会员区

我们自豪地宣布,我们成为国际棉花协会 (ICA) 的 BCI 附属协会会员的申请已获批准,这公开加强了我们致力于为行业创造更美好未来的承诺。

ICA 成立于 1841 年,是世界上最大的国际棉花贸易协会和仲裁机构,保护和促进全球棉花贸易。 他们的使命是保护所有棉花交易者的合法利益,无论是买方还是卖方。 成为 ICA 的成员意味着成为“共享最佳实践并旨在推动行业标准”的社区的一部分。 阅读有关 ICA 工作的更多信息 在他们的网站.

BCI 首席执行官帕特里克·莱恩 (Patrick Laine) 说:“我们很高兴与 ICA 建立正式联系。 BCI 很久以前就了解到,尊重合同神圣性的公司也更有可能尊重他们的环境和社会承诺。 BCI 的部分使命是帮助改善整个棉花行业的福祉,成为 ICA 的成员完全符合这一重要目标。”

ICA 总裁 Jordan Lea 说:“我们在 ICA 的主要目标之一是扩大我们所谓的‘安全贸易环境’。 BCI 的使命和业绩记录不言而喻,因为他们及其成员努力实现可持续性以及企业和环境责任。 我们的组织对于所有棉花行业的安全和稳定的未来有着相似的理想和愿景,我们很高兴 BCI 参与其中。 我们期待建立富有成效且有意义的关系,并感谢 BCI 在推广 ICA 方面的帮助和支持。 他们是我们会员基础的重要补充。”

要阅读 ICA 公告, 点击此处详细了解。.

分享此页

BCI joins the ICA (International Cotton Association)

Announcements Wednesday, April 22nd, 2015

We are proud to announce that our application to become BCI Affiliated Association Members of the International Cotton Association (ICA) has been approved, publicly reinforcing our commitment to work towards a better future for the industry.

Established in 1841, the ICA is the world’s largest international cotton trade association and arbitral body, protecting and promoting the global cotton trade. Their mission is to protect the legitimate interests of all those who trade cotton, whether buyer or seller. Becoming a member of the ICA means being part of a community that ‘shares best practice and aims to drive industry standards’. Read more about the ICA’s work on their website.

BCI CEO Patrick Laine says: “We are delighted with our official association with the ICA.  BCI learned long ago that companies who respect contract sanctity are also more likely to respect their environmental and social commitments as well. Part of BCI’s mission is to assist in improving the well-being of the entire cotton industry, and membership in the ICA is entirely consistent with this important objective.”

Jordan Lea, ICA President says:  “One of our primary goals at the ICA is to expand what is known as our ‘safe trading environment’. BCI’s mission and track record speak for themselves as they and their members strive for sustainability as well as  corporate and environmental  responsibility. Our organisations share similar ideals and visions for a safe and stable future for all of the cotton industry and we are very pleased to have BCI on board. We look forward to a fruitful and meaningful relationship and appreciate BCI’s help and support in promoting the ICA. They are a great addition to our membership base.”

To read the ICA announcement, click here.