عضوية

في النصف الأول من عام 2020 ، استقبلت مبادرة قطن أفضل (BCI) 210 عضوًا جديدًا. تعمل BCI مع أعضاء عبر سلسلة توريد القطن لضمان استمرار الطلب والعرض على Better Cotton - cotton المنتج من قبل BCI Farmers المرخصين بما يتماشى مع مبادئ ومعايير أفضل للقطن.

شمل الأعضاء الجدد في النصف الأول من عام 2020 32 تاجر تجزئة وعلامة تجارية من 15 دولة ، و 157 موردًا ومصنعًا ، و 21 تاجر قطن.

تجار التجزئة والعلامات التجارية التي انضمت إلى BCI في النصف الأول من العام تشمل: 7 For All Mankind و AS Watson BV و ABASIC SL و ADT Group Holdings Pty Ltd و All Saints و AMC Textil Ltda و Brown Thomas Arnotts و C. & J. Clark International Ltd، Cawo Textil GmbH & Co.، CIVAD، Craghoppers Ltd، Fynch-Hatton GmbH، Grupo Guararapes، Holy Fashion Group، Kentaur، Kesko، Lerros Modern GmbH، Love for Denim BV، Magic Apparels Ltd، Margaret Howell، Matalan Retail Ltd، Nelly AB، Pepkor UK Retail Ltd، Pick n Pay Clothing، Pimkie Diramode، Seed Heritage، TFG Brands Ltd، Tommy Bahama، Uchino Co.، Ltd، Van Gils Fashion BV، Weber & Ott AG and Whitbread plc.

إن نموذج التمويل الذي تعتمده BCI على أساس الطلب يعني أن قيام بائع التجزئة وعضو العلامة التجارية بمصادر القطن باعتباره "قطن أفضل" يترجم بشكل مباشر إلى زيادة الاستثمار في تدريب مزارعي القطن على ممارسات أكثر استدامة. في وقت كتابة هذا التقرير ، تجاوز الامتصاص الجماعي للقطن الأفضل من قبل بائعي التجزئة وأعضاء العلامات التجارية 794,000 طن متري هذا العام ، على المسار الصحيح لتجاوز امتصاص 2019 إذا استمر التوريد بالمعدل الحالي.

يدعم مورد BCI وأعضاء الشركة المصنعة تحول قطاع القطن من خلال توفير كميات متزايدة من Better Cotton لمتاجر التجزئة BCI وأعضاء العلامة التجارية - مما يشكل رابطًا مهمًا بين العرض والطلب على القطن الأفضل. في النصف الأول من العام ، انضم موردون وأعضاء مصنعون جدد من 26 دولة بما في ذلك الجزائر والبرازيل وجمهورية التشيك والهند وإندونيسيا وإيطاليا وباكستان وبيرو والبرتغال وتايلاند وتركيا والإمارات العربية المتحدة والمملكة المتحدة والولايات المتحدة وفيتنام.

يمكنك العثور على قائمة بجميع الأعضاء الجدد الذين انضموا في النصف الأول من عام 2020 هنا.

تجاوز إجمالي عضوية BCI الآن 2,000 عضو. القائمة الكاملة لجميع أعضاء BCI موجودة على الإنترنت هنا.

المنظمات المهتمة بأن تصبح عضوًا في BCI ودعم مزارعي القطن لتضمين ممارسات زراعية أكثر استدامة في جميع أنحاء العالم مدعوة لزيارة صفحة العضوية على موقع BCI الإلكتروني أو تواصل مع فريق عضوية BCI.

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

BCI’s Membership Growth Continues in 2020

Announcements Monday, September 7th, 2020

In the first half of 2020, the Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) welcomed 210 new members. BCI works with members across the cotton supply chain to ensure there is continuous demand for and supply of Better Cotton – cotton produced by licensed BCI Farmers in line with the Better Cotton Principles and Criteria.

New members in the first half of 2020 included 32 retailers and brands from 15 countries, 157 suppliers and manufacturers, and 21 cotton traders.

The retailers and brands that joined BCI in the first half of the year include: 7 For All Mankind, A.S. Watson BV, ABASIC S.L., ADT Group Holdings Pty Ltd, All Saints, AMC Textil Ltda, Brown Thomas Arnotts, C. & J. Clark International Ltd, Cawo Textil GmbH & Co., CIVAD, Craghoppers Ltd, Fynch-Hatton GmbH, Grupo Guararapes, Holy Fashion Group, Kentaur, Kesko, Lerros Modern GmbH, Love for Denim B.V., Magic Apparels Ltd, Margaret Howell, Matalan Retail Ltd, Nelly AB, Pepkor UK Retail Ltd, Pick n Pay Clothing, Pimkie Diramode, Seed Heritage, TFG Brands Ltd, Tommy Bahama, Uchino Co., Ltd, Van Gils Fashion B.V., Weber & Ott AG and Whitbread plc.

BCI’s demand-driven funding model means that its Retailer and Brand Member sourcing of cotton as ‘Better Cotton’ directly translates into increased investment in training for cotton farmers on more sustainable practices. At the time of writing, collective Better Cotton uptake by Retailer and Brand Members has already surpassed 794,000 metric tonnes this year, on track to exceed the 2019 uptake if sourcing continues at the current rate.

BCI Supplier and Manufacturer Members support the transformation of the cotton sector by sourcing increased volumes of Better Cotton for BCI Retailer and Brand Members – forming a critical link between Better Cotton supply and demand. In the first half of the year, new Supplier and Manufacturer Members joined from 26 countries including Algeria, Brazil, Czech Republic, India, Indonesia, Italy, Pakistan, Peru, Portugal, Thailand, Turkey, UAE, UK, US and Vietnam.

You can find a list of all new members who joined in the first half of 2020 here.

Total BCI membership has now surpassed 2,000 members. The full list of all BCI Members is online here.

Organisations interested in becoming a BCI Member and supporting cotton farmers to embed more sustainable farming practices around the globe are invited to visit the membership page on the BCI website or get in touch with the BCI Membership Team.