عضوية

نحن فخورون بأن نعلن أنه تمت الموافقة على طلبنا لأن نصبح أعضاء جمعية منتسبة BCI في الرابطة الدولية للقطن (ICA) ، مما يعزز علنًا التزامنا بالعمل نحو مستقبل أفضل لهذه الصناعة.

تأسس المجلس الدولي للقطن عام 1841 ، وهو أكبر اتحاد دولي وهيئة تحكيم تجارة القطن في العالم ، ويعمل على حماية وتعزيز تجارة القطن العالمية. مهمتهم هي حماية المصالح المشروعة لجميع الذين يتاجرون بالقطن ، سواء كانوا بائعين أو مشترين. أن تصبح عضوًا في ICA يعني أن تكون جزءًا من مجتمع "يشارك أفضل الممارسات ويهدف إلى دفع معايير الصناعة". اقرأ المزيد عن عمل ICA على موقعه على الانترنت.

يقول باتريك لين ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة BCI: “نحن سعداء بعلاقتنا الرسمية مع ICA. علمت BCI منذ فترة طويلة أن الشركات التي تحترم قدسية العقد من المرجح أيضًا أن تحترم التزاماتها البيئية والاجتماعية أيضًا. جزء من مهمة BCI هو المساعدة في تحسين رفاهية صناعة القطن بأكملها ، والعضوية في ICA تتوافق تمامًا مع هذا الهدف المهم ".

جوردان ليا ، رئيس ICA يقول: "أحد أهدافنا الأساسية في ICA هو توسيع ما يعرف باسم" بيئتنا التجارية الآمنة ". إن مهمة BCI وسجلها الحافل تتحدث عن نفسها لأنها وأعضاؤها يسعون جاهدين لتحقيق الاستدامة بالإضافة إلى مسؤولية الشركة والبيئة. تشترك منظماتنا في المثل العليا والرؤى المماثلة لمستقبل آمن ومستقر لجميع صناعة القطن ويسعدنا جدًا أن يكون لدينا BCI على متن الطائرة. نتطلع إلى علاقة مثمرة وذات مغزى ونقدر مساعدة BCI ودعمها في تعزيز ICA. إنها إضافة رائعة لقاعدة عضويتنا ".

لقراءة إعلان ICA ، انقر هنا.

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

BCI joins the ICA (International Cotton Association)

Announcements Wednesday, April 22nd, 2015

We are proud to announce that our application to become BCI Affiliated Association Members of the International Cotton Association (ICA) has been approved, publicly reinforcing our commitment to work towards a better future for the industry.

Established in 1841, the ICA is the world’s largest international cotton trade association and arbitral body, protecting and promoting the global cotton trade. Their mission is to protect the legitimate interests of all those who trade cotton, whether buyer or seller. Becoming a member of the ICA means being part of a community that ‘shares best practice and aims to drive industry standards’. Read more about the ICA’s work on their website.

BCI CEO Patrick Laine says: “We are delighted with our official association with the ICA.  BCI learned long ago that companies who respect contract sanctity are also more likely to respect their environmental and social commitments as well. Part of BCI’s mission is to assist in improving the well-being of the entire cotton industry, and membership in the ICA is entirely consistent with this important objective.”

Jordan Lea, ICA President says:  “One of our primary goals at the ICA is to expand what is known as our ‘safe trading environment’. BCI’s mission and track record speak for themselves as they and their members strive for sustainability as well as  corporate and environmental  responsibility. Our organisations share similar ideals and visions for a safe and stable future for all of the cotton industry and we are very pleased to have BCI on board. We look forward to a fruitful and meaningful relationship and appreciate BCI’s help and support in promoting the ICA. They are a great addition to our membership base.”

To read the ICA announcement, click here.