活动 会员 合作伙伴

19 月初,Better Cotton 的巴基斯坦区域成员会议在巴基斯坦卡拉奇举行,这是该国自 COVID-XNUMX 限制结束以来的首次面对面会议。 会议的主题是 “减缓气候变化:迈向 2030 年” 并吸引了大约 200 名与会者。

良好棉花首席运营官 Lena Staafgard 虚拟参与并分享了良好棉花 2030策略. Better Cotton 巴基斯坦国家总监 Hina Fouzia 分享了巴基斯坦国家最新情况,重点关注严重洪灾后的现状。

“我们旨在将成员聚集在一起,为不同部门的利益相关者提供一个平台,以实现减缓气候变化的共同目标。 我希望我们能够成功地在与会者之间分享最佳实践”

会议期间讨论了许多有关气候变化和供应链弹性的有趣话题。 澳大利亚棉花公司首席运营官 Adam Kay 分享了澳大利亚棉花生产的重要见解,包括其面临的挑战。 ABRAPA(巴西棉花种植者协会)国际关系总监 Marcelo Duarte Monteiro 谈到了 ABR 认证过程以及在 ABR 认证下生产的棉花的环境足迹。 最后,GIZ 纺织品项目经理 Romina Kochius 介绍了如何结合纺织和服装行业可持续发展的三个维度。

2022 年巴基斯坦区域会员会议由 Mahmood Group & Louis Dreyfus Company (LDC) 赞助。

分享此页

Events Membership Partners

At the beginning of October, Better Cotton’s Pakistan Regional Member Meeting took place in Karachi, Pakistan – the first in-person Better Cotton in the country since the end of COVID-19 restrictions. The theme of the meeting was “Climate Change Mitigation: Towards 2030″ and attracted some 200 attendees.

Lena Staafgard, Chief Operating Officer at Better Cotton, participated virtually and shared the Better Cotton 2030 Strategy. Hina Fouzia, Pakistan Country Director at Better Cotton, shared Pakistan country updates focusing on the current situation after the heavy floodings.

“We aimed to bring members together and provide a platform for different sector stakeholders working towards the common goal of climate change mitigation. I am hopeful we were successful in getting the best practices shared among the attendees”

Many interesting topics around climate change and supply chain resilience were discussed during the meeting. Adam Kay, Chief Operating Officer of Cotton Australia, shared important insights from cotton production in Australia, also including its challenges. Marcelo Duarte Monteiro, Director of International Relations for ABRAPA (Brazilian Cotton Growers Association), spoke about the ABR certification process and the environmental footprint of cotton produced under ABR certification. At the end, Romina Kochius, Project Manager Textiles, GIZ, presented how to combine the three dimensions of sustainability in the textile and garment industry.

The 2022 Pakistan Regional Member Meeting was sponsored by Mahmood Group & Louis Dreyfus Company (LDC).

Share this page