会员区

我们很自豪地宣布,良好棉花倡议 (BCI) 已拥有 600 名成员。

五年来,BCI 与整个供应链的所有参与者合作,共同努力实现使命:使良好棉花成为主流商品。 BCI 成立的前提是这种部门合作对于实现真正的全球转型至关重要。 成员增加到 600 人标志着 BCI 的一个“转折点”,在这种情况下,实现这种转变是可能的。 从生产者组织到零售商和品牌,供应链的所有部分都有会员代表。

迄今为止,44 家零售商和品牌成员在这一旅程中发挥了关键作用——投资于农民能力建设并推动供应商参与。 他们仍然致力于采用良好棉花并帮助建立更加透明和值得信赖的棉花供应链。

过去几年,BCI 的会员数量显着增长,并且有望在 700 年实现 2015 名会员的目标,这是连续第五年增加 50% 或更多的新会员。 招聘率继续以平均每月 25 家新公司的速度增长。

最近签约的新成员包括 G-Star RAW CV、Thomas Pink Ltd.、HEMA BV 和 Cone Denim——第一家加入 BCI 的美国面料厂,为 BCI 先锋成员 Levi Strauss 供应其产品系列的优质棉花。

“BCI 会员证明了合作的力量。 来自全球分布且复杂的供应链的 600 名参与者团结在一个共同的愿景之下,这确实是独一无二的,而且鼓舞人心。 我们绝对可以共同实现到 30 年将 2020% 的棉花产量作为良好棉花的目标,”需求项目总监 Ruchira Joshi 说。

成为 BCI 的成员意味着支持 BCI 使命,作为您组织参与棉花的一部分,并致力于通过您自己的行动和通过直接金融投资来改善棉花生产。 要了解有关我们会员优惠的更多信息,点击这里,或如有查询,请通过电子邮件联系我们的会员团队:[电子邮件保护].

分享此页

BCI Reach 600 Members

Announcements Monday, July 6th, 2015

We are proud to announce that the Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) has reached 600 members.

For five years, BCI has worked with all actors throughout the supply chain, working together towards the mission: to make Better Cotton a mainstream commodity. BCI was founded on the premise that this sector collaboration would be essential to achieving true, global transformation. Growing to 600 members marks a ‘tipping point’ for BCI in which achieving this transformation is possible. All sections of the supply chain are represented in membership, from producer organisations to retailers and brands.

44 retailer and brand members have played a key role in this journey so far – investing in farmer capacity building and driving supplier engagement. They remain committed to the uptake of Better Cotton and helping to build a more transparent and trustworthy cotton supply chain.

BCI has experienced a remarkable growth in membership over the last few years and are well on track to achieve the target of 700 members in 2015, making this the fifth consecutive year with an increase of 50% or more of new members. The recruitment rate continues to progress at an average rate of 25 new companies per month.

New members to have recently signed up include G-Star RAW C.V., Thomas Pink Ltd., HEMA B.V and  Cone Denim – the first US based Fabric mill to join BCI, supplying BCI Pioneer Member Levi Strauss with Better Cotton for their ranges.

‘The BCI membership demonstrates the power of collaboration. 600 actors from a globally spread and complex supply chain uniting behind a common vision is truly unique and inspiring. Together we can definitely achieve our goal of 30% of cotton production as Better Cotton by 2020,’ said Ruchira Joshi, Programme Director for Demand.

Being a member of BCI means supporting the BCI mission as part of your organisation’s involvement in cotton and committing to improving cotton production through both your own actions and through direct financial investments. To find out more about our membership offer, Click Here, or for enquiries, contact our membership team by e-mailing: membership@bettercotton.org.