تحدي الابتكار

 
يسر مبادرة القطن الأفضل (BCI) و IDH ، مبادرة التجارة المستدامة الإعلان عن ذلك فازت شركة Agritask Ltd. ، وهي شركة ناشئة في مجال التكنولوجيا الزراعية مقرها إسرائيل ، في مسابقة Better Cotton Innovation Challenge.

حصلت شركة CropIn Technology Solutions ، وهي شركة تكنولوجيا زراعية مقرها الهند ، على المركز الثاني. ستحصل الفرق الفائزة الآن على جوائز نقدية قدرها 100,000 و 35,000 وون كوري جنوبي على التوالي.

أطلق تحدي Better Cotton Innovation ، الذي بدأته BCI و IDH ونظمته Dalberg Advisors ، في نوفمبر 2019 لإيجاد أفكار جديدة ومبتكرة لتوسيع نطاق إنتاج قطن أكثر استدامة. ركز التحدي على مجالين:

  • تدريب مخصص: ابتكارات لتقديم تدريب مخصص على ممارسات الزراعة الأكثر استدامة لمئات الآلاف من مزارعي القطن.
  • جمع البيانات: ابتكارات لتقليل وقت وتكلفة جمع البيانات لتمكين عمليات ترخيص BCI أكثر كفاءة.

تلقى التحدي ما يقرب من 100 طلب ، تم اختيار 20 منها في القائمة المختصرة بعد عملية مراجعة صارمة. من بين المتقدمين المختارين ، تم اختيار خمسة متسابقين نهائيين - Agritask و CropIn و Ricult و WaterSprint و eKutir - تجربة حلولهم المستدامة في هذا المجال مع BCI Farmers. بعد فترة تجريبية مدتها ثمانية أسابيع ، قامت لجنة تحكيم مكونة من ممثلي BCI و IDH و Dalberg بتقييم المتأهلين للتصفيات النهائية واختيار الفائزين بناءً على معايير من ست نقاط: التأثير والأداء الفني واحتمالية التبني وقابلية التوسع والاستدامة المالية وقدرة الفريق .

أجريتسك: الفائز

تقدم Agritask منصة زراعية شاملة تمكن أصحاب المصلحة الزراعيين ، بما في ذلك المزارعين ، من التقاط مجموعة من البيانات واستخدامها بطريقة مرنة للغاية. تطبيق Agritask للجوال قابل للتخصيص ، مما يسمح للمزارعين بتبني الحلول الرقمية بشكل حدسي بطريقة تناسبهم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تتيح المنصة المراقبة عن بعد عبر الأقمار الصناعية ومحطات الطقس الافتراضية وتدعم التفاعل مع أنظمة الطرف الثالث. يتم بعد ذلك تجميع البيانات التي يتم التقاطها من خلال التطبيق ومعالجتها لتوفير رؤى قابلة للتنفيذ ، ومصممة خصيصًا لكل مستخدم.

علق أرسيرا ثومابرودتي ، رئيس تطوير الأعمال في Agritask ، "نحن فخورون بالعمل مع قادة عالميين في مجال الاستدامة مثل BCI. لقد خرجنا من التجارب الميدانية بتقدير أعمق للتعقيد الذي ينطوي عليه تنفيذ ورصد برامج الاستدامة في هذا المجال ، وهذا هو بالضبط نوع التحدي الذي كنا نبحث عنه".

الصور: ¬ © Agritask. Cزراعة القطن في إسرائيل ، 2020

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

المحاصيل: المركز الثاني

حل CropIn هو حل رقمي لإدارة المزرعة يتيح رقمنة كاملة لعمليات الزراعة. تعمل المنصة على تمكين اتخاذ القرارات المستندة إلى البيانات وتوفر رؤية كاملة للأشخاص والعمليات والأداء على أساس الوقت الفعلي تقريبًا. إنه يمكّن المزارعين من إدارة الممارسات الزراعية بكفاءة ، مع ضمان التزامهم بمتطلبات الامتثال والاعتماد. سيساعد الحل المزارعين على معالجة قضايا مثل الآفات وصحة المحاصيل وإدارة الميزانيات والمدخلات ، مما يساعد المزارعين على تعظيم عائداتهم.

"أصبحت الحاجة إلى التدخلات التكنولوجية لدعم الزراعة المستدامة أكثر إلحاحًا من أي وقت مضى. تم تصميم منصات CropIn الرقمية لتعظيم القيمة لكل فدان للمزارعين بطريقة فعالة ويمكن التنبؤ بها ومستدامة. تمكن حلولنا مزارعي القطن من إدارة ومراقبة زراعة المحاصيل بطريقة دقيقة وبأسعار معقولة وقابلة للتطوير "قال بالافي كاناك ، مدير Cropin الهند SEA.

تم اختيار كلا الحلين الفائزين من فئة تحدي جمع البيانات.

"تم إنشاء The Innovation Challenge للمساعدة في تحديد الحلول والشراكات التي من شأنها تسريع الفوائد لمزارعي القطن في تبنيهم لمبادئ وممارسات BCI نحو زراعة قطن أكثر استدامة. وقد أثبتت الابتكارات الفائزة في التجارب الميدانية كيف أن اعتماد نماذج وتقنيات المشاركة الجديدة يمكن أن يدعم ويعزز التأثير على المستوى الميدانيقال براميت تشاندا ، المدير العالمي للمنسوجات والتصنيع في IDH.

أشادت كريستينا مارتن كوادرادو ، مديرة البرامج في BCI ، بالمتسابقين النهائيين ، تهانينا لـ Agritask و CropIn ، اللذان ثابرا ، إلى جانب المتأهلين الثلاثة الآخرين للتحدي ، وجربوا حلولهم على الرغم من التحديات والعقبات التي سببها Covid-19 هذا العام. الآن انتهى التحدي ، نحن متحمسون لاستكشاف الخطوات التالية وخطة تنفيذ محتملة. نتطلع إلى مشاركة المزيد من التحديثات قريبًا ".

يمكن العثور على معلومات إضافية حول Better Cotton Innovation Challenge على: bettercottonchallenge.org.

حول المنظمات

مبادرة القطن الأفضل (BCI) هي منظمة عالمية غير هادفة للربح وأكبر برنامج استدامة للقطن في العالم. يهدف إلى تحويل إنتاج القطن في جميع أنحاء العالم من خلال تطوير قطن أفضل كسلعة رئيسية مستدامة. شراكة BCI مع شركاء التنفيذ على الأرض لتوفير التدريب على ممارسات الزراعة الأكثر استدامة لأكثر من 2.3 من مزارعي القطن في 23 دولة. يمثل القطن الأفضل 22٪ من إنتاج القطن العالمي.

IDH ، مبادرة التجارة المستدامة، يدعو الشركات ومنظمات المجتمع المدني والحكومات وغيرها في شراكات بين القطاعين العام والخاص من أجل دفع التصميم المشترك والتمويل المشترك ونماذج أولية لنهج جديدة مجدية اقتصاديًا. يتم دعم IDH من قبل العديد من الحكومات الأوروبية ، بما في ذلك المؤسسات المانحة: BUZA و SECO و DANIDA.

مستشارو Dalberg هي شركة استشارية عالمية تقدم استشارات استراتيجية وسياساتية واستثمارية رفيعة المستوى لقيادة المؤسسات والشركات والحكومات الرئيسية ، وتعمل بشكل تعاوني لمعالجة المشكلات العالمية الملحة وإحداث تأثير اجتماعي إيجابي. تتمتع Dalberg بحضور عالمي يغطي 25 دولة عبر القارات.

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

Winners of Global Sustainable Farming Challenge Revealed

Announcements Thursday, November 26th, 2020

 
The Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) and IDH, The Sustainable Trade Initiative are delighted to announce that Agritask Ltd., an Israel-based agricultural-tech start-up, has won the Better Cotton Innovation Challenge.

CropIn Technology Solutions, an India-based agricultural-tech company, was awarded with second place. The winning teams will now receive cash prizes of €100,000 and €35,000 respectively.

The Better Cotton Innovation Challenge, initiated by BCI and IDH and organised by Dalberg Advisors, launched in November 2019 to find new and innovative ideas to scale more sustainable cotton production. The challenge focused on two areas:

  • Customised training: Innovations to bring customised training on more sustainable farming practices to hundreds of thousands of cotton farmers.
  • Data collection: Innovations to reduce the time and cost of data collection to enable more efficient BCI licensing processes.

The challenge received close to 100 applications, 20 of which were shortlisted after a rigorous review process. Of the shortlisted applicants, five finalists – Agritask, CropIn, Ricult, WaterSprint and eKutir – were selected to trial their sustainable solutions in the field with BCI Farmers. Following the eight-week pilot period, a jury composed of BCI, IDH and Dalberg representatives, assessed the finalists and selected the winners based on a six-point criteria: impact, technical performance, likelihood of adoption, scalability, financial sustainability and team capability.

Agritask: winner

Agritask offers a holistic agronomic platform that enables agricultural stakeholders, including farmers, to capture and make use of a range of data in a highly flexible manner. The Agritask mobile app is customisable, allowing farmers to adopt digital solutions intuitively in a way that works for them. In addition, the platform enables remote monitoring via satellite and virtual weather stations and supports interaction with third-party systems. Data that is captured through the app is then aggregated and processed to provide actionable insights, tailored to each user.

Arsira Thumaprudti, Head of Business Development at Agritask commented, “We are proud to work with global leaders in sustainability such as BCI. We are coming out of the field trials with a deeper appreciation of the complexity involved in implementing and monitoring sustainability programmes in the field, and this is exactly the type of challenge we were looking for.”

Images: ©Agritask. Cotton farming in Israel, 2020

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CropIn: runner-up

CropIn’s solution is a digital farm management solution that enables complete digitisation of farming processes. The platform empowers data-driven decision-making and provides complete visibility of people, processes and performance on a near real-time basis. It enables farmers to efficiently manage farming practices, while also ensuring they are adhering to compliance and certification requirements. The solution will assist farmers to address issues such as pest and crop-health and manage budgets and inputs, helping farmers to maximize their returns.

The need for technological interventions to support sustainable farming is more pressing than ever. CropIn’s digital platforms are built to maximise value per acre for farmers, in an efficient, predictable and sustainable manner. Our solutions enable cotton farmers to manage and monitor crop farming in an accurate, affordable and scalable manner”, said Pallavi Kanak, Cropin Director India SEA.

Both winning solutions were selected from the data collection challenge category.

The Innovation Challenge was set up to help identify solutions and partnerships that would accelerate the benefits for cotton farmers in their adoption of BCI principles and practices towards more sustainable cotton farming. The winning innovations have demonstrated in the field trials how adoption of new engagement models and technology can support and strengthen impact at field level,” said Pramit Chanda, Global Director Textiles and Manufacturing at IDH.

Cristina Martin Cuadrado, Programme Manager at BCI, praised the finalists, “Congratulations to Agritask and CropIn, who persevered, along with the other three challenge finalists, and piloted their solutions despite the challenges and set-backs caused by Covid-19 this year. Now the challenge is over, we are excited to be exploring next steps and a potential roll out plan. We look forward to sharing further updates soon.”

Additional information about the Better Cotton Innovation Challenge can be found at: bettercottonchallenge.org.

About the organisations

The Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) is a global not-for-profit organisation and the largest cotton sustainability programme in the world. It aims to transform cotton production worldwide by developing Better Cotton as a sustainable mainstream commodity. BCI partners with on-the-ground Implementing Partners to provide training on more sustainable farming practices to more than 2.3 cotton farmers in 23 countries. Better Cotton accounts for 22% of global cotton production.

IDH, The Sustainable Trade Initiative, convenes companies, civil society organizations, governments, and others in public-private partnerships in order to drive the joint design, co-funding and prototyping of new economically viable approaches. IDH is supported by multiple European governments, including the institutional donors: BUZA, SECO, and DANIDA.

Dalberg Advisors is a global advisory firm that provides high-level strategic, policy and investment advice to the leadership of key institutions, corporations, and governments, working collaboratively to address pressing global problems and generate positive social impact. Dalberg has a global presence, covering 25 countries across continents.