مناسبات وفعاليات

 
المؤتمر العالمي لاستدامة القطن لعام 2020eتم تأجيله حتى 2 - 4 مارس * 2021.

لم يتم اتخاذ قرار تأجيل مؤتمر هذا العام على محمل الجد ، لكن فريق القيادة BCI اتفق على أن التأجيل هو النهج الأكثر مسؤولية بالنظر إلى الوضع الحالي فيما يتعلق بفيروس كورونا COVID-19 وتأثيره العالمي على الصحة والسفر. تتمثل أولوية BCI في حماية صحة ورفاهية جميع موظفي BCI والأعضاء والشركاء وأصحاب المصلحة.

سيكون لانتشار الفيروس التاجي تأثير مستمر في جميع أنحاء العالم ، وسيؤثر على مجتمع BCI بأكمله ، بما في ذلك الأعضاء والموظفين والشركاء وأصحاب المصلحة الآخرين. يتطلب الوضع الآن زيادة كبيرة في استجابة إدارة BCI. نحن بحاجة إلى مواجهة أزمة غير مسبوقة بحلول غير مسبوقة. إنه لمن الملهم أن نرى مدى السرعة ، وبإحساس عميق بالمشاركة ، ارتقى أصحاب المصلحة والشركاء وأعضاء الفريق إلى المستوى واعتنقوا طرقًا جديدة للعمل والمعيشة من أجل الاستمرار في الوفاء بالتزاماتهم. من خلال هذا المستوى من المشاركة ، نشعر بالثقة في قدرة مجتمع القطن المستدام على مواجهة تحديات هذه الفترة من الأزمة وعدم اليقين ويظهر أقوى ". -آلان ماكلاي ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة BCI.

سيقدم المؤتمر في عام 2021 نفس البرنامج ، المصمم لمعالجة قضايا الاستدامة عبر سلسلة توريد القطن بأكملها. انضم إلينا في العام المقبل للاستماع إلى المتحدثين الملهمين من المزرعة إلى الأزياء ، والتواصل مع القادة والخبراء من جميع أنحاء قطاع استدامة القطن.

تتضمن بعض جلسات المؤتمر المثيرة التي تم تنظيمها بالفعل ما يلي:

الأساسات

  • قيمة القطن في الاقتصاد الدائري
  • المال والسحر والقياس والزراعة المستدامة
  • جعل الغرض حقيقة

مناقشات الفريق العام

  • الخبرات الميدانية: صغار المزارعين
  • التوافق مع التأثير
  • الوصول إلى أهدافنا لعام 2020

جلسات جانبية

  • تكيف المزرعة مع تغير المناخ
  • هل يمكن أن يكون القطن محايدًا للكربون؟
  • تضمين العمل المناخي: المشاركة الداخلية والاتصالات
  • عرض الابتكار
  • تحدي القطن 2025
  • التأثير على الناس: دراسات الحالة
  • الشراكات المجتمعية
  • المرأة في الزراعة وما بعدها

الهدف من المؤتمر العالمي الرابع لاستدامة القطن هو الجمع بين القطاع بأكمله في تشكيل مستقبل أكثر استدامة للقطن.

جدول أعمال المؤتمر الكامل وقائمة الحاضرين المسجلين والمزيد متاح الآن في تطبيق الهاتف المحمول المجاني الخاص بالمؤتمر. اكتشف المزيد وقم بتنزيل التطبيق اليوم.

نأمل أن تتمكن من الانضمام إلينا في لشبونة في الفترة من 2 إلى 4 مارس 2021 *.

*تعتزم BCI تأجيل المؤتمر إلى 2-4 مارس 2021 ، مع الترتيبات النهائية قيد المراجعة حاليًا. نحن نقدم إشعارًا مسبقًا ، حتى تتمكن من اتخاذ الترتيبات اللازمة للحضور الآن. في انتظار تأكيد المكان ، قد تكون الخدمات اللوجستية عرضة للتغيير.

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

Global Cotton Sustainability Conference Moves to March 2021

Announcements Tuesday, March 24th, 2020

 
The 2020 Global Cotton Sustainability Conference has been postponed until 2 – 4 March* 2021.

The decision to postpone this year’s conference was not taken lightly, but the BCI Leadership Team agreed that postponement is the most responsible approach given the current situation regarding Coronavirus COVID-19 and its global impact on health and travel. BCI’s priority is to safeguard the health and wellbeing of all BCI staff, members, partners and stakeholders.

“The spread of coronavirus will have an ongoing impact all over the world, and affect the entire BCI community, including members, staff, partners and other stakeholders. The situation now requires a significant step-up in the BCI management response. We need to face an unprecedented crisis with unprecedented solutions. It is inspiring to see how quickly, and with a deep sense of engagement, our stakeholders, partners and team members have stepped up to the plate and embraced new ways of working and living in order to continue delivering on their commitments. With this level of engagement, we feel confident about the sustainable cotton community’s ability to meet the challenges of this period of crisis and uncertainty and emerge stronger.”  – Alan McClay, CEO, BCI.

The conference in 2021 will deliver the same programme, designed to address sustainability issues across the entire cotton supply chain. Join us next year to hear from inspiring speakers from farm to fashion, and network with leaders and experts from across the cotton sustainability sector.

Some of the exciting conference sessions already lined up include:

Keynotes

  • The Value of Cotton in the Circular Economy
  • Money, Magic, Measurement & Sustainable Agriculture
  • Making Purpose Real

Plenary Panel Discussions

  • Experiences from the Field: Smallholder Farmers
  • Getting Aligned on Impact
  • Reaching Our 2020 Goals

Breakout sessions

  • Farm Adaptation to Climate Change
  • Can Cotton be Carbon Neutral?
  • Embedding Climate Action: Internal Engagement and Communications
  • Innovation Showcase
  • The Cotton 2025 Challenge
  • Impact for People: The Case Studies
  • Community Partnerships
  • Women in Agriculture and Beyond

The goal of the 4th Global Cotton Sustainability Conference is to bring the entire sector together in shaping a more sustainable future for cotton.

The full conference agenda, list of registered attendees and more is available now in the free conference mobile app. Find out more and download the app today.

We hope you can join us in Lisbon on 2 – 4 March 2021*.

*BCI intends to postpone the conference to 2 – 4 March 2021, with final arrangements currently under review. We are providing advance notice, so you can make arrangements for attending now. Pending venue confirmation, logistics may be subject to change.