سلسلة التوريد

 
تعمل مبادرة Better Cotton (BCI) على إشراك وتجميع قطاع القطن بأكمله ، من المزارعين والمحلجين والغزالين إلى منظمات المجتمع المدني وكبار تجار التجزئة والعلامات التجارية العالمية ، لتأسيس قطن أكثر استدامة كقاعدة.

من بين أعضاء BCI البالغ عددهم 2,000 عضو ، يؤثر بائع التجزئة وأعضاء العلامة التجارية على السوق ويدفعون الطلب من خلال الحصول على قطن أكثر استدامة كمواد خام يختارونها. القطن الأفضل - القطن الذي يزرعه مزارعو BCI المرخصون - غالبًا ما يشكل جزءًا مهمًا من محفظة متاجر التجزئة للقطن الأكثر استدامة ، والذي قد يشمل أيضًا القطن العضوي ، والقطن المعاد تدويره.

في عام 2020 ، وعلى الرغم من التأثيرات الكبيرة التي تشعر بها أسواق البيع بالتجزئة بسبب Covid-19 ، قام 192 BCI Retailer وأعضاء العلامة التجارية بتوريد 1.7 مليون طن من Better Cotton - وهو رقم قياسي لشركة BCI والصناعة. ويمثل هذا زيادة بنسبة 13٪ عن حجم التوريد لعام 2019.

تريد H&M Group قيادة التغيير نحو الموضة الدائرية والإيجابية المناخية ، وإحدى الأدوات الرئيسية للقيام بذلك هي التحول من القطن التقليدي إلى القطن المصدر بطريقة أكثر استدامة. لقد قطعنا شوطًا طويلاً في هذه الرحلة ، ومن الإيجابي أن عددًا متزايدًا من الشركات ، بما في ذلك H&M Group ، تبحث عن قطن أكثر استدامة ، بما في ذلك القطن الذي يتم الحصول عليه من خلال مبادرة Better Cotton. المساهمة في إحداث تأثير حقيقي على مستوى المزرعة لمساعدة مزارعي القطن على تبني أساليب الزراعة المستدامة اجتماعيا واقتصاديا أمر بالغ الأهمية بالنسبة لنا ، وتتيح لنا BCI تحقيق ذلك ". - سيسيليا برانستين ، مدير الاستدامة البيئية ، مجموعة H&M.

يعني نموذج التمويل BCI المدفوع بالطلب أنه عندما يقوم BCI Retailer وأعضاء العلامة التجارية بتوريد القطن باعتباره Better Cotton ، فإنه يترجم مباشرة إلى زيادة الاستثمار في تدريب مزارعي القطن على ممارسات أكثر استدامة ، على النحو المنصوص عليه في مبادئ ومعايير أفضل للقطن.

يشكل المورّدون وأعضاء الشركة المصنّعة أيضًا رابطًا مهمًا بين الطلب والعرض للقطن الأفضل ويلتزمون بتوفير كميات متزايدة عامًا بعد عام. في عام 2020 ، حصل المغازلون على 2.7 مليون طن من القطن الأفضل ، مما يضمن توفر إمدادات وافرة في السوق العالمية.

"ظل أعضاء BCI يركزون على التزاماتهم بالاستدامة خلال هذا العام الصعب. من أعضاء المجتمع المدني الذين يدعمون المزارعين بشأن التدابير الوقائية لـ Covid-19 ، إلى الأعضاء التجاريين الذين يواصلون الحصول على قطن أفضل ، وبالتالي الاستثمار في مجتمعات زراعة القطن, كان أعضاء BCI أكثر نشاطًا وانخراطًا من أي وقت مضى. نتطلع الآن إلى عام 2021 وندعم المزيد من خطط التوريد الطموحة من عضويتنا المتنامية. " - بولا لوم يونغ-بوتيل ، نائب المدير ، العضوية وسلسلة التوريد ، BCI.

ابحث عن قائمة بجميع أعضاء BCI هنا.

ملاحظة

تستخدم BCI سلسلة موازنة الكتلة لنموذج الحضانة ، وهو نظام تتبع حجم مستخدم على نطاق واسع يسمح باستبدال Better Cotton أو خلطه بالقطن التقليدي بمجرد دخوله في سلسلة التوريد ، شريطة أن يتم الحصول على أحجام مكافئة على أنها Better Cotton. إن نظام Better Cotton Platform (BCP) هو نظام BCI عبر الإنترنت يستخدمه أكثر من 9,000 عامل حلج وتجار وغزال ومصانع النسيج ومصنعي الملابس والمنتجات النهائية ووكلاء المصادر وتجار التجزئة لتوثيق أحجام القطن المصدر على أنه قطن أفضل إلكترونيًا أثناء مرورها عبر الموردين. زاد عدد مستخدمي Better Cotton Platform بنسبة 30٪ في عام 2020. تعرف على المزيد حول Mass Balance.

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

Global Retailers and Brands Sourced 13% More Better Cotton in 2020

Announcements Thursday, February 25th, 2021

 
The Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) engages and brings together the entire cotton sector, from farmers, ginners and spinners to civil society organisations and major global retailers and brands, to establish more sustainable cotton as the norm.

Among BCI’s 2,000 members, its Retailer and Brand Members are influencing the market and driving demand by sourcing more sustainable cotton as their raw material of choice. Better Cotton – the cotton grown by licensed BCI Farmers – often forms a significant part of a retailer’s portfolio of more sustainable cotton, which may also include organic, Fairtrade and recycled cotton.

In 2020, and notwithstanding the significant impacts felt by retail markets due to Covid-19, 192 BCI Retailer and Brand Members sourced 1.7 million tonnes of Better Cotton – a record for BCI and the industry. This represents a 13% increase on 2019 sourcing volumes.

“H&M Group wants to lead the change towards circular and climate positive fashion, and one of the key tools to do this is to shift from conventional cotton to cotton sourced in a more sustainable way. We have come a long way on this journey and it’s positive that an increasing number of companies, including H&M Group, are sourcing more sustainable cotton, including cotton sourced through the Better Cotton Initiative. Contributing to real impact at farm level to help cotton growers to embrace environmentally friendlier, and socially and economically sustainable farming methods is crucial to us and BCI allows us to achieve that.” – Cecilia Brannsten, Environmental Sustainability Manager, H&M Group.

BCI’s demand-driven funding model means that when BCI Retailer and Brand Members source cotton as Better Cotton, it directly translates into increased investment in training for cotton farmers on more sustainable practices, as set out in the Better Cotton Principles and Criteria.

Supplier and Manufacturer Members also form a critical link between demand and supply of Better Cotton and are committed to sourcing increased volumes year on year. In 2020, spinners sourced an incredible 2.7 million tonnes of Better Cotton, ensuring there was ample supply available on the global market.

BCI Members remained focussed on their commitments to sustainability through this challenging year. From civil society members supporting farmers on protective measures for Covid-19, to commercial members continuing to source Better Cotton, and thereby invest in cotton farming communities, BCI Members were more active and engaged than ever. Now we look ahead to 2021 and supporting even more ambitious sourcing plans from our growing membership.” – Paula Lum Young-Bautil, Deputy Director, Membership & Supply Chain, BCI.

Find a list of all BCI Members here.

Notes

BCI uses a Mass Balance Chain of Custody Model, which is a widely used volume tracking system that allows Better Cotton to be substituted or mixed with conventional cotton once it enters the supply chain, provided equivalent volumes are sourced as Better Cotton. The Better Cotton Platform (BCP) is BCI’s online system used by more than 9,000 ginners, traders, spinners, fabric mills, garment and end product manufacturers, sourcing agents and retailers to electronically document volumes of cotton sourced as Better Cotton as they pass through the supply chain. Users of the Better Cotton Platform grew by 30% in 2020. Learn more about Mass Balance.