合作对于在全球范围内实施良好棉花计划至关重要。 这就是为什么我们开发了一个扩展的实地计划合作伙伴网络,以帮助棉花种植社区采用更可持续的做法。

这些合作伙伴对我们的成功至关重要。 他们在领导该领域的培训和支持方面发挥着重要作用,让越来越多的农民有机会改进他们的做法。 凭借对当地环境和挑战的深入了解,我们的 60 多个项目合作伙伴为 2.9 个国家的超过 26 万棉农及其社区提供培训和建议。

谁是良好棉花计划合作伙伴,他们做什么?

我们的计划合作伙伴来自不同的背景。 它们可以是非营利组织、政府机构、私营公司甚至私营部门基金会。 他们的共同点是在帮助农业社区发展可持续提高产量所需的技能和知识方面拥有成熟的专业知识和丰富的经验——帮助他们保护和恢复环境,同时改善他们的生计。

它们帮助农民以与他们自己的文化和习俗相关的方式了解良好棉花标准的核心原则。

通过专门的培训和实际动手演示,他们帮助棉农应对特定的可持续性挑战——从澳大利亚的干旱到巴西的虫害压力,再到巴基斯坦的性别不平等——并不断提高他们的表现。

计划合作伙伴还监控良好棉花农民的进展,收集数据,告诉我们良好棉花是否对环境以及农民和农业社区的生活产生积极影响。

在 Covid-19 大流行期间,我们的计划合作伙伴还 为应对危机的农民提供帮助和支持.

我们投资于加强合作伙伴提供有效培训的能力,从而确保农民和农业社区得到尽可能最好的支持。 我们正在共同提高农民培训的质量,在国家之间分享知识,并帮助最大限度地促进该领域的积极变化。 通过这种方式,我们还可以在所有种植良好棉花的国家/地区努力实现相同的质量和一致性。

认识 BCI 的实施合作伙伴

详细了解我们的计划合作伙伴的工作

计划合作伙伴以多种方式帮助农民和农业社区——从保护农场植物和动物生命的创新实践到直接向他们的智能手机提供实用建议、帮助他们建立农业合作社和实施节水灌溉技术。 在下面了解更多信息。

庆祝和分享领域级创新

更好的棉花合作伙伴因创新的生物多样性管理而获得认可

如果您是现有的计划合作伙伴,并且想了解更多关于您的团队可获得的最新支持和培训的信息,请联系您的良好棉花代表。

成为计划合作伙伴

如果您想了解更多关于成为良好棉花计划合作伙伴的信息,请联系下方的良好棉花计划团队。

Collaboration is essential to delivering the Better Cotton programme across the world. That’s why we’ve developed an extended network of on-the-ground Programme Partners, to help cotton farming communities to adopt more sustainable practices.

These partners are critical to our success. They play an important role in leading training and support in the field, reaching ever more farmers to provide opportunities to improve their practices. With a strong understanding of local environments and challenges, our 60+ Programme Partners deliver training and advice to more than 2.9 million cotton farmers and their communities in 26 countries.

Who are Better Cotton Programme Partners and what do they do?

Our Programme Partners come from a variety of backgrounds. They can be not-for-profit organisations, government bodies, private companies or even private sector foundations. What they have in common is proven expertise and deep experience in helping farming communities develop the skills and knowledge they need to raise yields sustainably – helping them to protect and restore the environment, while improving their livelihoods.

They help farmers understand the core principles of the Better Cotton Standard in a way that’s relevant to their own culture and customs.

Through dedicated training and practical hands-on demonstrations, they help cotton farmers address specific sustainability challenges – from drought in Australia to pest pressure in Brazil to gender inequality in Pakistan – and continuously improve their performance.

Programme Partners also monitor Better Cotton Farmers’ progress, collecting the data that tells us whether Better Cotton is making a positive impact on the environment and the lives of farmers and farming communities.

Amid the Covid-19 pandemic, our Programme Partners have also provided help and support to farmers navigating the crisis.

We invest in strengthening our partners’ ability to deliver effective training so we can be sure that farmers and farming communities receive the best possible support. Together, we are raising the quality of farmer training, sharing knowledge between countries and helping to maximise positive change in the field. In this way, we can also work towards the same quality and consistency in all the countries where Better Cotton is grown.

Meet BCI’s Implementing Partners

Learn more about our Programme Partners’ work

Programme Partners help farmers and farming communities in multiple ways – from innovative practices to protect plant and animal life on their farms to delivering practical advice straight to their smartphones, helping them build farming co-operatives and implementing water efficient irrigation technology. Learn more below.

Celebrating and Sharing Field Level Innovations

Better Cotton Partners Recognised for Innovative Biodiversity Management

If you’re an existing Programme Partner and you would like more information on the latest support and training available for your team, please get in touch with your Better Cotton representative.

Become a Programme Partner

If you would like to learn more about becoming a Better Cotton Programme Partner, please contact the Better Cotton programme team below.