pilot. The change will mean that for the first time fabric mills will be part of the Better Cotton chain of traceability, allowing BCI retailers and brands to trace their cotton purchases more accurately and transparently.

In 2013, BCI, in partnership with ChainPoint, introduced an online traceability platform for use by ginners, spinners and retailers to record purchases and sales of Better Cotton – the Better Cotton Tracer.

The new pilot category gives fabric mills access to the Better Cotton Tracer for one year. This access will allow retailer members of BCI to track the use of Better Cotton more easily as it moves through the supply chain, increasing transparency. In some cases, retailers will have full visibility from field to fabric for the first time. The updates to the system will not yet give the option of ‘Better Cotton Products,’ but do take BCI one step closer to the possibility of full physical traceability becoming an option for Retailer and Brand Members in 2016.

Ruchira Joshi, BCI Director of Programmes – Demand, says: “BCI aims to recruit 250 fabric mills as users in 2015, before assessing the success of the fabric mill pilot category. We hope that by extending the use of the Better Cotton Tracer across different actors, BCI will contribute to more trusting relationships between these actors and a more transparent cotton sector as a whole.”

 

More details are available from BCI’s Membership Team by contacting membership@bettercotton.org