مناسبات وفعاليات

 
في يناير 2020 ، اجتمعت مبادرة قطن أفضل (BCI) أكثر من 45 من المنظمات الشريكة على المستوى الميداني - الشركاء المنفذون - من 12 دولة ، للإصدار الرابع من اجتماع وندوة الشريك المنفذ BCI. يوفر الاجتماع السنوي للشركاء المنفذين في BCI فرصة للالتقاء لتبادل المعرفة وأفضل الممارسات والابتكارات عبر الفرق والمؤسسات والمناطق والبلدان.

لقد اخترنا بعض الأحداث البارزة في هذا الفيديو القصير!

ركز الحدث الذي استمر ثلاثة أيام بشكل أساسي على التنوع البيولوجي والممارسات والابتكارات التي يتم تنفيذها على أرض الواقع. أتيحت الفرصة للشركاء المنفذين في BCI لمشاركة نجاحاتهم وتحدياتهم ، بينما صعد خبراء التنوع البيولوجي إلى المسرح لمشاركة أفكارهم. ومن بين المتحدثين الضيوف أوليفيا شولتز ، شبكة الموارد ذات قيمة الحفظ العالية (HCV) ؛ جويندولين إيلين ، مستشار مستقل ؛ نان تسنغ ، الحفاظ على الطبيعة ؛ ليرون إسرائيل ، جامعة تل أبيب. وفامشي كريشنا ، الصندوق العالمي للطبيعة في الهند.

كانت مشاركة الحلول العملية عنصرًا أساسيًا في الحدث وأتيحت لكل منظمة شريكة الفرصة لعرض الأساليب والأدوات التي يفخرون بها. خلق هذا فرصة رائعة للتعلم العملي ، واستكشف الحاضرون مجموعة متنوعة غنية من ممارسات التنوع البيولوجي من مختلف بلدان برنامج BCI.

لمزيد من الاعتراف بالعمل الرائع لشركاء BCI على المستوى الميداني ، تم اختيار 10 من مديري وحدة المنتجين * في القائمة المختصرة وتم تكريمهم لجهودهم المتميزة في هذا المجال. قابل الفائزين.

واختتم الحدث بالتزام كل من الحضور باتخاذ إجراءات لحماية وتعزيز واستعادة التنوع البيولوجي في عام 2020 بناءً على التحديات والحلول التي تم تحديدها واختبارها في جلسات القطن السابقة.

*يدعم كل شريك منفذ في BCI سلسلة من وحدات المنتج ، وهي مجموعة من المزارعين BCI (من أصحاب الحيازات الصغيرة أوحجم متوسطمزارع) من نفس المجتمع أو المنطقة. يشرف على كل وحدة منتج مدير وحدة المنتج ولديها فريق من الميسرين الميدانيين ؛ الذين يعملون مباشرة مع المزارعين لزيادة الوعي وتبني ممارسات أكثر استدامة ، بما يتماشى مع مبادئ ومعايير القطن الأفضل.

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

Highlights: 2020 BCI Implementing Partner Meeting & Symposium

Announcements Wednesday, February 26th, 2020

 
In January 2020, the Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) convened more than 45 of its field-level partner organisations – Implementing Partners – from 12 countries, for the fourth edition of the BCI Implementing Partner Meeting & Symposium. The annual meeting provides BCI’s Implementing Partners with an opportunity to come together to share knowledge, best practice and innovations across teams, organisation, regions and countries.

We’ve picked out some event highlights in this short video!

The three-day event focused primarily on biodiversity and the practices and innovations being implemented on the ground. BCI’s Implementing Partners had the opportunity to share their successes and challenges, while biodiversity experts took to the stage to share their insights. Guest speakers included Olivia Scholtz, High Conservation Value (HCV) Resource Network; Gwendolyn Ellen, independent consultant; Nan Zeng, The Nature Conservancy; Liron Israely, Tel-Aviv University; and Vamshi Krishna, WWF India.

Sharing practical solutions was a key element of the event and each partner organisation had the opportunity to showcase the methods and tools they are most proud of. This created a great opportunity for hands-on learning, and attendees explored a rich variety of biodiversity practices from different BCI Programme countries.

To further recognise the great work of BCI’s field-level partners, 10 Producer Unit Managers* were shortlisted and awarded for their outstanding efforts in the field. Meet the winners.

The event concluded with each attendee committing to actions to protect, enhance and restore biodiversity in 2020 based on the challenges and solutions identified and tested in the previous cotton sessions.

*Each BCI Implementing Partner supports a series of Producer Units, which is a group of BCI Farmers (from smallholder or medium sized farms) from the same community or region. Each Producer Unit is overseen by a Producer Unit Manager and has a team of Field Facilitators; who work directly with farmers to raise awareness and adoption of more sustainable practices, in line with the Better Cotton Principles and Criteria.