إطار المطالبات

 
اليوم ، تطلق مبادرة Better Cotton نسخة منقحة حديثًا من إطار أفضل لمطالبات القطن. يتضمن الإطار المحدث التغييرات الرئيسية التي تسمح للأعضاء بالتواصل حول جهود الاستدامة الخاصة بهم بطريقة واضحة ومقنعة ، مع ضمان دقة المعلومات ومصداقيتها في نفس الوقت. يتضمن الإصدار الأخير نوعًا جديدًا من مطالبة الاستدامة لمتاجر التجزئة وأعضاء العلامة التجارية المؤهلين. من خلال ربط النتائج على مستوى المزرعة بالمساهمات التي قدمها الأعضاء من خلال مصادرهم لـ Better Cotton ، توضح مطالبات التأثير مساهمة العضو في النتائج العالمية لـ BCI فيما يتعلق بالمياه ومبيدات الآفات والربحية. اكتشف المزيد حول النوع الجديد من مطالبة الاستدامة.

إطار عمل مطالبات القطن الأفضل هو واحد من ستة مكونات لنظام أفضل معايير القطن ويزود الأعضاء بتقديم ادعاءات موثوقة وإيجابية حول قطن أفضل. يُعد إطار العمل أداة مهمة تدعم جهود BCI لدفع الطلب من خلال بناء وعي السوق بإنتاج Better Cotton بالشراكة مع أعضاء BCI. نحن ندرك أن حاجة الأعضاء للتواصل بشأن الاستدامة تتزايد وتتطور وأن الإطار يجب أن يتطور بالتوازي مع متطلبات السوق والمستهلكين المتزايدة. يجب علينا أيضًا أن نقدم للأعضاء التوجيه الذي يحتاجون إليه للإبلاغ عن إنجازاتهم بطريقة تتسم بالمصداقية والشفافية.

بالإضافة إلى مطالبات التأثير الجديدة ، فإن علامة BCI على المنتج - بائع تجزئة أحادي الاتجاه وأعضاء العلامة التجارية يمكنهم التواصل مباشرة مع عملائهم - تشير الآن إلى رصيد الكتلة مباشرة في شعار BCI المطلوب ، ويجب أن يكون العملاء قادرين على الوصول بسهولة إلى المعلومات التي توضح ذلك لا يمكن تتبع القطن الأفضل ماديًا إلى المنتجات النهائية. من المهم أن يكون لدى العملاء الراغبين في معرفة المزيد عن مطالبات الاستدامة الخاصة بأحد الأعضاء وحول BCI إمكانية الوصول إلى معلومات أكثر تفصيلاً.

يتواصل 115 بائع تجزئة وأعضاء في العلامة التجارية حاليًا مع عملائهم بشأن Better Cotton ، وقد وضع 76 منهم أهدافًا عامة لتوفير نسبة من القطن بشكل أكثر استدامة ، وهو مطلب لاستخدام العلامة الموجودة على المنتج. نحن متشجعون من المساهمات التي يقدمها الأعضاء للمستقبل المستدام للقطن ، ومن خلال إطار عمل مطالبات القطن الأفضل المنقحة ، تتطلع BCI إلى الطرق القوية التي سيشارك بها الأعضاء جهودهم مع العملاء ومواصلة بناء الوعي بالسوق.

الوصول إلى أفضل إطار مطالبات القطن V2.0.

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

BCI Launches a Revised Version of a Key Component of the Standard – Communications Framework & Guidelines

Announcements Tuesday, November 19th, 2019

 
Today, the Better Cotton Initiative is releasing a newly revised version of the Better Cotton Claims Framework. The updated Framework includes key changes that allow members to communicate about their sustainability efforts in a clear and compelling way, while at the same time, ensuring that the information is accurate and credible. The latest version includes a new type of sustainability claim for eligible Retailer and Brand Members. By linking farm-level results to contributions made by members through their sourcing of Better Cotton, impact claims demonstrate a member’s contribution to BCI’s global outcomes in relation to water, pesticides and profitability. Find out more about the new type of sustainability claim.

The Better Cotton Claims Framework is one of six components of the Better Cotton Standard System and equips members to make credible and positive claims about Better Cotton. The Framework is an important tool that supports BCI’s efforts to drive demand by building market awareness of the production of Better Cotton in partnership with BCI Members. We recognise that the need for members to communicate about sustainability is growing and evolving and that the Framework must evolve in parallel with growing market and consumer demands. We must also give members the guidance they need to report on their achievements in a way that is credible and transparent.

In addition to new impact claims, the BCI on-product mark – one-way Retailer and Brand Members can communicate directly to their customers – now references mass balance directly in the required BCI logo, and customers must be able to easily access information explaining that Better Cotton is not physically traceable to end products. It is important that customers wanting to know more about a member’s sustainability claims and about BCI should have access to more detailed information.

115 Retailer and Brand Members are currently communicating with their customers about Better Cotton, 76 of whom have set public targets to source a percentage of their cotton more sustainably, a requirement to use the on-product mark. We are encouraged by the contributions members are making to the sustainable future of cotton, and through the revised Better Cotton Claims Framework, BCI looks forward to the powerful ways members will share their efforts with customers and continue to build market awareness.

Access the Better Cotton Claims Framework V2.0.