会员

2020 年上半年,良好棉花倡议 (BCI) 迎来了 210 名新成员。 BCI 与整个棉花供应链的成员合作,以确保对良好棉花的持续需求和供应——由获得许可的 BCI 农民生产的棉花符合 良好棉花原则和标准.

2020年上半年的新成员包括来自32个国家的15家零售商和品牌商、157家供应商和制造商以及21家棉花贸易商。

上半年加入 BCI 的零售商和品牌包括:7 For All Mankind、AS Watson BV、ABASIC SL、ADT Group Holdings Pty Ltd、All Saints、AMC Textil Ltda、Brown Thomas Arnotts、C. & J. Clark International Ltd, Cawo Textil GmbH & Co., CIVAD, Craghoppers Ltd, Fynch-Hatton GmbH, Grupo Guararapes, Holy Fashion Group, Kentaur, Kesko, Lerros Modern GmbH, Love for Denim BV, Magic Apparels Ltd, Margaret Howell, Matalan Retail Ltd、Nelly AB、Pepkor UK Retail Ltd、Pick n Pay Clothing、Pimkie Diramode、Seed Heritage、TFG Brands Ltd、Tommy Bahama、Uchino Co., Ltd、Van Gils Fashion BV、Weber & Ott AG 和 Whitbread plc。

BCI 的需求驱动型融资模式意味着其零售商和品牌会员将棉花采购为“更好的棉花”,直接转化为增加对棉农进行更可持续实践培训的投资。 在撰写本文时,零售商和品牌成员今年的整体良好棉花吸收量已经超过 794,000 公吨,如果以目前的速度继续采购,有望超过 2019 年的吸收量。

BCI 供应商和制造商会员通过为 BCI 零售商和品牌会员采购更多的良好棉花来支持棉花行业的转型——形成良好棉花供需之间的关键联系。 今年上半年,来自阿尔及利亚、巴西、捷克共和国、印度、印度尼西亚、意大利、巴基斯坦、秘鲁、葡萄牙、泰国、土耳其、阿联酋、英国、美国和越南等26个国家的新供应商和制造商会员加入。

您可以找到 2020 年上半年加入的所有新成员的列表 点击此处。

BCI 会员总数现已超过 2,000 名。 所有 BCI 会员的完整列表已在线 此处.

有兴趣成为 BCI 会员并支持棉农在全球范围内采用更可持续的农业实践的组织受邀参观 会员页面 在 BCI 网站上或联系 BCI 会员团队.

分享此页

BCI’s Membership Growth Continues in 2020

Announcements Monday, September 7th, 2020

In the first half of 2020, the Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) welcomed 210 new members. BCI works with members across the cotton supply chain to ensure there is continuous demand for and supply of Better Cotton – cotton produced by licensed BCI Farmers in line with the Better Cotton Principles and Criteria.

New members in the first half of 2020 included 32 retailers and brands from 15 countries, 157 suppliers and manufacturers, and 21 cotton traders.

The retailers and brands that joined BCI in the first half of the year include: 7 For All Mankind, A.S. Watson BV, ABASIC S.L., ADT Group Holdings Pty Ltd, All Saints, AMC Textil Ltda, Brown Thomas Arnotts, C. & J. Clark International Ltd, Cawo Textil GmbH & Co., CIVAD, Craghoppers Ltd, Fynch-Hatton GmbH, Grupo Guararapes, Holy Fashion Group, Kentaur, Kesko, Lerros Modern GmbH, Love for Denim B.V., Magic Apparels Ltd, Margaret Howell, Matalan Retail Ltd, Nelly AB, Pepkor UK Retail Ltd, Pick n Pay Clothing, Pimkie Diramode, Seed Heritage, TFG Brands Ltd, Tommy Bahama, Uchino Co., Ltd, Van Gils Fashion B.V., Weber & Ott AG and Whitbread plc.

BCI’s demand-driven funding model means that its Retailer and Brand Member sourcing of cotton as ‘Better Cotton’ directly translates into increased investment in training for cotton farmers on more sustainable practices. At the time of writing, collective Better Cotton uptake by Retailer and Brand Members has already surpassed 794,000 metric tonnes this year, on track to exceed the 2019 uptake if sourcing continues at the current rate.

BCI Supplier and Manufacturer Members support the transformation of the cotton sector by sourcing increased volumes of Better Cotton for BCI Retailer and Brand Members – forming a critical link between Better Cotton supply and demand. In the first half of the year, new Supplier and Manufacturer Members joined from 26 countries including Algeria, Brazil, Czech Republic, India, Indonesia, Italy, Pakistan, Peru, Portugal, Thailand, Turkey, UAE, UK, US and Vietnam.

You can find a list of all new members who joined in the first half of 2020 here.

Total BCI membership has now surpassed 2,000 members. The full list of all BCI Members is online here.

Organisations interested in becoming a BCI Member and supporting cotton farmers to embed more sustainable farming practices around the globe are invited to visit the membership page on the BCI website or get in touch with the BCI Membership Team.