公司信息

在任职近十年后,Invest International 的创始首席执行官兼可持续贸易倡议 IDH 的前首席执行官 Joost Oorthuizen 将辞去 BCI 委员会的职务。

Joost Oorthuizen 于 2012 年加入 BCI 委员会,从一开始就一直是非凡的推动者。 他见证了 Better Cotton 发展成为世界上最大的棉花可持续发展计划,他的奉献精神和专业知识帮助实现了这一成功和规模。

如果没有 IDH,尤其是 Joost 友好但批判的眼光、让该行业承担责任的能力,以及他对 Better Cotton 以及我们的愿景和使命的坚定支持,Better Cotton 将无法发展其计划以覆盖数百万棉农.

每当我被要求谈论良好棉花的显着增长和成功时,我总是提到与 IDH 的合作关系以及由 IDH 推动的 2010 年良好棉花快速通道计划的启动。 我要感谢 Joost 在委员会的任职以及他在过去十年中对 Better Cotton 的巨大贡献。

Joost 在退出理事会时评论道:

我要全心全意地感谢 Better Cotton 及其成员,感谢我在其理事会任职的时间以及在我领导 IDH 期间我们建立的伟大的计划合作伙伴关系。 在此过程中,我们帮助了数百万棉农和农业社区。 我为所取得的一切感到自豪,并祝愿组织在前进的道路上好运和智慧。

当 Joost 离开并专注于他要求苛刻的新风险投资领导 Invest International 时,我们祝他成功,并感谢他和 IDH 在过去十年中给予的无与伦比的支持。

下一届理事会选举将于 2022 年举行。本月晚些时候将公布空缺职位,并将邀请良好棉花成员申请。 会员可以 联络方式 如果他们想了解更多关于竞选理事会职位的信息。

了解有关理事会的更多信息.

分享此页

General

After a tenure spanning almost a decade, Joost Oorthuizen, founding CEO of Invest International and former CEO of IDH, The Sustainable Trade Initiative, is stepping down from the BCI Council.

Joost Oorthuizen joined the BCI Council in 2012 and has been an extraordinary driving force from the beginning. He has witnessed Better Cotton develop into the largest cotton sustainability programme in the world, and his dedication and expertise have helped to achieve that success and scale.

Better Cotton would not have been able to grow its programme to reach millions of cotton farmers without IDH, and in particular, Joost’s friendly but critical eye, ability to hold the sector to account, and his unwavering support for Better Cotton and our vision and mission.

Whenever I am asked to speak about the remarkable growth and success of Better Cotton, I always cite the partnership with IDH and the launch of the Better Cotton Fast Track Programme in 2010, driven by IDH.  I would like to thank Joost for his tenure on the Council and his immense contributions to Better Cotton over the past decade.

On stepping down from the Council, Joost commented:

I would like to thank Better Cotton and its members wholeheartedly for the time I served on its council and the great programmatic partnership that we developed during the time I was leading IDH. We have helped millions of cotton farmers and farming communities in the process. I am proud of all that was achieved and wish the organisation lots of luck and wisdom going forward.

As Joost leaves to focus on his demanding new venture leading Invest International, we wish him success and thank both him and IDH for their unparalleled support over the past decade.

The next Council elections will take place in 2022. Vacancies will be announced later this month, and Better Cotton Members will be invited to apply. Members can get in touch if they would like to learn more about running for a position on the Council.

Find out more about the Council.

Translate »