监管链

 
随着 BCI 制定其 2030 年战略和未来十年的目标,除了深化 BCI 在田间层面的影响外,重点仍然是扩大良好棉花的可持续生产和采购 - 获得许可的 BCI 农民种植的棉花符合良好棉花原则和标准。

在这个目标领域,BCI 将考虑现有的良好棉花产销监管链 (CoC),它构成了连接良好棉花供需的关键框架,有助于激励棉农采用更可持续的做法。

良好棉花 CoC 目前包含两种不同的监管链模型:供应链开始时的产品隔离(农场到轧花厂)和轧花厂阶段之后的质量平衡*。 展望未来,BCI 将考虑是否可以为所有良好棉花供应链参与者(包括 BCI 成员和非成员)提供更广泛的监管链选项。

BCI 新的成员制产销监管链咨询小组的目的是就良好棉花 CoC 的发展提供建议,包括项目和活动,例如在主要良好棉花生产国的棉花监测访问和供应链审计。

该咨询小组由 BCI 成员和非成员组成,将确保任何新的监管链发展对 BCI 的多利益相关者成员资格具有商业相关性、可行性和吸引力。 虽然它不是组织的决策机构,但该小组将提供战略建议,并允许对良好棉花 CoC 进行更集中的讨论。

BCI 想邀请感兴趣的利益相关者加入新的监管链咨询小组,以帮助塑造 BCI 的未来。

下载该应用程序 形式.

您可以找到更多背景信息、咨询小组工作范围的详细信息以及职权范围 此处.

申请监管链咨询小组的截止日期为 8 年 2020 月 XNUMX 日星期五。

请联系 BCI 供应链诚信经理 Joyce Lam [电子邮件保护] 如果您想参加,或者如果您需要更多信息。

*在分离方法中,目的是确保在农场和轧花厂之间不会将良好棉花混合或替换为常规棉花。 在质量平衡方法中,目标是确保购买的良好棉花数量不超过出售的良好棉花数量。 了解有关良好棉花监管链的更多信息 此处.

分享此页

BCI Creates New Chain of Custody Advisory Group: Apply Now

Announcements Thursday, April 23rd, 2020

 
As BCI develops its 2030 strategy and targets for the next decade, in addition to deepening BCI’s impact at field level, the focus remains on scaling the sustainable production and sourcing of Better Cotton – the cotton grown by licensed BCI Farmers in line with the Better Cotton Principles and Criteria.

Under this target area, BCI will consider the existing Better Cotton Chain of Custody (CoC), which constitutes the key framework that connects supply with demand of Better Cotton and helps to incentivise cotton farmers to adopt more sustainable practices.

The Better Cotton CoC currently incorporates two different chain of custody models: product segregation at the beginning of the supply chain (farm to gin) and mass-balance after the gin stage*. Going forward, BCI will consider whether it can provide a wider range of chain of custody options for all Better Cotton supply chain players, both BCI Members and non-members.

The purpose of BCI’s new member-based Chain of Custody Advisory Group is to provide advice on the development of the Better Cotton CoC, including projects and activities such as gin monitoring visits and supply chain audits in key Better Cotton producing countries.

Consisting of BCI Members and non-members, the Advisory Group will ensure any new chain of custody developments are commercially relevant, feasible and attractive to BCI’s multi-stakeholder membership. Though it is not a decision-making body for the organisation, the group will provide strategic advice and allow for more focused discussions on the Better Cotton CoC.

BCI would like to invite interested stakeholders to join the new Chain of Custody Advisory Group to help shape the future of BCI.

Download the application form.

You can find further background information, details on the Advisory Group scope of work, and the Terms of Reference here.

The deadline to apply for the Chain of Custody Advisory Group is Friday 8 May 2020.

Please contact BCI Supply Chain Integrity Manager Joyce Lam at joyce.lam@bettercotton.org if you would like to participate, or if you require further information.

*In the segregation method, the purpose is to ensure that Better Cotton is not mixed or substituted with conventional cotton between the farm and gin. In the mass balance approach, the objective is to ensure that the quantity of Better Cotton purchased does not exceed the quantity of Better Cotton sold. Find out more about the Better Cotton Chain of Custody here.