فكرة عامة

في النصف الأول من عام 2021 ، استقبلت شركة Better Cotton أكثر من 180 عضوًا جديدًا عبر فئات عضويتها. تعمل Better Cotton مع الأعضاء عبر سلسلة توريد القطن وخارجها لضمان استمرار الطلب والعرض على Better Cotton - cotton الذي تنتجه شركة Better Cotton Farmers المرخص له بما يتماشى مع مبادئ ومعايير أفضل للقطن.

شمل الأعضاء الجدد في النصف الأول من عام 2021 22 تاجر تجزئة وعلامة تجارية من 13 دولة ، و 165 موردًا ومصنعًا ، ومنظمة مجتمع مدني واحدة. ابحث عن قائمة كاملة بالأعضاء الذين انضموا إلى Better Cotton في النصف الأول من عام 2021 هنا.

تشمل شركة Better Cotton Retailer وأعضاء العلامات التجارية الذين انضموا في النصف الأول من عام 2021 ، Albert Heijn ، و Distribuidora Liverpool SA de CV ، و DXL Group ، و Gerber Childrenswear LLC ، و Hush ، و Jacobson Group ، و Jockey International ، Inc. ، و Just Jeans Pty Ltd ، و Kingfisher plc ، و Les Deux ، رسالة ، Myntra Jabong India Pvt Ltd ، ONESIKKS ، Rip Curl ، Ripley Corp. SA ، RNA Resources Group Ltd ، Tally Weijl Trading AG ، The Ragged Priest ، Tokmanni ، Wibra Supermarkt BV.

تبيع Wibra منتجات ميسورة التكلفة للاستخدام اليومي ، بما في ذلك الملابس والمنسوجات ومنتجات التنظيف. نريد التأكد من أن هذه المنتجات يتم إنتاجها في ظل ظروف آمنة وعادلة ، وكذلك زيادة استخدام مواد أكثر استدامة في تلك المنتجات. القطن هو المادة الأكثر استخدامًا في مجموعات الملابس والمنسوجات لدينا. ومع ذلك ، فإن الآثار البيئية لإنتاج القطن كبيرة ، لذلك قررنا أن نبدأ من هنا. في بحثنا لتقليل الأثر البيئي المرتبط بالقطن ، وجدنا في Better Cotton برنامجًا قابلًا للتطوير لتوفير قطن أكثر استدامة والمساهمة في إنتاج قطن أكثر استدامة. حقيقة أن عددًا كبيرًا من شركائنا من الموردين يعملون بالفعل مع Better Cotton هي مساعدة كبيرة في تحقيق طموحاتنا.

من خلال Better Cotton ، نحدث فرقًا في المجتمعات الزراعية حول العالم حيث نصدر قطننا. هذا النهج الشامل يعلم المزارعين كيفية تحسين غلاتهم وحماية البيئة التي يعملون ويعيشون فيها. السلامة والثقة هي القيم الأساسية لملابس Gerber Childrenswear ونحن نفخر بدعم مبادئ Better Cotton. نحن ملتزمون بتوفير 50٪ من قطننا باعتباره قطن أفضل بحلول عام 2026.

Albert Heijn هو أكبر بائع تجزئة للمواد الغذائية في المقام الأول في هولندا. نحن نأخذ الاستدامة على محمل الجد لجميع منتجاتنا. من بين أمور أخرى ، تعد مبادرة Better Cotton (BCI) أداة مهمة لألبرت هايجن فيما يتعلق بالحد من الآثار الاجتماعية والبيئية السلبية المحتملة لإنتاج القطن.

إن نموذج تمويل Better Cotton الذي يحركه الطلب يعني أن قيام بائع التجزئة وعضو العلامة التجارية بتوريد القطن باعتباره "قطن أفضل" يترجم مباشرة إلى زيادة الاستثمار في تدريب مزارعي القطن على ممارسات أكثر استدامة. تعرف على المزيد حول Better Cotton's سلسلة التوازن الشامل لنموذج الحضانة.

تجاوز إجمالي الامتصاص الإجمالي لـ Better Cotton بواسطة شركة Better Cotton Retailer وأعضاء العلامات التجارية في عام 2020 1.7 مليون طن متري - وهو رقم قياسي لـ Better Cotton. في وقت كتابة هذا التقرير ، تجاوز الامتصاص الجماعي للقطن الأفضل من قبل تجار التجزئة وأعضاء العلامات التجارية 946,000 طن متري هذا العام ، على المسار الصحيح لتجاوز استيعاب عام 2020 البالغ 1.7 مليون طن متري إذا استمرت المصادر بالمعدل الحالي.

بالإضافة إلى تجار التجزئة الجدد ، انضم موردون وأعضاء مصنعون جدد من 27 دولة ، بما في ذلك بلغاريا والسلفادور والمكسيك وسنغافورة وتونس. يدعم الموردون والمصنعون تحول قطاع القطن من خلال الانضمام إلى Better Cotton وتوفير كميات متزايدة من Better Cotton for Better Cotton Retail وأعضاء العلامات التجارية - مما يشكل رابطًا مهمًا بين العرض والطلب على القطن الأفضل.

في نهاية النصف الأول من عام 2021 ، نمت عضوية شركة Better Cotton لتشمل أكثر من 2,200 عضو. القائمة الكاملة لجميع أعضاء Better Cotton متوفرة على الإنترنت هنا.

إذا كانت مؤسستك مهتمة بأن تصبح عضوًا في Better Cotton ودعم ممارسات زراعة القطن الأكثر استدامة في جميع أنحاء العالم ، يرجى زيارة صفحة العضوية على موقع Better Cotton ، أو تواصل مع فريق أفضل للعضوية القطنية.

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

General

In the first half of 2021 the Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) welcomed more than 180 new members across its membership categories. Better Cotton works with members across the cotton supply chain and beyond to ensure there is continuous demand for and supply of Better Cotton– cotton produced by licensed Better Cotton Farmers in line with the Better Cotton Principles and Criteria.

New members in the first half of 2021 included 22 retailers and brands from 13 countries, 165 suppliers and manufacturers and one civil society organisation. Find a full list of members who joined Better Cotton in the first half of 2021 here.

Better Cotton Retailer and Brand Members that joined in the first half of 2021 include Albert Heijn, Distribuidora Liverpool S.A. de C.V., DXL Group, Gerber Childrenswear LLC, Hush, Jacobson Group, Jockey International, Inc., Just Jeans Pty Ltd, Kingfisher plc, Les Deux, Message, Myntra Jabong India Pvt Ltd, ONESIKKS, Rip Curl, Ripley Corp. S.A., RNA Resources Group Ltd, Tally Weijl Trading AG, The Ragged Priest, Tokmanni, Wibra Supermarkt BV.

Wibra sells affordable products for daily use, including clothing, textiles and cleaning products. We want to ensure that those products are produced under safe and fair circumstances, and also increase the use of more sustainable materials in those products. Cotton is the most used material in our clothing and textiles collections. Yet the environmental impacts of cotton production are large, so we decided to start here. In our search to reduce the environmental impact related to cotton, we have found in Better Cotton a scalable program to source more sustainable cotton and contribute to more sustainable cotton production. The fact that quite a number of our supplier partners already work with Better Cotton is a big help in realising our ambitions.” – Wibra Supermarkt B.V.

Through Better Cotton we are making a difference in farming communities around the world where we source our cotton. This holistic approach teaches farmers how to improve their yields and protect the environment where they work and live. Safety and trust are the core values of Gerber Childrenswear and we take pride in supporting the Better Cotton principles. We are committed to sourcing 50% of our cotton as Better Cotton by 2026.” – Gerber’s Childrenswear LLC

“Albert Heijn is the biggest primarily food retailer in the Netherlands. We take sustainability seriously for all of our products. Among others, the Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) is an important tool for Albert Heijn with regard to reducing the potentially negative social and environmental impacts of cotton production.” – Albert Heijn

Better Cotton ’s demand-driven funding model means that its Retailer and Brand Member sourcing of cotton as ‘Better Cotton’ directly translates into increased investment in training for cotton farmers on more sustainable practices. Learn more about Better Cotton’s mass balance chain of custody model.

The total uptake of Better Cotton by Better Cotton Retailer and Brand Members in 2020 surpassed 1.7 million metric tonnes – a record for Better Cotton. At the time of writing, collective Better Cotton uptake by Retailer and Brand Members has already surpassed 946,000 metric tonnes this year, on track to exceed the 2020 uptake of 1.7 million metric tonnes if sourcing continues at the current rate.

In addition to new retailers, new Supplier and Manufacturer Members joined from 27 countries, including Bulgaria, El Salvador, Mexico, Singapore and Tunisia. Suppliers and manufacturers support the transformation of the cotton sector by joining Better Cotton and sourcing increased volumes of Better Cotton for Better Cotton Retailer and Brand Members – forming a critical link between Better Cotton supply and demand.

At the end of the first half of 2021, Better Cotton ’s membership has grown to include more than 2,200 members. The full list of all Better Cotton Members is online here.

If your organisation is interested in becoming a Better Cotton Member and supporting more sustainable cotton farming practices around the globe, please visit the membership page on the Better Cotton website, or get in touch with the Better Cotton Membership Team.

Translate »