合作伙伴

 
Terre des hommes Foundation (Tdh) 是瑞士领先的儿童援助组织,致力于在全球价值链中促进儿童权利和体面劳动道德,与更好的棉花倡议合作,支持农民,解决和预防童工风险,促进棉花种植的体面工作。 自 2017 年以来,Terre des hommes 一直是 BCI 公民社会成员,当时开始讨论 Tdh 如何支持 BCI 的体面劳动原则。

体面劳动,七项原则和标准之一更好的棉花标准,帮助棉农理解和尊重国家关于童工的法律要求,以及国际劳工组织关于尊重青年工人最低年龄和避免“最恶劣形式的童工”的基本的、相互关联的公约。

BCI 和 Tdh 共同计划在印度启动一个试点项目,旨在支持 BCI 的实施合作伙伴根据 BCI 的体面工作原则向农民提供儿童保护培训。 工作重点还将放在布基纳法索、马里和巴基斯坦的农民身上。 此外,Terre des hommes 将担任顾问角色,以促进良好棉花标准的制定,特别是儿童保护要求。

与 BCI 的合作侧重于实地一级的儿童保护。 然而,在全球范围内,Tdh 的工作旨在通过多个利益相关者的综合努力和合作带来持久的解决方案,解决整个棉花价值链中的童工问题。 因此,Tdh 与当地社区、国家政府、民间社会组织以及国家和全球企业的代表合作,为儿童做出改变。

我们期待在未来分享试点项目的成果。 了解更多男人的土地.

BCI 在 2 年第二季度迎来了五个新的民间社会组织成为成员:萨维拉基金会(巴基斯坦),阿迦汗农村支持计划(印度),负责任的采购网络——一个项目播种-(美国),农村商业发展中心(巴基斯坦)和国际项目信托中心(印度)。 最新成员使 BCI 的公民社会成员达到 37 名。 了解更多关于公民社会的信息 .

分享此页

Partners

 
Terre des hommes Foundation (Tdh), the leading Swiss organisation for children’s aid, that promotes children’s rights and decent work ethics in global value chains, has partnered with the Better Cotton Initiative to support farmers, to address and prevent the risks of childlabourand to promote decent work in cotton farming. Terre des hommes has been a BCI Civil Society Member since2017,when conversations about how Tdh could support BCI on its Decent Work Principle began.

Decent Work, one of the seven Principles and Criteria in theBetter Cotton Standard, helps cotton farmers to understand and respect national legal requirements on childlabour, as well as the fundamental, interrelated International Labour Organisation conventions on respecting the minimum age for young workers and avoiding the “worst forms of childlabour’.

Together, BCI and Tdh are planning to launch a pilot project in India which aims to support BCI’s Implementing Partners to deliver child-protectiontrainingsto farmers, in line with BCI’s Decent Work Principle. Efforts will also focus on farmers in Burkina Faso, MaliandPakistan. In addition, Terre des hommes will take on an advisory role to contribute to the development of the Better Cotton Standard and specifically child protection requirements.

The partnership with BCI focuses on child protection at field-level. However, in a global capacity, Tdh’s work is aimed at tackling child labour throughout the cotton value chain by bringing long-lasting solutions through integrated efforts and cooperation of multiple stakeholders. Tdh therefore collaborates with representatives of local communities, national governments, civil society organisations as well as national and global businesses to make a difference for children.

We look forward to sharing the outcomes of the pilot projects in the future. Find out more aboutTerre des hommes.

BCI welcomed five new civil society organisations as members in Q2 2018:Sawera Foundation(Pakistan),Aga Khan Rural Support Programme(India),Responsible Sourcing Network–a project ofAs You Sow–(United States),Rural Business Development Centre(Pakistan) andCenters For International Projects Trust(India). The newest members take BCI’s civil society membership up to 37 members. Find out more about civil society membership.

Translate »