资助合作伙伴是在农场层面资助良好棉花组织活动和/或良好棉花项目的组织。

资金合作伙伴不仅仅是资金支持者; 他们在此过程中提供了宝贵的建议和指导。 他们是我们所取得的一切成就的真正合作伙伴,我们为他们成为更好棉花之旅的一部分而感到自豪。 成为资助合作伙伴意味着您是这个故事的一部分,并且可以使 Better Cotton 成为现实。

他们是最大的棉花可持续发展计划,负责将棉花的可持续发展放在地图上。 Better Cotton 已经占全球棉花产量的 23% - 能够达到这一水平的单一举措令人印象深刻。 据我所知,这是独一无二的。 良好棉花标准体系是为规模而设计的体系,并在短时间内实现了这一目标。

认识我们的资助合作伙伴

合作伙伴资助的项目

以下是一些由我们的合作伙伴资助的项目示例。

三角洲项目
在 ISEAL 创新基金的资助下,Delta 项目将看到主要的可持续性标准组织合作创建一个通用框架(或语言),用于跨不同农业部门的可持续性绩效监测和可持续发展目标报告,从棉花和咖啡开始。 创始组织是良好棉花倡议 (BCI)、全球咖啡平台 (GCP)、国际棉花咨询委员会 (ICAC) 和国际咖啡协会 (ICO)。 欲了解更多信息和最新报告,请访问 Delta 框架 官网.

劳德基金会(原 C&A 基金会)
Laudes 基金会向 Better Cotton 提供了价值 3 万欧元的为期 1.5 年的赠款。 这笔赠款是在我们发展的关键时期(2016-2019 年)提供的,在招募成员方面特别有价值,因为它使我们能够接触到整个棉花供应链,并让多元化的组织加入进来,以支持更好的棉花使命. 在实地层面,该赠款支持良好棉花原则和标准的制定和修订,特别是在水资源管理、土地利用、生物多样性和性别领域。 这笔资金使我们能够在印度、巴基斯坦和莫桑比克试点测试我们的新方法,并为我们的实施合作伙伴开发后续培训材料和模块。 资金对于制定我们的性别战略也至关重要。

从赠款管理的角度来看,他们 [Better Cotton] 非常透明。 在我们一起工作的过程中发生了一些变化,但他们自始至终都非常主动和沟通。 我们能够与他们轻松地讨论拨款事宜。

如果您想了解有关成为资助合作伙伴的更多信息,请通过下面的联系表格联系良好棉花开发和筹款团队。 我们特别有兴趣听取有兴趣资助以下工作的组织的意见:性别、可追溯性、农业数据、体面工作、气候变化和市场准入。

Funding Partners are organisations that fund Better Cotton’s organisational activities, and/or Better Cotton projects at farm level.

Funding Partners are more than just financial supporters; they offer valuable advice and guidance along the way. They are truly partners in everything we achieve, and we are proud that they are part of the Better Cotton journey. Becoming a Funding Partner means that you are part of this story and can make Better Cotton a reality.

They are the largest sustainability programme in cotton and are responsible for putting sustainability in cotton on the map. Better Cotton already represents 23% of global cotton production – for a single initiative to be at that level is impressive. To my knowledge, this is unique. The Better Cotton Standard System was a system designed for scale and it has achieved that in a short period.

Meet our Funding Partners

Projects funded by our partners

Here are a few examples of projects funded by our partners.

Delta Project
Funded by the ISEAL Innovation Fund, the Delta Project will see major sustainability standard organisations collaborating to create a common framework (or language) for sustainability performance monitoring and SDG reporting across diverse agricultural sectors, starting with cotton and coffee. The founding organisations are the Better Cotton Initiative (BCI), the Global Coffee Platform (GCP), the International Cotton Advisory Committee (ICAC) and the International Coffee Association (ICO). For more information and the latest reports, please visit the Delta Framework website.

Laudes Foundation (formerly C&A Foundation)
The Laudes Foundation supported Better Cotton with a 3-year grant valued at €1.5 million euros. The grant came at a critical time in our development (2016-2019) and was particularly valuable in terms of member recruitment as it enabled us to reach out across the cotton supply chain and bring a diverse group of organisations onboard to support the Better Cotton mission. At field level, the grant supported the development and revision of the Better Cotton Principles and Criteria, specifically in the areas of water stewardship, land use, biodiversity and gender. The funding enabled us to pilot test our new approaches in India, Pakistan and Mozambique and develop subsequent training materials and modules for our Implementing Partners. The funding was also vital for the development of our gender strategy.

From a grant management perspective, they [Better Cotton] were very transparent. There were some changes during our time working together, but they were very proactive and communicative throughout. We were able to discuss grant matters comfortably with them.

If you would like to learn more about becoming a Funding Partner, please contact the Better Cotton Development and Fundraising Team via our contact form below. We are particularly interested in hearing from organisations that have an interest in funding work on the following: gender, traceability, agri data, decent work, climate change and market access.