合作伙伴 培训

 
Cooperative Sarob 是 BCI 在塔吉克斯坦的实施合作伙伴。 我们采访了 Tahmina Sayfullaeva,讨论了该组织迄今为止的进展。

告诉我们您的组织。

Sarob 是一个农学家组织,为塔吉克斯坦的棉农提供农业咨询。 我们的目标是通过能力建设、改善市场准入和确保棉农获得必要的农业投入来全面发展农业。 作为我们工作的一部分,我们提供理论和实践培训,并通过现场示范帮助农民实施新技术和机器。

告诉我们 Cooperative Sarob 与 Better Cotton Initiative 的合作伙伴关系以及迄今为止取得的进展。

2013 年,Sarob 决定加入 BCI,以便为棉花生产创造更好的条件,提高棉花产量,并为棉农提供进入新的良好棉花国际市场的机会。 我们得到了德国国际合作协会 (GIZ) 和私营部门发展框架和融资 (FFPSD) 的支持,以便在塔吉克斯坦实施 BCI 计划。 2017 年,我们与 1,263 名获得许可的 BCI 农民合作,覆盖面积为 17,552 公顷。 BCI 农民被分为 Khatlon 和 Sughd 地区的四个生产者单位,小农被组织成 103 个较小的学习小组,并由 100 名现场指导员进行培训。 在 2016-17 季节,与比较农民相比,塔吉克斯坦的 BCI 农民平均用水量减少了 3%,农药减少了 63%,产量提高了 13%,利润增加了 48%。

您是否有优先解决的特定可持续性挑战?

作为我们在塔吉克斯坦农场管理工作的一部分,我们非常重视水资源管理和效率。 我们的方法基于实施易于构建且对农民而言成本低的水测量设备。 自 2016 年以来,我们与水生产力项目 (WAPRO) 合作,这是一项多方利益相关者倡议,旨在解决亚洲水稻和棉花生产中的用水效率问题——该倡议由塔吉克斯坦的 Helvetas 实施。

分享此页

Q&A with Sarob, BCI Implementing Partner in Tajikistan

Announcements Wednesday, May 9th, 2018

 
Cooperative Sarob is BCI’s Implementing Partner in Tajikistan. We caught up with Tahmina Sayfullaeva to discuss the organisation’s progress to date.

Tell us about your organisation.

Sarob is an organisation of agronomists providing agricultural consultation to cotton farmers in Tajikistan. Our goal is the comprehensive development of agriculture through capacity building, improving access to the market and ensuring cotton farmers have the necessary agricultural inputs. As part of our work we provide theoretical and practical training and help farmers to implement new technologies and machinery through demonstrations in the field.

Tell us about Cooperative Sarob’s partnership with the Better Cotton Initiative and the progress made to date.

In 2013, Sarob decided to join BCI in order create better conditions for cotton production, increase cotton yields and provide cotton farmers with access to a new international market for Better Cotton. We had the support of the German Society for International Cooperation (GIZ) and the Framework and Finance for Private Sector Development (FFPSD) to implement BCI programmes in Tajikistan. In 2017 we worked with 1,263 licensed BCI Farmers covering an area of 17,552 hectares. BCI Farmers are grouped into four Producers Units in the Khatlon and Sughd regions and smallholder farmers are organised into 103 smaller Learning Groups and trained by 100 Field Facilitators. In the 2016-17 season, BCI Farmers in Tajikistan used on average 3% less water, 63% less pesticides and saw 13% higher yields and a 48% increase in profits compared to comparison farmers.

Do you have a specific sustainability challenge which you are addressing as a priority?

We have a strong focus on water stewardship and efficiency as part of our farm management work in Tajikistan. Our methodology is based on implementing water measurement devices which are easily constructed and are of low cost to farmers. Since 2016 we have worked with The Water Productivity Project (WAPRO), a multi-stakeholder initiative to address water efficiency issues in rice and cotton production in Asia – the initiative is implemented by Helvetas in Tajikistan.