一般 治理

我们很高兴地宣布,我们的数据和可追溯性高级总监 Alia Malik 已加入国际棉花协会 (ICA),成为新的董事会成员。 ICA 是一个国际棉花贸易协会和仲裁机构,于 180 年前于 1841 年在英国利物浦成立。

ICA 的使命是保护所有棉花交易者的合法利益,无论是买方还是卖方。 它拥有来自世界各地的 550 多个成员,代表了供应链的所有部门。 据 ICA 称,世界上大部分棉花是根据 ICA 章程和规则进行国际贸易的。

I am delighted to join the board of one of the oldest organisations in the sector. Trade is crucial to driving demand for more sustainable cotton, and I am looking forward to contributing to ICA’s work

由 24 名董事会成员组成,新董事会“继续代表 ICA 在供应链所有部门的全球成员,并以其致力于参与整个全球棉花社区为基础。”

阅读更多关于新 ICA 领导团队的信息 此处.

分享此页

General Governance

We are pleased to announce that our Senior Director, Data and Traceability, Alia Malik, has joined the International Cotton Association (ICA) as a new board member. The ICA is an international cotton trade association and arbitral body and was set up 180 years ago in 1841 in Liverpool, UK.

The mission of ICA is to protect the legitimate interests of all those who trade cotton, whether buyer or seller. It has more than 550 members from around the world and it represents all sectors of the supply chain. According to the ICA, the majority of the world’s cotton is traded internationally under ICA Bylaws & Rules.

”I am delighted to join the board of one of the oldest organisations in the sector. Trade is crucial to driving demand for more sustainable cotton, and I am looking forward to contributing to ICA’s work”

Alia Malik, Senior Director, Data and Traceability, Better Cotton

Comprising 24 board members, the new board “continues to represent the ICA’s global membership across all sectors of the supply chain and builds on its commitment to engage the entire global cotton community.”

Read more about the new ICA leadership team here.

Share this page