استدامة

 
للمرة الرابعة ، قام الصندوق العالمي للحياة البرية (WWF) و Solidaridad وشبكة عمل مبيدات الآفات (PAN) في المملكة المتحدة بنشر تصنيف القطن المستدام. حلل الترتيب 77 أكبر مستخدم للقطن بين العلامات التجارية العالمية للملابس وتجار التجزئة ، ومراجعة سياساتهم ، والاستيعاب الفعلي للقطن الأكثر استدامة والشفافية في سلاسل التوريد الخاصة بهم.

وصول إلى 2020 ترتيب القطن المستدام.

سجلت Adidas أعلى نقاط في تصنيف القطن المستدام لعام 2020 ، تليها IKEA ، H&M Group ، C&A ، Otto Group ، Marks and Spencer Group ، Levi Strauss & Co. ، Tchibo ، Nike Inc. ، Decathlon Group و Bestseller ، الذين وقعوا جميعًا في فئة "الريادة". تسع من هذه الشركات هي BCI Retailer and Brand members وتحتل أيضًا قمة أفضل لوح ليدربورد من القطن، استنادًا إلى كميات من القطن مصدره "قطن أفضل".

أوضح تصنيف القطن المستدام لعام 2020 أن 11 شركة "تقود الطريق" عندما يتعلق الأمر بجهود مصادر القطن المستدامة ، تليها 13 شركة أخرى "في طريقها جيدًا" و 15 شركة أخرى "بدأت الرحلة". ووفقًا للتقرير ، فإن الشركات الـ 38 المتبقية لم تبدأ الرحلة بعد.

بشكل عام ، وجد التقرير أنه تم إحراز تقدم في جميع المجالات فيما يتعلق بالسياسة والاستيعاب وإمكانية التتبع. تقوم أعداد متزايدة من الشركات بتوريد قطن أكثر استدامة بما في ذلك القطن العضوي ، والتجارة العادلة ، و CmiA ، والقطن الأفضل ، وزاد الإقبال العام للقطن الأكثر استدامة.

ومع ذلك ، لا يزال هناك طريق طويل لنقطعه. من خلال هذا الترتيب ، يأمل كل من PAN UK و Solidaridad و WWF في تسريع الطلب واستيعاب المزيد من القطن المستدام من قبل شركات بيع الملابس والمنسوجات المنزلية في جميع أنحاء العالم.

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

2020 Sustainable Cotton Ranking Launched

Announcements Monday, February 17th, 2020

 
For the fourth time, the World Wildlife Fund (WWF), Solidaridad and the Pesticide Action Network (PAN) UK have published the Sustainable Cotton Ranking. The ranking analysed the 77 largest cotton users among international apparel brands and retailers, reviewing their policies, actual uptake of more sustainable cotton and transparency in their supply chains.

Access the 2020 Sustainable Cotton Ranking.

Adidas scored the highest in the 2020 Sustainable Cotton Ranking, followed by IKEA, H&M Group, C&A, Otto Group, Marks and Spencer Group, Levi Strauss & Co., Tchibo, Nike Inc., Decathlon Group and Bestseller, who all fell into the ‘leading the way’ category. Nine of these companies are BCI Retailer and Brand Members and also sit at the top of the Better Cotton Leaderboard, based on volumes of cotton sourced as Better Cotton.

The 2020 Sustainable Cotton Ranking illustrated that 11 companies are ‘leading the way’ when it comes to their sustainable cotton sourcing efforts, followed by 13 more companies that are ‘well on their way’ and 15 others which are ‘starting the journey’. According to the report, the remaining 38 companies have not yet started the journey.

Overall, the report found that progress has been made across the board on policy, uptake and traceability. Increasing numbers of companies are sourcing more sustainable cotton including Organic, Fairtrade, CmiA and Better Cotton, and overall uptake of more sustainable cotton has increased.

However, there is still a long way to go. With this ranking, PAN UK, Solidaridad and WWF hope to accelerate demand and uptake of more sustainable cotton by clothing and home-textile retailing companies around the world.