会员区

作为世界上最大的棉花可持续发展计划,BCI 与整个棉花供应链(从农场到零售)的成员合作,确保对良好棉花的持续需求和供应。 BCI农民.

2020 年下半年,BCI 欣然迎来了 197 个新成员,其中包括 24 个零售商和品牌以及 170 个供应商和制造商,以及一个新的公民社会组织和两个新的准成员。

您可以找到 2020 年下半年加入 BCI 的所有成员的列表 此处.

最新加入 BCI 并支持 Better Cotton 的零售商和品牌有:BIG W、DR Ling Ind√∫stria e Com√©rcio、Eterna Mode GmbH、Galeria Karstadt Kaufhof GmbH、JD Sport Plc、JYSK、Koton Magazacilik Tekstil Sanayi Ve Ticaret AS, Lands End, Luxottica Group, Maison Tess, Marc Cain GmbH, Masai Clothing Company, Mustang Group, New Balance Athletics, Inc., Newbale Clothing Pty Limited, Peek & Cloppenburg KG Hamburg, Reiss, Sprinter Megacentros del Deporte SL, Stitch Fix . Inc、苏州乐婴童装有限公司、The Workwear Group Pty Ltd、Tommy Bahama、Wehkamp 和 Zimmermann Wear Pty Limited。

2020 年,Koton Magazacilik Tekstil Sanayi Ve Ticaret AS 成为第一个加入 BCI 的土耳其品牌。 Koton 董事会成员 G√ºlden Yƒ±lmaz 女士说,“可持续性对我们的业务至关重要,对于解决消费者不断变化的优先事项和需求至关重要。 作为我们可持续发展之旅的重要一步,我们成为第一个成为 BCI 成员的土耳其品牌。 我们很自豪能够在土耳其提高对该倡议和良好棉花的认识。 我们的目标是在我们 BCI 会员资格一周年(10 年 2021 月)之前将我们所有含棉产品的 60% 采购为良好棉花,并在未来五年内增加到 XNUMX%。”

DelRio (DR Ling) 于 2020 年成为 BCI 在巴西的第二家零售商和品牌会员。”B加入 BCI,我们确认我们的目标是不断改进我们对环境和更可持续实践的承诺。 我们的目标是在未来十年逐步扩大我们对更可持续棉花的采购,以实现我们的棉花 100% 采购为良好棉花的目标,” 卡洛斯·佩雷拉·德索萨,德尔里奥总裁。

BCI 的需求驱动型融资模式意味着,当 BCI 的零售商和品牌成员采购棉花作为 Better Cotton 时,它直接转化为增加对棉农进行更可持续实践培训的投资。 了解有关 BCI 的更多信息 质量平衡监管链模型。

除零售商和品牌外,170 年还有 2020 家新供应商和制造商加入 BCI。来自波兰、秘鲁、韩国、埃及和毛里求斯等 25 个国家的组织加入。 供应商和制造商是良好棉花供需之间的重要纽带,他们确保更多的良好棉花能够流经供应链。

=在 Covid-19 带来充满挑战的一年之后,看到整个棉花供应链中的企业继续应对可持续性挑战并致力于采购和支持更可持续的棉花,这令人非常鼓舞,”BCI 会员与供应链副总监 Paula Lum Young-Bautil 评论道。

到 2020 年,有 400 多个组织加入了 BCI,使 BCI 的成员总数在年底接近 2,200 名。 查找所有 BCI 成员的完整列表 此处.

了解有关 BCI 会员资格的更多信息.

分享此页

Sustainability Remains Front of Mind as BCI Welcomes New Members Through 2020

Announcements Thursday, January 28th, 2021

As the largest cotton sustainability programme in the world, BCI works with members across the cotton supply chain – from farm to retail – to ensure there is continuous demand for and supply of Better Cotton, the cotton produced by licensed BCI Farmers.

In the second half of 2020, BCI was delighted to welcome 197 new members, including 24 retailers and brands and 170 suppliers and manufacturers, as well as one new civil society organisation and two new associate members.

You can find a list of all members who joined BCI in the second half of 2020 here.

The latest retailers and brands to join BCI and support Better Cotton are: BIG W, DR Ling Indústria e Comércio, Eterna Mode GmbH, Galeria Karstadt Kaufhof GmbH, JD Sport Plc, JYSK, Koton Magazacilik Tekstil Sanayi Ve Ticaret A.S., Lands End, Luxottica Group, Maison Tess, Marc Cain GmbH, Masai Clothing Company, Mustang Group, New Balance Athletics, Inc., Newbale Clothing Pty Limited, Peek & Cloppenburg KG Hamburg, Reiss, Sprinter Megacentros del Deporte SL, Stitch Fix. Inc, Suzhou Les Enphants Children Articles Co., Ltd, The Workwear Group Pty Ltd, Tommy Bahama, Wehkamp and Zimmermann Wear Pty Limited.

In 2020, Koton Magazacilik Tekstil Sanayi Ve Ticaret A.S. became the first Turkish brand to join BCI. Mrs Gülden Yılmaz, Koton Board Member, said, “Sustainability is vital for our business and essential to address our consumers’ changing priorities and needs. As an important step in our sustainability journey, we became the first Turkish brand to become a member of BCI. We are proud to raise awareness of the initiative and Better Cotton in Turkey. We aim to source 10 percent of all our cotton-containing products as Better Cotton by the first anniversary of our BCI membership (November 2021), rising to 60 percent over the next five years.”

DelRio (DR Ling) became BCI’s second Brazilian retailer and brand member in 2020. “By joining BCI, we affirm our purpose to continuously improve our commitment to the environment and more sustainable practices. Our ambition is to progressively expand our sourcing of more sustainable cotton in the coming decade to reach the target of 100% of our cotton sourced as Better Cotton,” said Carlos Pereira de Souza, President, Del Rio.

BCI’s demand-driven funding model means that when BCI’s retailer and brand members source cotton as Better Cotton it directly translates into increased investment in training for cotton farmers on more sustainable practices. Learn more about BCI’s mass balance chain of custody model.

In addition to retailers and brands, 170 new suppliers and manufacturers joined BCI in 2020. Organisations joined from 25 countries including Poland, Peru, South Korea, Egypt and Mauritius. Suppliers and manufacturers form a critical link between Better Cotton supply and demand, and they ensure increased volumes of Better Cotton can flow through the supply chain.

After a challenging year due to Covid-19, it has been incredibly encouraging to see businesses across the cotton supply chain continue to address sustainability challenges and commit to sourcing and supporting more sustainable cotton,” commented Paula Lum Young-Bautil, Deputy Director, Membership & Supply Chain, BCI.

Through 2020, more than 400 organisations joined BCI, taking BCI’s total membership to just shy of 2,200 members at the end of the year. Find a full list of all BCI Members here.

Learn more about BCI membership.