الشركاء

 
مؤسسة Terre des hommes Foundation (Tdh) ، المنظمة السويسرية الرائدة لمساعدة الأطفال ، والتي تعمل على تعزيز حقوق الأطفال وأخلاقيات العمل اللائق في سلاسل القيمة العالمية ، دخلت في شراكة مع مبادرة Better Cotton لدعم المزارعين ، لمعالجة ومنع مخاطر عمل الأطفال والترويج لها. العمل اللائق في زراعة القطن. كانت Terre des hommes عضوًا في المجتمع المدني في BCI منذ عام 2017 ، عندما بدأت المحادثات حول كيف يمكن لـ Tdh أن تدعم BCI في مبدأ العمل اللائق.

العمل اللائق ، أحد المبادئ والمعايير السبعة فيأفضل معايير القطن، يساعد مزارعي القطن على فهم واحترام المتطلبات القانونية الوطنية المتعلقة بعمل الأطفال ، فضلاً عن الاتفاقيات الأساسية والمترابطة لمنظمة العمل الدولية بشأن احترام الحد الأدنى لسن العمال الشباب وتجنب "أسوأ أشكال عمل الأطفال".

يخطط كل من BCI و Tdh لإطلاق مشروع تجريبي في الهند يهدف إلى دعم الشركاء المنفذين لـ BCI لتقديم تدريب حماية الطفل للمزارعين ، بما يتماشى مع مبدأ العمل اللائق في BCI. كما ستركز الجهود على المزارعين في بوركينا فاسو ومالي وباكستان. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ستتولى Terre des hommes دورًا استشاريًا للمساهمة في تطوير معايير القطن الأفضل ومتطلبات حماية الطفل على وجه التحديد.

تركز الشراكة مع BCI على حماية الطفل على المستوى الميداني. ومع ذلك ، وبصورة عالمية ، يهدف عمل منظمة أرض الإنسان إلى معالجة عمالة الأطفال في جميع أنحاء سلسلة قيمة القطن من خلال تقديم حلول طويلة الأمد من خلال الجهود المتكاملة والتعاون بين العديد من أصحاب المصلحة. لذلك تتعاون أرض الإنسان مع ممثلي المجتمعات المحلية والحكومات الوطنية ومنظمات المجتمع المدني بالإضافة إلى الشركات الوطنية والعالمية لإحداث فرق للأطفال.

نتطلع إلى مشاركة نتائج المشاريع التجريبية في المستقبل. اكتشف المزيد حولأرض الرجال.

استقبلت BCI خمس منظمات مجتمع مدني جديدة كأعضاء في الربع الثاني من عام 2:مؤسسة ساويرا(باكستان) ،برنامج الآغا خان لدعم المناطق الريفية(الهند)،شبكة المصادر المسؤولة- مشروعكما تزرع-(الولايات المتحدة)،مركز تطوير الأعمال الريفية(باكستان) وأمانة مراكز المشروعات الدولية(الهند). يصل الأعضاء الجدد إلى عضوية المجتمع المدني في BCI إلى 37 عضوًا. اكتشف المزيد عن المجتمع المدني عضوية.

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

Partners

 
Terre des hommes Foundation (Tdh), the leading Swiss organisation for children’s aid, that promotes children’s rights and decent work ethics in global value chains, has partnered with the Better Cotton Initiative to support farmers, to address and prevent the risks of childlabourand to promote decent work in cotton farming. Terre des hommes has been a BCI Civil Society Member since2017,when conversations about how Tdh could support BCI on its Decent Work Principle began.

Decent Work, one of the seven Principles and Criteria in theBetter Cotton Standard, helps cotton farmers to understand and respect national legal requirements on childlabour, as well as the fundamental, interrelated International Labour Organisation conventions on respecting the minimum age for young workers and avoiding the “worst forms of childlabour’.

Together, BCI and Tdh are planning to launch a pilot project in India which aims to support BCI’s Implementing Partners to deliver child-protectiontrainingsto farmers, in line with BCI’s Decent Work Principle. Efforts will also focus on farmers in Burkina Faso, MaliandPakistan. In addition, Terre des hommes will take on an advisory role to contribute to the development of the Better Cotton Standard and specifically child protection requirements.

The partnership with BCI focuses on child protection at field-level. However, in a global capacity, Tdh’s work is aimed at tackling child labour throughout the cotton value chain by bringing long-lasting solutions through integrated efforts and cooperation of multiple stakeholders. Tdh therefore collaborates with representatives of local communities, national governments, civil society organisations as well as national and global businesses to make a difference for children.

We look forward to sharing the outcomes of the pilot projects in the future. Find out more aboutTerre des hommes.

BCI welcomed five new civil society organisations as members in Q2 2018:Sawera Foundation(Pakistan),Aga Khan Rural Support Programme(India),Responsible Sourcing Network–a project ofAs You Sow–(United States),Rural Business Development Centre(Pakistan) andCenters For International Projects Trust(India). The newest members take BCI’s civil society membership up to 37 members. Find out more about civil society membership.

Translate »