监管链

良好棉花倡议 (BCI) 已发布了良好棉花监管链指南的修订版。

监管链指南 V1.4

良好棉花产销监管链 (CoC) 是连接良好棉花需求与供应的关键框架,有助于激励棉农采用更可持续的做法。 CoC 指南包含两种不同的监管链模型:农场和轧花厂之间的产品隔离以及轧花厂级别之后的质量平衡。

最新的 CoC 指南修订版主要侧重于删除过时的 CoC 要求、澄清和加强现有要求、解决任何含糊不清的语言和重组文档的布局。 更新后的 CoC 指南 V1.4 现在也明确定义和区分强制性要求和最佳实践指南。

重要的是,基本的产销监管链要求没有改变——BCI 仍然需要在农场和轧花厂级别之间建立产品隔离模型(即良好棉花必须与传统棉花隔离),并且质量平衡监管链模型适用于杜松子酒水平。 有关不同供应链组织的这些模型和要求的更多信息,请参见 CoC 指南。

修订后的指南取代了之前的V1.3,将于1年2020月XNUMX日开始生效,即ICAC国际棉花季的开始。更多信息,请阅读 常见问题 and 主要变化总结 文档。

在网站上了解有关良好棉花监管链的更多信息 脑机接口网站.

分享此页

BCI Publishes Revised Chain of Custody Guidelines

Announcements Friday, July 24th, 2020

The Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) has launched a revised version of the Better Cotton Chain of Custody Guidelines.

Chain of Custody Guidelines V1.4

The Better Cotton Chain of Custody (CoC) is the key framework that connects demand with supply of Better Cotton and helps to incentivise cotton farmers to adopt more sustainable practices. The CoC Guidelines incorporate two different chain of custody models: product segregation between the farm and gin and mass-balance after the gin level.

The latest CoC Guideline revisions focused predominately on removing outdated CoC requirements, clarifying and strengthening existing requirements, addressing any ambiguous language and restructuring the layout of the document. The updated CoC Guidelines V1.4 now also clearly define and distinguish between mandatory requirements and best practice guidance.

Importantly, the basic Chain of Custody requirements have not changed – BCI still requires a product segregation model in place between farm and gin level (i.e. Better Cotton must be kept segregated from conventional cotton) and a mass-balance chain of custody model is applicable after gin level.  More information on these models and requirements for different supply chain organisations can be found in the the CoC Guidelines.

The revised guidelines replace the previous V1.3 and will be effective as of 1 August 2020, which is the beginning of the ICAC international cotton season. For more information, please read the FAQ and summary of the key changes documents.

Find out more about the Better Cotton Chain of Custody on the BCI website.