公司信息

2021 年上半年,Better Cotton 在其会员类别中迎来了 180 多名新会员。 Better Cotton 与整个棉花供应链及其他环节的成员合作,以确保良好棉花的持续需求和供应——由获得许可的 Better Cotton 农民生产的棉花符合 良好棉花原则和标准.

2021 年上半年的新成员包括来自 22 个国家的 13 个零售商和品牌、165 个供应商和制造商以及一个民间社会组织。 查找2021年上半年加入Better Cotton的完整成员名单 此处.

2021 年上半年加入的 Better Cotton 零售商和品牌成员包括 Albert Heijn、Distribuidora Liverpool SA de CV、DXL Group、Gerber Childrenswear LLC、Hush、Jacobson Group、Jockey International, Inc.、Just Jeans Pty Ltd、Kingfisher plc、 Les Deux, Message, Myntra Jabong India Pvt Ltd, ONESIKKS, Rip Curl, Ripley Corp. SA, RNA Resources Group Ltd, Tally Weijl Trading AG, The Ragged Priest, Tokmanni, Wibra Supermarkt BV。

Wibra 销售价格实惠的日常用品,包括服装、纺织品和清洁产品。 我们希望确保在安全和公平的环境下生产这些产品,并在这些产品中增加更多可持续材料的使用。 棉花是我们服装和纺织品系列中最常用的材料。 然而棉花生产对环境的影响很大,所以我们决定从这里开始。 在我们寻求减少与棉花相关的环境影响的过程中,我们在 Better Cotton 中发现了一个可扩展的计划,以采购更可持续的棉花并为更可持续的棉花生产做出贡献。 我们的许多供应商合作伙伴已经与 Better Cotton 合作,这一事实对我们实现雄心大有帮助。

通过 Better Cotton,我们正在改变我们采购棉花的世界各地的农业社区。 这种整体方法教会农民如何提高产量并保护他们工作和生活的环境。 安全和信任是 Gerber Childrenswear 的核心价值观,我们以支持 Better Cotton 原则而自豪。 我们承诺到 50 年采购 2026% 的棉花作为良好棉花。

Albert Heijn 是荷兰最大的主要食品零售商。 我们认真对待所有产品的可持续性。 其中,良好棉花倡议 (BCI) 是 Albert Heijn 在减少棉花生产对社会和环境的潜在负面影响方面的重要工具。

Better Cotton 的需求驱动型融资模式意味着其零售商和品牌会员将棉花采购为“Better Cotton”,这直接转化为增加对棉农进行更可持续实践培训的投资。 了解有关 Better Cotton 的更多信息 质量平衡监管链模型。

2020 年,良好棉花零售商和品牌成员对良好棉花的总吸收量超过 1.7 万公吨——这是良好棉花的记录。 在撰写本文时,零售商和品牌成员今年的整体良好棉花消费量已经超过 946,000 公吨,如果以目前的速度继续采购,有望超过 2020 年的 1.7 万公吨。

除了新的零售商之外,来自 27 个国家的新供应商和制造商成员也加入了进来,其中包括保加利亚、萨尔瓦多、墨西哥、新加坡和突尼斯。 供应商和制造商通过加入良好棉花并为良好棉花零售商和品牌成员采购更多数量的良好棉花来支持棉花行业的转型——形成良好棉花供需之间的关键联系。

到 2021 年上半年末,Better Cotton 的会员人数已增加到 2,200 多名。 所有良好棉花会员的完整名单已在线 此处.

如果您的组织有兴趣成为良好棉花会员并支持全球更可持续的棉花种植实践,请访问 会员页面 在 Better Cotton 网站上,或联系 Better Cotton 会员团队。

分享此页

General

In the first half of 2021 the Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) welcomed more than 180 new members across its membership categories. Better Cotton works with members across the cotton supply chain and beyond to ensure there is continuous demand for and supply of Better Cotton– cotton produced by licensed Better Cotton Farmers in line with the Better Cotton Principles and Criteria.

New members in the first half of 2021 included 22 retailers and brands from 13 countries, 165 suppliers and manufacturers and one civil society organisation. Find a full list of members who joined Better Cotton in the first half of 2021 here.

Better Cotton Retailer and Brand Members that joined in the first half of 2021 include Albert Heijn, Distribuidora Liverpool S.A. de C.V., DXL Group, Gerber Childrenswear LLC, Hush, Jacobson Group, Jockey International, Inc., Just Jeans Pty Ltd, Kingfisher plc, Les Deux, Message, Myntra Jabong India Pvt Ltd, ONESIKKS, Rip Curl, Ripley Corp. S.A., RNA Resources Group Ltd, Tally Weijl Trading AG, The Ragged Priest, Tokmanni, Wibra Supermarkt BV.

Wibra sells affordable products for daily use, including clothing, textiles and cleaning products. We want to ensure that those products are produced under safe and fair circumstances, and also increase the use of more sustainable materials in those products. Cotton is the most used material in our clothing and textiles collections. Yet the environmental impacts of cotton production are large, so we decided to start here. In our search to reduce the environmental impact related to cotton, we have found in Better Cotton a scalable program to source more sustainable cotton and contribute to more sustainable cotton production. The fact that quite a number of our supplier partners already work with Better Cotton is a big help in realising our ambitions.” – Wibra Supermarkt B.V.

Through Better Cotton we are making a difference in farming communities around the world where we source our cotton. This holistic approach teaches farmers how to improve their yields and protect the environment where they work and live. Safety and trust are the core values of Gerber Childrenswear and we take pride in supporting the Better Cotton principles. We are committed to sourcing 50% of our cotton as Better Cotton by 2026.” – Gerber’s Childrenswear LLC

“Albert Heijn is the biggest primarily food retailer in the Netherlands. We take sustainability seriously for all of our products. Among others, the Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) is an important tool for Albert Heijn with regard to reducing the potentially negative social and environmental impacts of cotton production.” – Albert Heijn

Better Cotton ’s demand-driven funding model means that its Retailer and Brand Member sourcing of cotton as ‘Better Cotton’ directly translates into increased investment in training for cotton farmers on more sustainable practices. Learn more about Better Cotton’s mass balance chain of custody model.

The total uptake of Better Cotton by Better Cotton Retailer and Brand Members in 2020 surpassed 1.7 million metric tonnes – a record for Better Cotton. At the time of writing, collective Better Cotton uptake by Retailer and Brand Members has already surpassed 946,000 metric tonnes this year, on track to exceed the 2020 uptake of 1.7 million metric tonnes if sourcing continues at the current rate.

In addition to new retailers, new Supplier and Manufacturer Members joined from 27 countries, including Bulgaria, El Salvador, Mexico, Singapore and Tunisia. Suppliers and manufacturers support the transformation of the cotton sector by joining Better Cotton and sourcing increased volumes of Better Cotton for Better Cotton Retailer and Brand Members – forming a critical link between Better Cotton supply and demand.

At the end of the first half of 2021, Better Cotton ’s membership has grown to include more than 2,200 members. The full list of all Better Cotton Members is online here.

If your organisation is interested in becoming a Better Cotton Member and supporting more sustainable cotton farming practices around the globe, please visit the membership page on the Better Cotton website, or get in touch with the Better Cotton Membership Team.

Translate »