供应链

 
今年 Monki(BCI 成员 Hennes & Mauritz 集团的一个品牌)实现了其 100% 可持续采购棉花的目标。 这家零售商的长期目标是到 2030 年只采购可回收材料或其他更具可持续性的材料。我们采访了可持续发展经理 Irene Haglund,讨论他们的成就以及品牌的下一步计划。

Monki 实现了可持续采购 100% 棉花的目标。 告诉我们您的旅程和您的可持续棉花产品组合。

从使用有机棉到与更好的棉花倡议 (BCI) 等组织合作,再到遵守我们的“禁止使用”材料清单,我们正在做出有意识的决定,以帮助最大限度地减少我们的材料对世界的任何环境影响。 随着我们在 100 年夏季推出的 2016% 有机牛仔布系列到我们目前 100% 可持续采购棉花的目标等里程碑,我们不断努力让世界变得更友善,并相信可持续性是其中的重要组成部分。

您如何与 BCI 合作以保持 Monki 的语气并与您的客户产生共鸣的方式传达 Monki 对良好棉花的承诺?

BCI 一直是帮助我们宣传 100% 可持续采购棉花成就的重要合作伙伴。 我们的交流方式有趣、友好、勇敢且充满力量,加上 BCI 在可持续发展方面的专家角色以及他们对该主题的深入了解,共同促成了与我们的客户和社区对话的可访问且信息丰富的交流。

你们的可持续棉花交流收到了什么回应?

我们在 Monki 社交媒体渠道中看到了我们自己社区的积极参与和支持,以及国际媒体对这个话题的浓厚兴趣。我们收到的回应表明我们走在正确的道路上。我们知道我们的客户想要的不仅仅是产品,我们积极开展诚实对话、倾听和改进。 我们喜欢积极或消极的反馈,因为这意味着我们的社区致力于、参与并希望成为 Monki 的一部分。

既然您已经实现了关于可持续棉花采购的 100% 目标,那么 Monki 的下一步是什么?

我们的目标是到 2030 年只采购可回收材料或其他更可持续的材料。从长远来看,这是朝着更可持续的时尚方式迈出的一步。 通过各种举措,例如在所有牛仔系列中仅使用 100% 有机棉,在所有产品中使用可持续采购的棉花,以及在所有商店和办公室提供服装和纺织品回收,Monki 正致力于到 2040 年在我们的整个价值链中实现对气候的积极影响。我们正在不断重新分析和调整方法,以发挥作用并实现循环生产模式。 设计、材料、生产、服装护理和服装的生命周期只是其中的一部分。 其他项目包括所有新店的 LED 照明,减少非商业商品,以及用纸袋代替塑料袋。

访问 蒙奇关心 了解更多关于 Monki 的可持续发展计划。

分享此页

Contributing to a More Sustainable Way of Doing Fashion: Q&A with Monki

Announcements Tuesday, November 13th, 2018

 
This year Monki (a brand of BCI Member Hennes & Mauritz Group) achieved its goal to sustainably source 100% of its cotton. The retailer’s longer-term goal is to source only recycled or other more sustainable materials by 2030. We caught up with Irene Haglund, Sustainability Manager, to talk about their achievement and what is next for the brand.

Monki has achieved its goal to sustainably source 100% of its cotton. Tell us about your journey and your sustainable cotton portfolio.

From using organic cotton, to partnering with organisations like the Better Cotton Initiative (BCI), to adhering to our ’no-go’ material list, we are making conscious decisions to help minimise any environmental impact our materials have on the world. With milestones such as our 100% organic denim range launched in summer 2016 to our current goal of 100% sustainably sourced cotton, we continuously strive to make the world a kinder place and believe that sustainability is a large part of this.

How have you worked with BCI to communicate Monki’s commitments to Better Cotton in a way that maintains Monki’s tone of voice and resonates with your customers?

BCI has been an essential partner in helping us to communicate our achievement of 100% sustainably sourced cotton. The fun, friendly, brave and empowering ways of our communication together with BCI’s specialist role in sustainability and their deep knowledge of the subject have together resulted in accessible and informative communication that speaks to our customer and community.

What response have your sustainable cotton communications received?

We saw positive engagement and support from our own community in the Monki social media channels as well as keen interest in the topic from international media outlets. It is a great feeling being able to present concrete steps and achievements towards a kinder future for all and the response we receive shows us that we are on the right path. We know that our customers want something more than just products, and we work actively to have an honest dialogue, to listen and to improve. We love feedback, positive or negative, because this means that our community is committed, engaged and wants to be a part of Monki.

Now that you’ve achieved your 100% goal with regards to sustainable cotton sourcing, what is next for Monki?

Our aim is to source recycled or other more sustainable materials only, by 2030. In the long run it’s a step towards contributing to a more sustainable way of doing fashion. Through various initiatives, such as only using 100% organic cotton on all denim collections, sustainably sourced cotton in all products, and offering garment and textile recycling in all stores and offices, Monki is working towards becoming climate positive throughout our entire value chain by 2040. We are continuously re-analysing and adjusting ways to make a difference and to achieve a circular production model. Design, materials, production, garment care and the lifecycle of garments are just a part of this. Other projects include LED lighting in all new stores, reducing non-commercial goods, and paper bags replacing plastic bags.

 Visit Monki Cares to find out more about Monki’s sustainability initiatives.