الشركاء

اليوم ، أطلق تحالف من تسع مبادرات ومعايير للاستدامة تطبيق "مبيدات الآفات وبدائلها" الجديد ، المصمم خصيصًا لتقليل استخدام مبيدات الآفات شديدة السمية في الزراعة.

يعتقد تحالف الإدارة المتكاملة للآفات (IPM) أن الحد من استخدام مبيدات الآفات شديدة السمية وتقديم المعلومات ذات الصلة حول البدائل غير الكيميائية لمكافحة الآفات أمر بالغ الأهمية في عالم يتم فيه استهلاك حوالي مليوني طن من مبيدات الآفات كل عام1والاستخدام غير المناسب أو غير السليم يمكن أن يؤثر على صحة الإنسان ويلوث مصادر المياه والمحاصيل الغذائية والبيئة على نطاق أوسع.

يجمع التطبيق الجديد بين التكنولوجيا والمعرفة العلمية لإنشاء أداة فعالة وسهلة الاستخدام للمراجعين وصناع القرار الذين يديرون المزارع والحقول ومزارع الغابات. التطبيق متاح للتنزيل عبر في Google Play or اي تيونز ويحتوي على:

  • الوصول إلى معلومات السمية من السلطات الحكومية والاتفاقيات الدولية و / أو المؤسسات الأكاديمية ؛
  • حالة التقييد للأنظمة القياسية الرئيسية (بما في ذلك مبادئ ومعايير أفضل للقطن3) تغطي أكثر من 700 من المكونات النشطة لمبيدات الآفات ؛
  • معلومات السمية المتعلقة بجميع مبيدات الآفات المسجلة للمحاصيل وأنواع الآفات في المكسيك والهند ، وكذلك تلك المسجلة للمحاصيل في البرازيل وكولومبيا وكينيا ؛
  • بدائل غير كيميائية لمكافحة الآفات لـ 2,700 من الآفات والأمراض ، تم تطويرها بواسطة CABI2، و
  • واجهة مستخدم متعددة اللغات متوفرة باللغات الإنجليزية والإسبانية والبرتغالية.

كان تطوير التطبيق ممكنًا بفضل صندوق الابتكارات ISEAL ، والدعم العلمي لمركز حماية النبات المتكامل بجامعة ولاية أوريغون (OSU-IPPC) ، وتسهيل البيانات من CABI وتعاون أعضاء تحالف IPM: Better Cotton Initiative ، Bonsucro ، Fairtrade ، مجلس الإشراف على الغابات ، مؤسسة GEO ، منصة القهوة العالمية ، Rainforest Alliance ، المائدة المستديرة حول المواد الحيوية المستدامة ، وشبكة الزراعة المستدامة.

يعمل أعضاء تحالف IPM معًا لتحقيق الهدف المشترك المتمثل في تحسين المعرفة والاستخدام المستدام للكيماويات الزراعية ، بما في ذلك تقليل أو التخلص من مبيدات الآفات شديدة الخطورة. تم إطلاق التطبيق لجعل معلومات المبيدات على التحالف قاعدة بيانات على الانترنت متاحة على نطاق أوسع للبلدان المشمولة.

حمل التطبيق.

اكتشف المزيد حول "المبيدات وبدائلهاالتطبيق (فيديو) و تحالف IPM.

كان هذا المشروع ممكنًا بفضل منحة من ISEAL Innovations Fund ، التي تدعمها الإدارة الفيدرالية للشؤون الاقتصادية والتعليم والبحث (EAER) التابعة للحكومة السويسرية.

 

ملاحظة

1.https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/full/10.1002/fes3.108 / http://www.ecotippingpoints.org/video/india/etp-pesticide.pdf

2.CABIهي منظمة غير هادفة للربح للبحث العلمي والنشر والتنمية الدولية. وهي أيضًا واحدة من شركاء التنفيذ القدامى لشركة BCI.

3.واحد منأفضل مبادئ القطنيركز على الحد من التأثير الضار لممارسات حماية المحاصيل. في عام 2018 ، زادت مبادرة قطن أفضل من تركيزها على المبادئ البيئية لتعزيز معيار القطن الأفضل. يشمل نهجنا المعزز تجاه استخدام مبيدات الآفات وتقييدها التخلص التدريجي من مبيدات الآفات شديدة الخطورة وحظر مبيدات الآفات المدرجة في اتفاقية روتردام (معاهدة لتعزيز المسؤوليات المشتركة فيما يتعلق باستيراد المواد الكيميائية الخطرة).

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

Nine Sustainability Initiatives Collaborate to Tackle Highly Toxic Pesticides

Announcements Tuesday, May 7th, 2019

Today, a coalition of nine sustainability initiatives and standards launched a new ‘Pesticides and Alternatives’ app, specially designed to reduce the use of highly toxic pesticides in agriculture.

The Integrated Pest Management (IPM) Coalition believe that reducing the use of highly toxic pesticides and offering relevant information about non-chemical pest control alternatives is critical in a world where around two million tonnes of pesticides are consumed every year1and inappropriate or improper use can affect human health, contaminate water sources, food crops and the environment more broadly.

The new app combines technology and scientific knowledge to create an effective and easy-to-use tool for auditors and decision-makers managing farms, fields and forest plantations. The app is available to download via Google Play or iTunes and contains:

  • Access to toxicity information from government authorities, international agreements and/or academic institutions;
  • The restriction status for major standard systems (including the Better Cotton Principles and Criteria3) covering more than 700 pesticide active ingredients;
  • Toxicity information related to all registered pesticides for crop and pest species in Mexico and India, as well as those registered for crops in Brazil, Colombia and Kenya;
  • Non-chemical pest control alternatives for 2,700 pests and diseases, developed by CABI2; and
  • A multi-lingual user interface available in English, Spanish and Portuguese.

The development of the app was possible thanks to the ISEAL Innovations Fund, the scientific support of the Oregon State University’s Integrated Plant Protection Center (OSU-IPPC), data facilitation from CABI and the collaboration of the IPM Coalition members: Better Cotton Initiative, Bonsucro, Fairtrade, Forest Stewardship Council, GEO Foundation, Global Coffee Platform, Rainforest Alliance, Roundtable on Sustainable Biomaterials, and the Sustainable Agriculture Network.

IPM Coalition members work together towards the common goal of improving knowledge and sustainable use of agrochemicals, including reducing or eliminating highly hazardous pesticides. The app has been launched to make the pesticide information on the Coalition’s online database more widely available for the countries covered.

Download the app.

Find out more about the ‘Pesticides and Alternatives’ app (video) and the IPM Coalition.

This project was possible thanks to a grant from the ISEAL Innovations Fund, which is supported by the Swiss Government’s Federal Department of Economic Affairs, Education and Research (EAER). 

 

Notes

1.https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/full/10.1002/fes3.108 / http://www.ecotippingpoints.org/video/india/etp-pesticide.pdf

2.CABI is a not-for-profit scientific research, publishing and international development organisation. It is also one of BCI’s long-standing Implementing Partners.

3.One of the Better Cotton Principles focuses on reducing the harmful impact of crop protection practices. In 2018, the Better Cotton Initiative increased its emphasis on environmental principles to strengthen the Better Cotton Standard. Our reinforced approach towards pesticide use and restriction includes phasing out highly hazardous pesticides and banning pesticides listed in the Rotterdam Convention (a treaty to promote shared responsibilities in relation to importation of hazardous chemicals).