组织架构

BCI 宣布任命前全球供应项目总监 Lena Staafgard 为首席运营官,向首席执行官 Alan McClay 汇报工作。 在她的新角色中,Lena 将监督该组织的全球运营效率,包括供应计划。

Lena Staafgard 于 2010 年加入 BCI,担任业务总监,负责监督会员、筹款、财务、人力资源和运营。 2015 年,她转任全球供应计划总监一职,负责国家政府的参与以及在所有运营国家/地区的现场层面实施良好棉花标准。 Lena 与可持续贸易倡议 IDH 合作开发了一个新的全球基金,即 BCI 增长与创新基金,该基金支持全球八个国家的良好棉花项目。 在加入 BCI 之前,她曾在伦敦的未来论坛工作多年,就如何将可持续发展融入其商业模式和战略向私营部门提供建议。

“BCI 的快速扩张和雄心勃勃的计划促使我们通过创建新的首席运营官角色来加强组织的管理结构,监督全球运营。 我们很高兴 Lena 担任这个职位,她将运用她的技能和经验来加强组织效率并加速 BCI 的发展,”BCI 首席执行官 Alan McClay 对新任命评论道。

关于 BCI
BCI 的存在是为了通过将良好棉花发展为可持续的主流商品,使全球棉花生产对生产它的人来说更好,对棉花生长的环境更好,对行业的未来也更好。 2015 年,BCI 培训了 1.5 万农民,他们生产了 2.7 万吨优质棉皮,相当于全球棉花产量的 12%。

分享此页

BCI appoints Chief Operating Officer

Announcements Thursday, May 19th, 2016

BCI announces the appointment of Lena Staafgard, formerly Programme Director-Global Supply, as Chief Operating Officer reporting to Alan McClay, CEO. In her new role, Lena will oversee the global operational effectiveness of the organisation, including the supply programme.

Lena Staafgard joined BCI in 2010 as Business Director overseeing membership, fundraising, finance, HR and operations. In 2015, she transitioned to the role of Programme Director-Global Supply and was responsible for national government engagement and implementation of the Better Cotton Standard at field level in all countries of operation. Lena developed a new global fund, the BCI Growth & Innovation Fund, in partnership with IDH, the Sustainable Trade Initiative, which supports Better Cotton projects in eight countries around the globe. Prior to joining BCI, she worked for many years at Forum for the Future in London, advising the private sector on how to integrate sustainability into their business models and strategies.

‘The fast expansion and ambitious plans of BCI have prompted us to strengthen the management structure of the organization with the creation of the new role of COO, overseeing global operations. We are delighted that Lena is stepping into this role, where she will be applying her skills and experience to strengthen organisational efficiency and accelerate the growth of BCI,’ commented Alan McClay, CEO of BCI, on the new appointment.

ABOUT BCI
BCI exists to make global cotton production better for the people who produce it, better for the environment it grows in and better for the sector’s future, by developing Better Cotton as a sustainable mainstream commodity. In 2015, BCI trained 1.5 million farmers who produced 2.7 million MT of Better Cotton lint, equalling 12% of global cotton production.