可持续性

 
世界自然基金会 (WWF)、团结工会和英国农药行动网络 (PAN) 第四次发布了可持续棉花排名。 该排名分析了国际服装品牌和零售商中 77 家最大的棉花用户,审查了他们的政策、更可持续棉花的实际使用情况以及供应链的透明度。

访问 2020年可持续棉花排名.

阿迪达斯在2020年可持续棉花排行榜中得分最高,其次是宜家、H&M集团、C&A、奥托集团、玛莎百货、Levi Strauss & Co.、Tchibo、耐克公司、迪卡侬集团和Bestseller,均落入榜单“领先”类别。 其中 XNUMX 家公司是 BCI 零售商和品牌会员,也位居榜首 更好的棉花排行榜,基于作为良好棉花采购的棉花数量。

2020 年可持续棉花排名表明,在可持续棉花采购工作方面,有 11 家公司“处于领先地位”,其次是另外 13 家公司“进展顺利”,另外 15 家公司“开始了旅程”。 报道称,其余38家企业尚未踏上征程。

总体而言,报告发现在政策、采用和可追溯性方面取得了全面进展。 越来越多的公司正在采购更可持续的棉花,包括 Organic、Fairtrade、CmiA 和 Better Cotton,并且对更可持续棉花的整体采用率有所增加。

然而,还有很长的路要走。 通过这一排名,PAN UK、Solidaridad 和 WWF 希望加快全球服装和家纺零售公司对更可持续棉花的需求和吸收。

分享此页

2020 Sustainable Cotton Ranking Launched

Announcements Monday, February 17th, 2020

 
For the fourth time, the World Wildlife Fund (WWF), Solidaridad and the Pesticide Action Network (PAN) UK have published the Sustainable Cotton Ranking. The ranking analysed the 77 largest cotton users among international apparel brands and retailers, reviewing their policies, actual uptake of more sustainable cotton and transparency in their supply chains.

Access the 2020 Sustainable Cotton Ranking.

Adidas scored the highest in the 2020 Sustainable Cotton Ranking, followed by IKEA, H&M Group, C&A, Otto Group, Marks and Spencer Group, Levi Strauss & Co., Tchibo, Nike Inc., Decathlon Group and Bestseller, who all fell into the ‘leading the way’ category. Nine of these companies are BCI Retailer and Brand Members and also sit at the top of the Better Cotton Leaderboard, based on volumes of cotton sourced as Better Cotton.

The 2020 Sustainable Cotton Ranking illustrated that 11 companies are ‘leading the way’ when it comes to their sustainable cotton sourcing efforts, followed by 13 more companies that are ‘well on their way’ and 15 others which are ‘starting the journey’. According to the report, the remaining 38 companies have not yet started the journey.

Overall, the report found that progress has been made across the board on policy, uptake and traceability. Increasing numbers of companies are sourcing more sustainable cotton including Organic, Fairtrade, CmiA and Better Cotton, and overall uptake of more sustainable cotton has increased.

However, there is still a long way to go. With this ranking, PAN UK, Solidaridad and WWF hope to accelerate demand and uptake of more sustainable cotton by clothing and home-textile retailing companies around the world.