События

Мы рады сообщить, что Майк Барри, директор по устойчивому бизнесу в Marks & Spencer, и Джос © Сетте, исполнительный директор Международного консультативного комитета по хлопку (ICAC) будут основными докладчиками на встрече наших членов 2015 года в июне.

Майк Барри входит в правление Всемирного экологического центра и Mayday Network BiTC и в мае 2011 года был назван Guardian первым новатором года в области устойчивого развития бизнеса. Он входил в небольшую команду, которая разработала новаторский План A Marks and Spencer, пятилетний план из 100 пунктов для решения широкого круга экологических и социальных проблем для компании.

До того, как стать исполнительным директором ICAC, Хосе Сетте работал исполнительным директором в Международной организации кофе (ICO) и имеет богатый опыт в международной торговле и сельскохозяйственной продукции.

Участники могут услышать выступление Майка Барри и Джозе Сетте в Стамбуле 9 июня.th и 10th соответственно. Если вы еще этого не сделали, вы можете зарегистрироваться для участия в собрании членов 2015 г.нажав здесь.

Поделиться этой страницей

Keynote Speakers Confirmed for BCI’s 2015 Members’ Meeting

Announcements Monday, March 16th, 2015

We are pleased to announce that Mike Barry, Director of Sustainable Business at Marks & Spencer and José Sette, Executive Director of the International Cotton Advisory Committee (ICAC) will be Keynote Speakers at our 2015 Members’ Meeting in June.

Mike Barry sits on the board of the World Environment Centre and BiTC’s Mayday Network and in May 2011, was named the Guardian’s inaugural Sustainable Business Innovator of the Year. He was part of the small team that developed Marks and Spencer’s ground-breaking Plan A, a 100 point, 5 year plan to address a wide range of environmental and social issues for the company.

Prior to his role as the Executive Director of ICAC, José Sette served as an Executive Director at the International Coffee Organization (ICO) and has a wealth of experience in international trade and agricultural commodities.

Members can hear Mike Barry and José Sette speak in Istanbul on June 9th and 10th respectively. If you haven’t already, you can register to attend the 2015 Members’ Meeting by clicking here.