عضوية

 
في النصف الثاني من عام 2019 ، استقبلت مبادرة Better Cotton (BCI) أكثر من 210 عضوًا جديدًا عبر فئات عضويتها. تعمل BCI مع أعضاء عبر سلسلة توريد القطن وخارجها لضمان استمرار الطلب والعرض من Better Cotton - cotton المنتج من قبل BCI Farmers المرخصين بما يتماشى مع مبادئ ومعايير أفضل للقطن.

شمل الأعضاء الجدد في النصف الثاني من عام 2019 32 تاجر تجزئة وعلامة تجارية من 13 دولة و 179 موردًا ومصنعًا وثلاث منظمات مجتمع مدني.

منظمات المجتمع المدني التي انضمت إلى BCI في النصف الثاني من العام هي جمعية إنديرا بريا دارسيني لرعاية المرأة (الهند) ، والتي تتناول تمكين المرأة والزراعة المستدامة وعمالة الأطفال وتنمية المهارات والتدريب ؛ ال مؤسسة الاستدامة والابتكار والدعوة باكستانوهي منظمة للباحثين والعلماء وعلماء السياسة ملتزمة بالتنمية المستدامة ؛ و ال منظمة الرعاية الاجتماعية للعمال الريفيين الباكستانيين، التي تسعى إلى تحسين الظروف الاجتماعية والاقتصادية للمجتمعات المحرومة والضعيفة والريفية.

انضم إلى BCI أيضًا عدد من تجار التجزئة والعلامات التجارية في النصف الثاني من عام 2019. الأعضاء الجدد هم Acturus Capital SL (El Ganso) و Amazon Services و AS Color و Biniaraix Manufacturing SLU (Camper) و Capri SrL و Centrale d'Achats Kidiliz ، Debenhams، Decjuba، Drykorn Modevertriebs GMBH & Co.، Factory X، General Pants Co، Hawes and Curtis، House of Anita Dongre Limited، Hunkem√∂ller، Indicode Jeans، J Barbour and Sons Ltd، JOG Group BV، JoJo Maman B √ © ، Keen & Toms Holding Limited - Hypnos Beds، Kontoor Brands Inc.، Lifestyle International Pvt Ltd، M & Co، Mamiye Brothers، Medanta Oy، Mulberry Company (Design) Ltd، Oasis and Warehouse Ltd، PWT Group A / S و River Island Clothing Co. Ltd و Schoolblazer و Shop Direct Home Shopping Limited و The Cotton Group SA / NV (B&C Collection) و The Warehouse Group Limited.

في المجموع، انضم 66 تاجر تجزئة وعلامة تجارية جديدة إلى BCI في عام 2019. من بين هؤلاء الأعضاء الـ 66 الجدد ، بدأ 52 عضوًا بالفعل في الحصول على القطن باعتباره Better Cotton بحلول نهاية العام. هذا يعزز الاتجاه الذي نراه ، وهو أن المواد الأكثر استدامة هي جزء مهم من أي برنامج استدامة في قطاع الأزياء والتجزئة.

يُترجم توفير تجار التجزئة والعلامة التجارية للقطن باعتباره "قطن أفضل" بشكل مباشر إلى زيادة الاستثمار في تدريب مزارعي القطن على ممارسات أكثر استدامة ، وذلك بسبب نموذج التمويل المبني على الطلب الذي وضعته شركة BCI. تجاوز إجمالي الامتصاص الإجمالي لـ Better Cotton بواسطة BCI Retailer وأعضاء العلامة التجارية في عام 2019 1.5 مليون طن متري - وهو رقم قياسي لـ BCI.

بالإضافة إلى تجار التجزئة الجدد ، انضم موردون ومصنعون جدد من 26 دولة ، بما في ذلك بنغلاديش وبلجيكا ومصر وماليزيا ومولدوفا وهولندا وبيرو وتايلاند وفيتنام. يدعم الموردون والمصنعون تحول قطاع القطن من خلال الانضمام إلى BCI وتوريد كميات متزايدة من Better Cotton لـ BCI Retailer وأعضاء العلامة التجارية - مما يشكل رابطًا مهمًا بين العرض والطلب على القطن الأفضل.

في نهاية عام 2019 ، استقبلت BCI أكثر من 400 عضو جديد عبر فئات عضويتها ، واختتمت العام بإجمالي 1,842 عضوًا.. يمكنك العثور على قائمة كاملة بأعضاء BCIهنا.

إذا كانت مؤسستك مهتمة بأن تصبح عضوًا في BCI ودعم ممارسات زراعة القطن الأكثر استدامة في جميع أنحاء العالم ، يرجى زيارةصفحة العضويةعلى موقع BCI على الويب ، أو تواصل معفريق عضوية BCI.

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

BCI Welcomes More Than 210 New Members in Second Half of 2019

Announcements Friday, January 31st, 2020

 
In the second half of 2019, the Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) welcomed more than 210 new members across its membership categories. BCI works with members across the cotton supply chain and beyond to ensure there is continuous demand and supply of Better Cotton – cotton produced by licensed BCI Farmers in line with the Better Cotton Principles and Criteria.

New members in the second half of 2019 included 32 retailers and brands from 13 countries, 179 suppliers and manufacturers and three civil society organisations.

The civil society organisations that joined BCI in the second half of the year are the Indira Priya Darsini Women’s Welfare Association (India), which addresses women’s empowerment, sustainable agriculture, child labour, skill development and training; the Sustainability Innovation Advocacy Foundation Pakistan, an organisation of researchers, scientists and policy scholars committed to sustainable development; and the Pakistan Rural Workers Social Welfare Organisation, which seeks to improve the socio-economic conditions of disadvantaged, vulnerable and rural communities.

BCI was also joined by a number of retailers and brands in the second half of 2019. New members are Acturus Capital SL (El Ganso), Amazon Services, AS Colour, Biniaraix Manufacturing SLU (Camper), Capri S.r.L, Centrale d’Achats Kidiliz, Debenhams, Decjuba, Drykorn Modevertriebs GMBH & Co., Factory X, General Pants Co, Hawes and Curtis, House of Anita Dongre Limited, Hunkemöller, Indicode Jeans, J Barbour and Sons Ltd, J.O.G. Group B.V., JoJo Maman Bébé, Keen & Toms Holding Limited – Hypnos Beds, Kontoor Brands Inc., Lifestyle International Pvt Ltd, M&Co, Mamiye Brothers, Medanta Oy, Mulberry Company (Design) Ltd, Oasis and Warehouse Ltd, PWT Group A/S, River Island Clothing Co. Ltd, Schoolblazer, Shop Direct Home Shopping Limited, The Cotton Group SA/NV (B&C Collection) and The Warehouse Group Limited.

In total, 66 new retailers and brands joined BCI in 2019. Of these 66 new members, 52 had already started sourcing cotton as Better Cotton by the end of the year. This reinforces the trend we see, that more sustainable materials are an important part of any sustainability programme in the fashion and retail sector.

Retailer and brand member sourcing of cotton as ‘Better Cotton’ directly translates into increased investment in training for cotton farmers on more sustainable practices, due to BCI’s demand–driven funding model. The total uptake of Better Cotton by BCI Retailer and Brand Members in 2019 surpassed 1.5 million metric tonnes – a record for BCI.

In addition to new retailers, new supplier and manufacturer members joined from 26 countries, including Bangladesh, Belgium, Egypt, Malaysia, Moldova, Netherlands, Peru, Thailand and Vietnam. Suppliers and manufacturers support the transformation of the cotton sector by joining BCI and sourcing increased volumes of Better Cotton for BCI Retailer and Brand Members – forming a critical link between Better Cotton supply and demand.

At the end of 2019, BCI had welcomed more than 400 new members across its membership categories, closing the year with a total of 1,842 members. You can find a full list of BCI Members here.

If your organisation is interested in becoming a BCI Member and supporting more sustainable cotton farming practices around the globe, please visit the membership page on the BCI website, or get in touch with the BCI Membership Team.