公司信息

 
今天注册 BCI 的二月集 棉花可持续性数字系列:金钱、魔法、测量和可持续农业。

On 11月XNUMX日,星期四, BCI 将有来自 世界野生动物基金会,ISEAL联盟, 未来论坛and棉花研发公司讨论在农场层面定义可持续性,以及在共同可持续性目标和指标上保持一致的挑战。

请在这里注册

了解更多信息

Cotton Research & Development Corporation 研发投资总经理 Allan Williams 在棉花农场长大,对棉花生产的奇迹和挑战了如指掌。 Allan 将探讨棉花行业如何根据有形变化解释数据,以及对农民的影响。我们如何定义和衡量土壤健康? “再生农业”等流行术语在实际中意味着什么? 哪些数据可以并且应该共享?

在他的主题演讲之后,未来论坛可持续价值链和生计副主任 Charlene Collison 将加入艾伦的行列; Kristin Komives 博士,ISEAL 联盟项目主任; 和 WWF 美国淡水与食品部高级副总裁 Melissa Ho 参加小组讨论,该小组讨论将解决可持续棉花行业在共同可持续发展目标和指标上保持一致的挑战。

活动演讲嘉宾

优点

一旦您注册了活动,您就可以充分利用活动平台来:

  • 在会议之前与专家演讲者联系
  • 与同行开始或加入有见地的讨论组
  • 建立网络并建立有价值的联系
  • 通过 XNUMX 月访问剧集录制和演示

报名参加

Date:11 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日,星期四
时间:格林威治标准时间 10:00-11:30
费用:€40

请在这里注册

BCI 会员可享受 50% 的折扣 – 请登录 会员专享活动页面 在 BCI 网站上访问折扣代码。

这一集是由棉花公司为您带来的。

所有系列赞助商都可以在我们的网站上找到 活动网页.

关于棉花可持续发展数字系列

2021 年,BCI 推出了新的 12 部分棉花可持续性数字系列。 最初为 BCI 的 2021 年全球棉花可持续发展大会亲自策划的会议和演讲者现在将在全年以更方便的价格和时间在线直播。 到 2021 年,加入 BCI 和合作伙伴的每月棉花可持续发展数字系列,整个行业将齐聚一堂,为棉花打造更可持续的未来。

分享此页

Register Now for the Cotton Sustainability Digital Series: Money, Magic, Measurement & Sustainable Agriculture

Announcements, Events Wednesday, February 3rd, 2021

 
Register today for the February Episode of BCI’s Cotton Sustainability Digital Series: Money, Magic, Measurement & Sustainable Agriculture.

On Thursday 11 February, BCI will be joined by expert speakers from World Wildlife FundISEAL Alliance, Forum for the Future and Cotton Research and Development Corporation for a discussion on defining sustainability at the farm level, and the challenge of alignment on common sustainability goals and indicators.

REGISTER HERE

Learn more

Having grown up on a cotton farm, Allan Williams, General Manager, R&D Investment, Cotton Research & Development Corporation, knows the wonders and challenges of cotton production inside out. Allan will explore how the cotton industry is interpreting data against tangible change, and the implications for farmers. How do we define and measure soil health? What do popular terms like ‘regenerative agriculture’ mean in practical terms? What data can and should be shared?

Following his keynote, Allan will be joined by Charlene Collison, Associate Director of Sustainable Value Chains and Livelihoods, Forum for the Future; Dr Kristin Komives, Director of Programmes, ISEAL Alliance; and Melissa Ho, Senior Vice President, Freshwater & Food, WWF US for a panel discussion that will tackle the challenge of alignment among the sustainable cotton industry on common sustainability goals and indicators.

 Benefits

 Once you are registered for the event, you can make full use of the event platform to:

  • Connect with expert speakers ahead of the session
  • Start or join insightful discussion groups with peers
  • Network and make valuable connections
  • Access the episode recording and presentation through February

Registration

Date: Thursday, 11 February 2021
Time: 10:00-11:30 GMT

Fee: €40

REGISTER HERE

BCI Members receive a 50% discount – please log into the members only event page on the BCI website to access the discount code.

This episode is brought to you by Cotton Incorporated.

All series sponsors can be found on our event webpage.

About the Cotton Sustainability Digital Series

In 2021, BCI launched a new 12-part Cotton Sustainability Digital Series. Sessions and speakers originally curated for BCI’s in-person 2021 Global Cotton Sustainability Conference will now be coming to you live online, at more accessible rates and times across the entire year. Join BCI and partners through 2021 for the monthly Cotton Sustainability Digital Series, where the entire sector will come together to shape a more sustainable future for cotton.