عضوية

 
في النصف الأول من عام 2019 ، استقبلت مبادرة Better Cotton (BCI) 200 عضو جديد عبر فئات عضويتها. تعمل BCI مع أعضاء عبر سلسلة توريد القطن لضمان استمرار الطلب والعرض من Better Cotton - cotton المنتج من قبل BCI Farmers المرخصين بما يتماشى مع مبادئ ومعايير Better Cotton.

شمل الأعضاء الجدد في النصف الأول من عام 2019 34 تاجر تجزئة وعلامة تجارية من 13 دولة ، و 162 موردًا ومصنعًا ، ومنظمتين من منظمات المجتمع المدني ، ومنظمة منتج واحدة على المستوى الميداني.

تجار التجزئة والعلامات التجارية التي انضمت إلى BCI في النصف الأول من العام تشمل ANTA International (الصين) و Asics Corporation (اليابان) و Blue Illusion (أستراليا) و Fillippa K (السويد) و Giorgio Armani Operations (إيطاليا) و Kiabi (فرنسا) ، متاجر Kohl's Department Stores (الولايات المتحدة) ، MAC Mode (ألمانيا) ، Melco Resorts and Entertainment (الصين) ، Mosh (الدنمارك) ، O'Neill Europe (هولندا) ، SOK Corporation (فنلندا) ، Voice Norge (النرويج) ، Walmart (الولايات المتحدة) و Whistles (المملكة المتحدة) يمكنك العثور على قائمة كاملة بأعضاء BCI هنا.

إن نموذج التمويل المستند إلى الطلب الذي تتبعه شركة BCI يعني أن قيام تجار التجزئة وأعضاء العلامة التجارية بتوفير القطن باعتباره "قطن أفضل" يترجم مباشرة إلى زيادة الاستثمار في تدريب مزارعي القطن على ممارسات أكثر استدامة. في وقت كتابة هذا التقرير ، تجاوز امتصاص هؤلاء الأعضاء للقطن الأفضل بالفعل مليون طن متري هذا العام ، متجاوزًا امتصاص 2018.

أحدث أعضاء المجتمع المدني في BCI هم شبكة HCV (المملكة المتحدة) والتحالف العالمي لسلسلة التوريد المستدامة (اليابان). تسعى شبكة HCV جاهدة لحماية قيم الحفظ العالية في المناطق التي قد يؤدي فيها التوسع في الغابات والزراعة إلى تعريض الغابات المهمة والتنوع البيولوجي والمجتمعات المحلية للخطر ، في حين أن التحالف العالمي لسلسلة التوريد المستدامة هو منظمة غير حكومية تعمل على تعزيز سلسلة التوريد المستدامة في اليابان .

يدعم أعضاء الموردين والمصنعين التحول في قطاع القطن من خلال الانضمام إلى BCI والحصول على كميات متزايدة من Better Cotton لمتاجر التجزئة BCI وأعضاء العلامة التجارية - مما يشكل رابطًا مهمًا بين العرض والطلب على القطن الأفضل. في النصف الأول من العام ، انضم أعضاء جدد من 25 دولة بما في ذلك البرازيل وكوستاريكا والهند وإندونيسيا وإيطاليا وباكستان وبيرو وتايلاند وتركيا وفيتنام.

في نهاية النصف الأول من عام 2019 ، بلغ إجمالي عضوية BCI أكثر من 1,600 عضو ، يمكنك العثور على قائمة كاملة بأعضاء BCI هنا.

إذا كانت منظمتك مهتمة بأن تصبح عضوًا في BCI ودعم مزارعي القطن لتضمين ممارسات زراعية أكثر استدامة في جميع أنحاء العالم ، يرجى زيارة صفحة العضويةعلى موقع BCI على الويب ، أو تواصل مع فريق عضوية BCI.

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

BCI’s Membership Grows as New Organisations Support More Sustainable Cotton Farming

Announcements Tuesday, October 22nd, 2019

 
In the first half of 2019, the Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) welcomed 200 new members across its membership categories. BCI works with members across the cotton supply chain to ensure there is continuous demand and supply of Better Cotton – cotton produced by licensed BCI Farmers in line with the Better Cotton Principles and Criteria.

New members in the first half of 2019 included 34 retailers and brands from 13 countries, 162 suppliers and manufacturers, two civil society organisations, and one field-level producer organisation.

The retailers and brands that joined BCI in the first half of the year include ANTA International (China), Asics Corporation (Japan), Blue Illusion (Australia), Fillippa K (Sweden), Giorgio Armani Operations (Italy), Kiabi (France), Kohl’s Department Stores (United States), MAC Mode (Germany), Melco Resorts and Entertainment (China), Mos Mosh (Denmark), O’Neill Europe (Netherlands), SOK Corporation (Finland), Voice Norge (Norway), Walmart (United States) and Whistles (United Kingdom). You can find a full list of BCI Members here.

BCI’s demand–driven funding model means that retailer and brand member sourcing of cotton as ‘Better Cotton’ directly translates into increased investment in training for cotton farmers on more sustainable practices. At the time of writing, Better Cotton uptake by these members has already surpassed one million metric tonnes this year, exceeding 2018’s uptake.

BCI’s newest civil society members are the HCV Network (United Kingdom) and the Global Alliance for Sustainable Supply Chain (Japan). HCV Network strives to protect high conservation values in areas where the expansion of forestry and agriculture may put important forests, biodiversity and local communities at risk, while the Global Alliance for Sustainable Supply Chain is a non-governmental organisation promoting a sustainable supply chain in Japan.

Supplier and manufacturer members support the transformation of the cotton sector by joining BCI and sourcing increased volumes of Better Cotton for BCI Retailer and Brand Members – forming a critical link between Better Cotton supply and demand. In the first half of the year, new members joined from 25 countries including Brazil, Costa Rica, India, Indonesia, Italy, Pakistan, Peru, Thailand, Turkey and Vietnam.

At the end of the first half of 2019, BCI membership totalled more than 1,600 members. You can find a full list of BCI Members here.

If your organisation is interested in becoming a BCI Member and supporting cotton farmers to embed more sustainable farming practices around the globe, please visit the membership page on the BCI website, or get in touch with the BCI Membership Team.