会员区

 
2019 年上半年,良好棉花倡议 (BCI) 在其会员类别中迎来了 200 名新成员。 BCI 与整个棉花供应链的成员合作,以确保良好棉花的持续需求和供应——由获得许可的 BCI 农民根据良好棉花原则和标准生产的棉花。

2019 年上半年的新成员包括来自 34 个国家/地区的 13 家零售商和品牌商、162 家供应商和制造商、两个民间社会组织和一个现场级生产商组织。

上半年加入BCI的零售商和品牌包括安踏国际(中国)、亚瑟士(日本)、Blue Illusion(澳大利亚)、Filippa K(瑞典)、Giorgio Armani Operations(意大利)、Kiabi(法国) ,Kohl's Department Stores(美国)、MAC Mode(德国)、Melco Resorts and Entertainment(中国)、Mos Mosh(丹麦)、O'Neill Europe(荷兰)、SOK Corporation(芬兰)、Voice Norge(挪威)、Walmart (美国)和 Whistles(英国)。您可以找到 BCI 成员的完整列表 此处.

BCI 的需求驱动型融资模式意味着零售商和品牌成员将棉花采购为“更好的棉花”,直接转化为增加对棉农进行更可持续实践培训的投资。 在撰写本文时,这些成员今年的良好棉花吸收量已超过 2018 万吨,超过 XNUMX 年的吸收量。

BCI 的最新公民社会成员是 HCV 网络(英国)和全球可持续供应链联盟(日本)。 HCV Network 致力于在林业和农业扩张可能使重要森林、生物多样性和当地社区面临风险的地区保护高保护价值,而全球可持续供应链联盟是一个促进日本可持续供应链的非政府组织.

供应商和制造商成员通过加入 BCI 并为 BCI 零售商和品牌成员采购更多的良好棉花,支持棉花行业的转型——形成良好棉花供需之间的关键联系。 上半年,来自巴西、哥斯达黎加、印度、印度尼西亚、意大利、巴基斯坦、秘鲁、泰国、土耳其、越南等25个国家的新成员加入。

截至2019年上半年末,BCI会员总数超过1,600名。您可以找到BCI会员的完整列表 此处.

如果您的组织有兴趣成为 BCI 会员并支持棉农在全球范围内采用更可持续的农业实践,请访问 会员页面在 BCI 网站上,或联系 BCI 会员团队。

分享此页

BCI’s Membership Grows as New Organisations Support More Sustainable Cotton Farming

Announcements Tuesday, October 22nd, 2019

 
In the first half of 2019, the Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) welcomed 200 new members across its membership categories. BCI works with members across the cotton supply chain to ensure there is continuous demand and supply of Better Cotton – cotton produced by licensed BCI Farmers in line with the Better Cotton Principles and Criteria.

New members in the first half of 2019 included 34 retailers and brands from 13 countries, 162 suppliers and manufacturers, two civil society organisations, and one field-level producer organisation.

The retailers and brands that joined BCI in the first half of the year include ANTA International (China), Asics Corporation (Japan), Blue Illusion (Australia), Fillippa K (Sweden), Giorgio Armani Operations (Italy), Kiabi (France), Kohl’s Department Stores (United States), MAC Mode (Germany), Melco Resorts and Entertainment (China), Mos Mosh (Denmark), O’Neill Europe (Netherlands), SOK Corporation (Finland), Voice Norge (Norway), Walmart (United States) and Whistles (United Kingdom). You can find a full list of BCI Members here.

BCI’s demand–driven funding model means that retailer and brand member sourcing of cotton as ‘Better Cotton’ directly translates into increased investment in training for cotton farmers on more sustainable practices. At the time of writing, Better Cotton uptake by these members has already surpassed one million metric tonnes this year, exceeding 2018’s uptake.

BCI’s newest civil society members are the HCV Network (United Kingdom) and the Global Alliance for Sustainable Supply Chain (Japan). HCV Network strives to protect high conservation values in areas where the expansion of forestry and agriculture may put important forests, biodiversity and local communities at risk, while the Global Alliance for Sustainable Supply Chain is a non-governmental organisation promoting a sustainable supply chain in Japan.

Supplier and manufacturer members support the transformation of the cotton sector by joining BCI and sourcing increased volumes of Better Cotton for BCI Retailer and Brand Members – forming a critical link between Better Cotton supply and demand. In the first half of the year, new members joined from 25 countries including Brazil, Costa Rica, India, Indonesia, Italy, Pakistan, Peru, Thailand, Turkey and Vietnam.

At the end of the first half of 2019, BCI membership totalled more than 1,600 members. You can find a full list of BCI Members here.

If your organisation is interested in becoming a BCI Member and supporting cotton farmers to embed more sustainable farming practices around the globe, please visit the membership page on the BCI website, or get in touch with the BCI Membership Team.