接触数百万棉农并支持他们以保护和恢复环境的方式耕种需要在各个层面建立强有力的伙伴关系和协作。 与我们的战略合作伙伴(在其国家实施良好棉花计划或运行同等国家可持续棉花计划的合作伙伴)合作,我们利用我们的共同影响力、资源和经验来取得更快速的进展,并在更大范围内产生积极影响。

谁是 Better Cotton 的战略合作伙伴,他们做什么?

战略合作伙伴与 Better Cotton 一起支持并在棉花生产中嵌入可持续性。 合作伙伴可以是支持农业的国家或地区生产者组织、政府或政府机构,或种植、推广和销售良好棉花的计划。 我们有两种类型的战略合作伙伴.

首先,我们有战略合作伙伴,负责监督一个国家的良好棉花标准体系和计划,管理我们的实施合作伙伴,他们为当地农民提供培训和支持。 这些是:

土耳其
Iyi Pamuk Uygulamaları Derneği – IPUD (良好棉花规范协会)负责良好棉花标准体系的实施和土耳其良好棉花的生产。

莫桑比克
莫桑比克政府 莫桑比克棉花研究所 正在使《良好棉花原则和标准》成为该国棉花种植的推荐方式。

其次,我们与基准国家的战略合作伙伴合作。 这是什么意思? 在已经实施了可持续棉花计划的国家/地区,我们与管理这些计划的人员合作以共同倡导可持续发展是有意义的。 为此,我们会仔细比较我们的标准,以确保我们拥有相同的目标和理想。 当我们同意他们的可持续棉花标准正式等同于他们国家的良好棉花标准体系时,我们可以在以有效和一致的方式转变棉花种植方面取得更快的进展。

Better Cotton 已将其他五项棉花可持续性标准视为等同于 Better Cotton 标准。 这意味着满足这些标准的棉农也可以选择将他们的棉花作为良好棉花出售。 这些是:

Australia
我的最佳管理实践(myBMP),由 澳大利亚棉花,是澳大利亚棉花行业为种植者提供的自愿农场和环境管理计划。

Brasil
负责任的巴西棉花计划 (ABR) Associação Brasileira dos Produtores de Algodão (ABRAPA),将农民聚集在一起,支持更可持续的棉花生产。

非洲 (多个国家)
非洲制造的棉花,由管理 贸易基金会的援助 (AbTF),专注于环境保护和改善撒哈拉以南非洲小农棉农的生活和工作条件。

以色列
以色列棉花生产标准体系,由 以色列棉花产销委员会 (ICB),协调农民、棉花供应链和研发机构之间的关系。

希腊
Agro-2 标准由希腊农业组织 - 希腊棉花跨部门组织 Demeter 管理,促进农业资产的综合管理,以减少投入并为农民实现最佳财务成果。

IDH,可持续贸易倡议,也是战略合作伙伴,是良好棉花增长和创新基金的官方基金经理,也是重要的资助者。 了解有关基金的更多信息.

成为战略合作伙伴

如果您有兴趣成为战略合作伙伴,请联系良好棉花计划团队了解更多信息。

Reaching millions of cotton farmers and supporting them to farm in ways that protect and restore the environment requires strong partnerships and collaboration at every level. Working with our Strategic Partners – partners who either implement the Better Cotton programme in their country or run equivalent national sustainable cotton programmes – we use our joint reach, resources and experience to make more rapid progress and create a positive impact on a larger scale.

Who are Better Cotton’s Strategic Partners and what do they do?

Strategic Partners join with Better Cotton to champion and embed sustainability in cotton production. Partners can be national or regional producer organisations, governments or governmental bodies supporting agriculture, or initiatives that grow, promote and sell Better Cotton. We have two types of Strategic Partners.

Firstly, we have Strategic Partners who oversee the Better Cotton Standard System and programme in a country, managing our Implementing Partners, who deliver training and support to farmers on the ground. These are:

Turkey
Iyi Pamuk Uygulamaları Derneği – IPUD (the Good Cotton Practices Association) is responsible for the implementation of Better Cotton Standard System and the production of Better Cotton in Turkey.

Mozambique
The Mozambique government’s Cotton Institute of Mozambique is making the Better Cotton Principles and Criteria the recommended way to grow cotton in the country.

Secondly, we work with Strategic Partners in benchmarked countries. What does this mean? Where countries already have sustainable cotton programmes in place, it makes sense for us to work with the people who manage these programmes to champion sustainability together. To do this, we go through a careful process of comparing our standards to make sure we share the same aims and ideals. When we agree that their sustainable cotton standard is officially equivalent to the Better Cotton Standard System in their country, we can make more rapid progress towards transforming cotton farming in an efficient and consistent way.

Better Cotton has recognised five other cotton sustainability standards as equivalent to the Better Cotton Standard. This means cotton farmers fulfilling these standards can also opt to sell their cotton as Better Cotton. These are:

Australia
My Best Management Practices (myBMP), managed by Cotton Australia, is the Australian cotton industry’s voluntary farm and environmental management programme for growers.

Brazil
The Responsible Brazilian Cotton programme (ABR), managed by the Associação Brasileira dos Produtores de Algodão (ABRAPA), brings farmers together in favour of a more sustainable cotton production.

Africa (multiple countries)
Cotton Made in Africa, managed by Aid by Trade Foundation (AbTF), focuses on environmental protection and improved living and working conditions for smallholder cotton farmers in sub-Saharan Africa.

Israel
Israel Cotton Production Standard System, managed by the Israel Cotton Production and Marketing Board (ICB), coordinates relations between farmers, the cotton supply chain, and research and development institutions.

Greece
Agro-2 Standard, managed by the Hellenic Agricultural Organization – Demeter, Inter-Branch Organization of Greek Cotton, promotes integrated management of agricultural holdings to reduce inputs and achieve the best possible financial outcome for farmers.

IDH, the Sustainable Trade Initiative, is also a Strategic Partner, being the official Fund Manager of the Better Cotton Growth and Innovation Fund, along with being an important funder. Learn more about the Fund.

Become a Strategic Partner

If you are interested in becoming a Strategic Partner, please contact the Better Cotton programme team for more information.