合作伙伴

今天,由九个可持续性倡议和标准组成的联盟推出了一个新的“农药和替代品”应用程序,专门用于减少农业中剧毒农药的使用。

综合虫害管理 (IPM) 联盟认为,在每年消耗约 XNUMX 万吨农药的世界中,减少剧毒农药的使用并提供有关非化学虫害防治替代品的相关信息至关重要1不当或不当使用会影响人类健康,更广泛地污染水源、粮食作物和环境。

新应用程序结合了技术和科学知识,为管理农场、田地和森林种植园的审计员和决策者创建了一个有效且易于使用的工具。 该应用程序可通过以下方式下载 Google Play or iTunes的 并包含:

  • 从政府当局、国际协议和/或学术机构获取毒性信息;
  • 主要标准体系(包括 良好棉花原则和标准3) 涵盖700多种农药活性成分;
  • 与墨西哥和印度的作物和害虫物种以及巴西、哥伦比亚和肯尼亚的作物登记的所有农药相关的毒性信息;
  • CABI 开发的针对 2,700 种病虫害的非化学害虫防治替代方案2;和
  • 提供英语、西班牙语和葡萄牙语的多语言用户界面。

由于 ISEAL 创新基金、俄勒冈州立大学综合植物保护中心 (OSU-IPPC) 的科学支持、CABI 的数据便利以及 IPM 联盟成员的合作,该应用程序的开发成为可能:更好的棉花倡议、Bonsucro 、公平贸易、森林管理委员会、GEO 基金会、全球咖啡平台、雨林联盟、可持续生物材料圆桌会议和可持续农业网络。

IPM 联盟成员共同努力实现提高农业化学品知识和可持续使用的共同目标,包括减少或消除高度危险的农药。 该应用程序已启动,可在联盟的农药信息 在线数据库 更广泛地适用于所涵盖的国家。

下载的应用程序.

了解更多关于“农药和替代品' 应用程序(视频)和 IPM联盟.

由于瑞士政府联邦经济事务、教育和研究部 (EAER) 的支持,ISEAL 创新基金提供了赠款,因此该项目成为可能。

 

说明

1.https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/full/10.1002/fes3.108 / http://www.ecotippingpoints.org/video/india/etp-pesticide.pdf

2.CABI是一个非营利性的科学研究、出版和国际发展组织。 它也是 BCI 的长期实施合作伙伴之一。

3.其中一个优良棉花原则专注于减少作物保护实践的有害影响。 2018 年,良好棉花倡议更加重视环境原则,以加强良好棉花标准。 我们对农药使用和限制采取的强化措施包括逐步淘汰高危农药和禁止《鹿特丹公约》(一项促进与危险化学品进口相关的责任共担的条约)中列出的农药。

分享此页

Nine Sustainability Initiatives Collaborate to Tackle Highly Toxic Pesticides

Announcements Tuesday, May 7th, 2019

Today, a coalition of nine sustainability initiatives and standards launched a new ‘Pesticides and Alternatives’ app, specially designed to reduce the use of highly toxic pesticides in agriculture.

The Integrated Pest Management (IPM) Coalition believe that reducing the use of highly toxic pesticides and offering relevant information about non-chemical pest control alternatives is critical in a world where around two million tonnes of pesticides are consumed every year1and inappropriate or improper use can affect human health, contaminate water sources, food crops and the environment more broadly.

The new app combines technology and scientific knowledge to create an effective and easy-to-use tool for auditors and decision-makers managing farms, fields and forest plantations. The app is available to download via Google Play or iTunes and contains:

  • Access to toxicity information from government authorities, international agreements and/or academic institutions;
  • The restriction status for major standard systems (including the Better Cotton Principles and Criteria3) covering more than 700 pesticide active ingredients;
  • Toxicity information related to all registered pesticides for crop and pest species in Mexico and India, as well as those registered for crops in Brazil, Colombia and Kenya;
  • Non-chemical pest control alternatives for 2,700 pests and diseases, developed by CABI2; and
  • A multi-lingual user interface available in English, Spanish and Portuguese.

The development of the app was possible thanks to the ISEAL Innovations Fund, the scientific support of the Oregon State University’s Integrated Plant Protection Center (OSU-IPPC), data facilitation from CABI and the collaboration of the IPM Coalition members: Better Cotton Initiative, Bonsucro, Fairtrade, Forest Stewardship Council, GEO Foundation, Global Coffee Platform, Rainforest Alliance, Roundtable on Sustainable Biomaterials, and the Sustainable Agriculture Network.

IPM Coalition members work together towards the common goal of improving knowledge and sustainable use of agrochemicals, including reducing or eliminating highly hazardous pesticides. The app has been launched to make the pesticide information on the Coalition’s online database more widely available for the countries covered.

Download the app.

Find out more about the ‘Pesticides and Alternatives’ app (video) and the IPM Coalition.

This project was possible thanks to a grant from the ISEAL Innovations Fund, which is supported by the Swiss Government’s Federal Department of Economic Affairs, Education and Research (EAER). 

 

Notes

1.https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/full/10.1002/fes3.108 / http://www.ecotippingpoints.org/video/india/etp-pesticide.pdf

2.CABI is a not-for-profit scientific research, publishing and international development organisation. It is also one of BCI’s long-standing Implementing Partners.

3.One of the Better Cotton Principles focuses on reducing the harmful impact of crop protection practices. In 2018, the Better Cotton Initiative increased its emphasis on environmental principles to strengthen the Better Cotton Standard. Our reinforced approach towards pesticide use and restriction includes phasing out highly hazardous pesticides and banning pesticides listed in the Rotterdam Convention (a treaty to promote shared responsibilities in relation to importation of hazardous chemicals).