组织架构

 
BCI 会员申请 BCI 理事会职位的截止日期已延长至 21 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日。

由 BCI 会员选举产生的 脑机接口理事会 确保组织有明确的战略方向和政策,以履行其使命,使全球棉花生产更好地为生产它的人、更好的环境和更好的行业未来发展。

理事会由四个 BCI 会员类别平等代表,反映了整个棉花供应链:零售商和品牌、供应商和制造商、民间社会和生产者组织。 每个会员类别有 XNUMX 个席位,并由最多 XNUMX 名额外的独立会员补充。

在即将到来的2021年选举中,有四个席位可供选举, 以下每个 BCI 会员类别中的一个:

  • 生产者组织
  • 供应商和制造商
  • 零售商和品牌
  • 文明社会

邀请有兴趣的 BCI 会员通过以下方式向 BCI 提交申请 21 1月2021。

BCI 会员可以了解更多信息并访问应用程序包 此处.

这是 BCI 成员代表其棉花供应链领域、分享宝贵的行业见解并为 BCI 未来几年的战略方向做出贡献的绝佳机会,同时也是模范多利益相关方治理机构的一部分。

电子选举将于 2021 年 2021 月举行,新一届理事会将于 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月下旬开始其任期。请将与选举有关的任何问题发送至:[电子邮件保护].

理事会是如何组成的?

由所有 BCI 成员组成的大会是 BCI 的最终权力机构,并选举一个理事会来代表它。 理事会职位向所有 BCI 会员开放(准会员除外)。 Each membership category has three seats, two elected and one appointed, forming a total of 12 seats. Once elected, the Council has the option to appoint up to three additional independent Council Members. 有关当前构成和未平仓头寸的更多信息,请参阅应用程序包。

查看当前的 BCI 委员会 此处.

分享此页

BCI Council Elections 2021: Deadline for Member Applications Extended

Announcements Thursday, January 14th, 2021

 
The deadline for BCI Members to apply for a position on the BCI Council has been extended to 21 January 2021.

Elected by BCI Members, the BCI Council ensures the organisation has a clear strategic direction and policy to fulfil its mission of making global cotton production better for the people who produce it, better for the environment it grows in, and better for the sector’s future.

The Council is equally represented by four BCI membership categories, reflecting the entire cotton supply chain: retailers and brands, suppliers and manufacturers, civil society and producer organisations. There are three seats per membership category, supplemented by up to three additional independent members.

In the upcoming 2021 elections, four seats are up for election, one in each of the following BCI membership categories:

  • Producer Organisations
  • Suppliers and Manufacturers
  • Retailers and Brands
  • Civil Society

Interested BCI Members are invited to submit applications to BCI by 21 January 2021.

BCI Members can find out more and access the application package here.

This is a great opportunity for BCI Members to represent their area of the cotton supply chain, share valuable industry insights, and contribute to BCI’s strategic direction in the coming years, while being part of an exemplary multi-stakeholder governance body.

The electronic elections will take place in February 2021 and the incoming Council will begin its mandate in late March 2021. Please send any questions relating to the elections to: membership@bettercotton.org.

How is the Council Formed?

The General Assembly, consisting of all BCI Members, is the ultimate authority of BCI and elects a Council to represent it. Council positions are open to all BCI Members (except Associate Members). Each membership category has three seats, two elected and one appointed, forming a total of 12 seats. Once elected, the Council has the option to appoint up to three additional independent Council Members. More information on the current composition and open positions can be found in the application package.

View the current BCI Council here.