فكرة عامة

 
قد يكون قطاع القطن الإسرائيلي صغيرًا ، لكن مزارعي القطن يستخدمون بعضًا من أكثر طرق الري كفاءة في العالم ، ويتعاونون بشكل فعال لمواجهة تحديات الاستدامة الرئيسية ، ويزرعون قطنًا عالي الجودة للغاية وطويل التيلة.

صورة © ICB

يسر مبادرة Better Cotton (BCI) أن تعلن أن شريكها الطويل الأمد في البلاد ، مجلس إنتاج وتسويق القطن الإسرائيلي (ICB) هو الآن شريك استراتيجي في BCI. يأتي ذلك بعد نجاح المقارنة المعيارية لمعيار إنتاج القطن الإسرائيلي الصادر عن ICB مع أفضل نظام قياسي للقطن (BCSS). تمنح المقارنة المعيارية اعترافًا أحادي الاتجاه بأنظمة معايير استدامة القطن الأخرى ذات المصداقية ، وهي حجر الزاوية الرئيسي لهدف BCI طويل الأجل المتمثل في التضمين الوطني.

"يسر BCI أن تعزز علاقتها طويلة الأمد مع ICB ، وهي مساهم متحمس في مجتمع BCI للشركات والمؤسسات ، حيث تنضم إلى الصفوف المتزايدة من شركاء BCI الاستراتيجيين.

نرحب بالقياس الناجح لمعيار إنتاج القطن الإسرائيلي ونشكر كل من شارك في هذا العمل ".

آلان ماكلاي ، الرئيس التنفيذي ، مبادرة Better Cotton

يتم إنتاج القطن بدرجة عالية في إسرائيل ، ويتم دعم مزارعيه بشكل جيد من خلال شبكة قوية من خدمات الإرشاد. أنتج ما مجموعه 58 مزرعة مرخصة من BCI 9,000 طن من القطن الأفضل في موسم القطن 2018-19.

"نشكر شركة BCI على عملية المقارنة المعيارية ونفخر بأن تتماشى مع مبادئها ومعاييرها المستدامة التي تعزز التميز في إنتاج القطن والاعتبارات البيئية والمشاركة البشرية اللائقة.

في إطار أن تصبح شريكًا استراتيجيًا لشركة ICB ، فإن الإدارة والمزارعون ملتزمون أكثر من أي وقت مضى باستدامة قطاع القطن ويتحملون مسؤولية الحفاظ عليه على المدى الطويل ".

يزهار لانداو ، العضو المنتدب ، ICB

ICB هي منظمة منتج مملوكة للمزارعين تمثل جميع مزارعي القطن في البلاد. وهي شريك منفذ لـ BCI منذ عام 2016 ، وجميع مزارعي القطن الإسرائيليين مسجلين في برنامج BCI في إسرائيل. تنسق ICB العلاقات بين المزارعين وغيرهم من الفاعلين في سلسلة التوريد ومؤسسات البحث والتطوير في إسرائيل.

في عام 2018 ، بدأت ICB في تطوير نظامها المعياري للقطن - المعيار الإسرائيلي لإنتاج القطن (ICPS) ، لمتابعة المقارنة المعيارية الناجحة مع BCSS في عام 2020. وبذلك ، تنضم إسرائيل إلى عدد مختار من البلدان التي نجحت في قياس المعايير الوطنية مع المعايير الوطنية. أفضل نظام قياسي للقطن. لا تزال جميع المزارع الإسرائيلية مؤهلة لتسويق قطنها على أنه قطن أفضل.

حول مجلس إنتاج وتسويق القطن الإسرائيلي (ICB)

المجلس الإسرائيلي لإنتاج وتسويق القطن (ICB) هو منظمة إنتاجية تطوعية مملوكة للمزارعين وتمثل جميع مزارعي القطن في البلاد. توفر المنظمة قيادة قطاعية وتنسق العلاقات بين المزارعين والجهات الفاعلة في سلسلة التوريد وأصحاب المصلحة الآخرين في إسرائيل.

تشارك شركة ICB في تصنيف وتسويق محصول القطن الإسرائيلي بأكمله. وتشمل الوظائف الإضافية أنشطة الإنتاج وحماية النبات بما في ذلك الإرشاد الميداني ، وإدارة تمويل رأس المال العامل ، وتنسيق البحث والتطوير وتمثيل المزارعين.

تدير ICB ووحدات المنتج المتعاونة معها (PUs) تطبيق نظام معايير إنتاج القطن الإسرائيلي (ICPSS) في إسرائيل.

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

General

 
The Israeli cotton sector may be small, but its cotton farmers use some of the world’s most efficient irrigation methods, collaborating effectively to address key sustainability challenges, and growing very high quality, extra-long staple cotton.

Image ©ICB

The Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) is delighted to announce that its longstanding partner in the country, the Israel Cotton Production and Marketing Board (ICB) is now a BCI Strategic Partner. This follows the successful benchmarking of the ICB’s Israel Cotton Production Standard with the Better Cotton Standard System (BCSS). Benchmarking confers one-way recognition of other credible cotton sustainability standard systems, and is a key cornerstone of BCI’s long-term goal of national embedding.

“BCI is pleased to be strengthening its long-standing relationship with ICB, an enthusiastic contributor to the BCI community of companies and organisations, as it joins the growing ranks of BCI Strategic Partners.

We welcome the successful benchmarking of the Israel Cotton Production Standard and thank everyone involved with this work.”

Alan McClay, CEO, Better Cotton Initiative

Cotton production is highly mechanised in Israel, and its growers are well supported by a robust network of extension services. A total of 58 BCI licensed farms produced 9,000 tonnes of Better Cotton in the 2018-19 cotton season.

“We thank BCI for the benchmarking process and are proud to become aligned with its sustainable principles and criteria promoting excellence in cotton production, environmental considerations and decent human involvement.

In becoming a Strategic Partner ICB management and growers are ever more committed to the sustainability of the cotton sector and assume responsibility for its long-term preservation.”

Yizhar Landau, Managing Director, ICB

ICB is a farmer-owned producer organisation that represents all cotton farmers in the country. It has been an Implementing Partner of BCI since 2016, and all Israeli cotton farmers are enrolled in the BCI programme in Israel. The ICB coordinates relations between farmers, other supply chain actors and research and development institutions in Israel.

In 2018, ICB began developing its own cotton standard system – the Israel Cotton Production Standard (ICPS), pursuing the successful benchmarking with the BCSS in 2020. In doing so, Israel joins a select number of countries which have successfully benchmarked national standards with the Better Cotton Standard System. All Israeli farms continue to be eligible to market their cotton as Better Cotton.

About the Israel Cotton Production and Marketing Board (ICB)

The Israel Cotton Production and Marketing Board (ICB) is a voluntary farmer-owned producer organisation that represents all cotton growers in the country. The organisation provides sectorial leadership and coordinates relations between growers, supply chain actors and other stakeholders in Israel.

ICB engages in classing and organised marketing of the entire Israeli cotton crop. Additional functions include production and plant protection activities including field extension, administration of working capital funding, coordination of research and development and grower representation.

ICB and its collaborating Producer Units (PUs) administer the implementation of the Israel Cotton Production Standard System (ICPSS) in Israel.

Translate »