公司信息

 
以色列的棉花产业可能很小,但其棉农使用一些世界上最有效的灌溉方法,有效合作以应对关键的可持续性挑战,并种植非常优质的超长短纤棉花。

图片 ©ICB

良好棉花倡议 (BCI) 很高兴地宣布,其在该国的长期合作伙伴以色列棉花生产和营销委员会 (ICB) 现已成为 BCI 战略合作伙伴。 这是继 ICB 的以色列棉花生产标准与良好棉花标准体系 (BCSS) 成功建立基准之后。 基准测试授予对其他可靠棉花可持续性标准体系的单向认可,并且是 BCI 国家嵌入长期目标的关键基石。

“BCI 很高兴能够加强与 ICB 的长期关系,ICB 是 BCI 公司和组织社区的热心贡献者,因为它加入了 BCI 战略合作伙伴不断增长的行列。

我们欢迎以色列棉花生产标准的成功对标,并感谢所有参与这项工作的人。”

Alan McClay,更好棉花倡议组织的首席执行官

以色列的棉花生产高度机械化,其种植者得到了强大的推广服务网络的大力支持。 在 58-9,000 棉花季节,共有 2018 个获得 BCI 许可的农场生产了 19 吨良好棉花。

“我们感谢 BCI 的基准测试过程,并很自豪能够与其可持续原则和标准保持一致,促进棉花生产、环境考虑和体面的人类参与的卓越。

在成为战略合作伙伴后,ICB 管理层和种植者更加致力于棉花行业的可持续发展,并为其长期保护承担责任。”

Yizhar Landau,ICB 董事总经理

ICB 是一个农民所有的生产者组织,代表该国所有棉农。 自 2016 年以来,它一直是 BCI 的实施伙伴,所有以色列棉农都参加了以色列的 BCI 计划。 ICB 协调以色列农民、其他供应链参与者和研发机构之间的关系。

2018 年,ICB 开始开发自己的棉花标准体系——以色列棉花生产标准 (ICPS),力求在 2020 年成功与 BCSS 进行对标。在此过程中,以色列加入了一些已成功与 BCSS 进行国家标准对标的国家行列。更好的棉花标准系统。 所有以色列农场继续有资格将其棉花作为良好棉花进行销售。

关于以色列棉花产销委员会 (ICB)

以色列棉花生产和营销委员会 (ICB) 是一个自愿的农民所有的生产者组织,代表该国所有的棉花种植者。 该组织提供部门领导并协调以色列种植者、供应链参与者和其他利益相关者之间的关系。

ICB 对整个以色列棉花作物进行分类和有组织的营销。 其他职能包括生产和植物保护活动,包括田间扩展、营运资金管理、研发协调和种植者代表。

ICB 及其合作生产者单位 (PU) 负责管理以色列棉花生产标准体系 (ICPSS) 在以色列的实施。

分享此页

General

 
The Israeli cotton sector may be small, but its cotton farmers use some of the world’s most efficient irrigation methods, collaborating effectively to address key sustainability challenges, and growing very high quality, extra-long staple cotton.

Image ©ICB

The Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) is delighted to announce that its longstanding partner in the country, the Israel Cotton Production and Marketing Board (ICB) is now a BCI Strategic Partner. This follows the successful benchmarking of the ICB’s Israel Cotton Production Standard with the Better Cotton Standard System (BCSS). Benchmarking confers one-way recognition of other credible cotton sustainability standard systems, and is a key cornerstone of BCI’s long-term goal of national embedding.

“BCI is pleased to be strengthening its long-standing relationship with ICB, an enthusiastic contributor to the BCI community of companies and organisations, as it joins the growing ranks of BCI Strategic Partners.

We welcome the successful benchmarking of the Israel Cotton Production Standard and thank everyone involved with this work.”

Alan McClay, CEO, Better Cotton Initiative

Cotton production is highly mechanised in Israel, and its growers are well supported by a robust network of extension services. A total of 58 BCI licensed farms produced 9,000 tonnes of Better Cotton in the 2018-19 cotton season.

“We thank BCI for the benchmarking process and are proud to become aligned with its sustainable principles and criteria promoting excellence in cotton production, environmental considerations and decent human involvement.

In becoming a Strategic Partner ICB management and growers are ever more committed to the sustainability of the cotton sector and assume responsibility for its long-term preservation.”

Yizhar Landau, Managing Director, ICB

ICB is a farmer-owned producer organisation that represents all cotton farmers in the country. It has been an Implementing Partner of BCI since 2016, and all Israeli cotton farmers are enrolled in the BCI programme in Israel. The ICB coordinates relations between farmers, other supply chain actors and research and development institutions in Israel.

In 2018, ICB began developing its own cotton standard system – the Israel Cotton Production Standard (ICPS), pursuing the successful benchmarking with the BCSS in 2020. In doing so, Israel joins a select number of countries which have successfully benchmarked national standards with the Better Cotton Standard System. All Israeli farms continue to be eligible to market their cotton as Better Cotton.

About the Israel Cotton Production and Marketing Board (ICB)

The Israel Cotton Production and Marketing Board (ICB) is a voluntary farmer-owned producer organisation that represents all cotton growers in the country. The organisation provides sectorial leadership and coordinates relations between growers, supply chain actors and other stakeholders in Israel.

ICB engages in classing and organised marketing of the entire Israeli cotton crop. Additional functions include production and plant protection activities including field extension, administration of working capital funding, coordination of research and development and grower representation.

ICB and its collaborating Producer Units (PUs) administer the implementation of the Israel Cotton Production Standard System (ICPSS) in Israel.

Translate »