组织架构

BCI 理事会由 BCI 成员选举产生,确保该组织具有明确的战略方向和政策,以履行其使命,即让全球棉花生产更好地造福于生产者、更好地生长环境并造福该行业的未来。

该委员会由四个 BCI 会员类别平等代表,反映了整个棉花供应链及其他方面:零售商和品牌、供应商和制造商、民间社会和生产者组织。 每个成员核心小组有 XNUMX 个席位,并由最多 XNUMX 名额外的独立成员补充。

每两年,在 BCI 大会期间,BCI 会员有机会选举新的 BCI 理事会代表,其席位将在三年任期结束时进行选举。 今年,大会实际上将在 9 月 XNUMX 日星期二(在线注册 即将开放)。

在大会召开之前,BCI 正在接受 2020 年理事会选举的申请。

BCI会员可下载选举申请包 此处. 当前的理事会组成和空缺席位可以在申请包中找到。

这是 BCI 成员代表其棉花供应链领域、分享宝贵的行业见解并为 BCI 未来几年的战略方向做出贡献的绝佳机会,同时也是模范多利益相关方治理机构的一部分。

查看当前的 BCI 委员会 此处.

如果您有兴趣在 BCI 委员会代表您的组织并有任何疑问,请联系 Eren Ozalay [电子邮件保护].

分享此页

Governance

Elected by BCI Members, the BCI Council ensures the organisation has clear strategic direction and policy to fulfil its mission of making global cotton production better for the people who produce it, better for the environment it grows in, and better for the sector’s future.

The Council is equally represented by four BCI membership categories, reflecting the entire cotton supply chain and beyond: retailers and brands, suppliers and manufacturers, civil society and producer organisations. There are three seats per membership caucus, supplemented by up to three additional independent members.

Every two years, during the BCI General Assembly, BCI Members have the opportunity to elect their new BCI Council representatives whose seats are up for election at the end of their three-year term. This year, the General Assembly will take place virtually on Tuesday 9 June (online registration will open soon).

Ahead of the General Assembly, BCI is accepting applications for the 2020 Council elections.

BCI Members can download the election application package here. The current Council composition and open seats can be found in the application package.

This is a great opportunity for BCI Members to represent their area of the cotton supply chain, share valuable industry insights, and contribute to BCI’s strategic direction in the coming years, while being part of an exemplary multi-stakeholder governance body.

View the current BCI Council here.

If you are interested in representing your organisation on the BCI Council and have any questions, please contact Eren Ozalay at [email protected].

Translate »