Le Better Cotton Growth and Innovation Fund (Better Cotton GIF), géré en partenariat avec la Sustainable Trade Initiative (IDH), effectue des investissements stratégiques dans des projets Better Cotton pour aider la Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) à atteindre ses objectifs 2020.

Au cours de la saison cotonnière 2017-18, le Better Cotton GIF a investi 9.4 millions de yens dans des pratiques de culture du coton plus durables en Chine, en Inde, au Mozambique, au Pakistan, au Sénégal, au Tadjikistan et en Turquie, atteignant et formant plus d'un million de producteurs de coton*.

Le rapport annuel Better Cotton GIF donne un aperçu des activités du Fonds pour atteindre cette étape, avec des histoires des partenaires de mise en œuvre de la BCI et des agriculteurs de la BCI dans les sept pays producteurs de coton.

Accéder au rapportici.

Qu'est-ce que le Fonds pour la croissance et l'innovation du Better Cotton ?

Le Better Cotton Growth and Innovation Fund (Better Cotton GIF) a été lancé en 2016, par la Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) et la Sustainable Trade Initiative (IDH). Le Better Cotton GIF est régi par le Conseil de la BCI, en partenariat avec le détaillant BCI. et les membres de la marque, les membres de la société civile et les organismes gouvernementaux. IDH est le gestionnaire de fonds officiel, ainsi qu'un important bailleur de fonds. Au cours de la saison cotonnière 2017-18, le Better Cotton GIF a directement investi 6.4 millions de yens dans des programmes de terrain et a mobilisé 3 millions de yens supplémentaires en co-financement. financement de partenaires, résultant en une valeur totale du portefeuille de 9.4 millions de .

*Alors que le Better Cotton Growth and Innovation Fund a touché plus d'un million d'agriculteurs au cours de la saison 2017-2018, l'Initiative Better Cottondevrait atteindre et former un total de 1.7 million de producteurs de coton au cours de la saison. Les chiffres définitifs seront publiés dans le rapport annuel 2018 de BCI.

Partagez cette page

Better Cotton Growth and Innovation Fund Reaches 1 Million Farmers

Announcements Wednesday, November 7th, 2018

 
The Better Cotton Growth and Innovation Fund (Better Cotton GIF), managed in partnership with the Sustainable Trade Initiative (IDH),  makes strategic investments into Better Cotton projects to support the Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) in reaching its 2020 targets.

In the 2017-18 cotton season, the Better Cotton GIF invested €9.4 million in more sustainable cotton farming practices in China, India, Mozambique, Pakistan, Senegal, Tajikistan and Turkey – reaching and training over one million cotton farmers*.

The Better Cotton GIF Annual Report provides insight into the Funds activities to reach this milestone, with stories from BCI’s Implementing Partners and BCI Farmers in the seven cotton-producing countries.

Access the report here.

What is the Better Cotton Growth and Innovation Fund?

The Better Cotton Growth and Innovation Fund (Better Cotton GIF) was launched in 2016, by the Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) and the Sustainable Trade Initiative (IDH). The Better Cotton GIF is governed by the BCI Council, in partnership with BCI Retailer and Brand Members, Civil Society Members and government bodies. IDH is the official fund manager, as well as an important funder. In the 2017-18 cotton season, the Better Cotton GIF directly invested €6.4 million in field-level programmes and mobilised an additional €3 million in co-funding from partners, resulting in a total portfolio value of €9.4 million.

*While the Better Cotton Growth and Innovation Fund reached over one million farmers in the 2017-2018 season, the Better Cotton Initiative is forecast to reach and train a total of 1.7 million cotton farmers in the season. The final figures will be released in BCI’s 2018 Annual Report.