活动

 
XNUMXD压花不锈钢板 2020 全球棉花可持续发展大会e已推迟至 2 年 4 月 2021 日至 XNUMX 日*。

推迟今年会议的决定并非草率,但 BCI 领导团队一致认为,鉴于冠状病毒 COVID-19 的当前形势及其对健康和旅行的全球影响,推迟会议是最负责任的方法。 BCI 的首要任务是保护所有 BCI 员工、成员、合作伙伴和利益相关者的健康和福祉。

“冠状病毒的传播将对全世界产生持续影响,并影响整个 BCI 社区,包括成员、员工、合作伙伴和其他利益相关者。 现在的情况需要在 BCI 管理响应中显着加强。 我们需要以前所未有的解决方案来应对前所未有的危机。 令人鼓舞的是,我们的利益相关者、合作伙伴和团队成员以如此快的速度和高度的参与感挺身而出,接受新的工作和生活方式,以继续兑现他们的承诺。 通过这种程度的参与,我们对可持续棉花社区应对这一危机和不确定时期的挑战并变得更强大的能力充满信心。” BCI 首席执行官艾伦·麦克莱 (Alan McClay)。

2021 年的会议将提供相同的计划,旨在解决整个棉花供应链的可持续性问题。 明年加入我们,聆听从农场到时尚的鼓舞人心的演讲者,并与来自棉花可持续发展领域的领导者和专家建立联系。

已经安排好的一些激动人心的会议包括:

主题演讲

  • 棉花在循环经济中的价值
  • 金钱、魔法、测量和可持续农业
  • 使目标成为现实

全体小组讨论

  • 实地经验:小农
  • 在影响上保持一致
  • 实现我们的 2020 年目标

分组会议

  • 农场适应气候变化
  • 棉花可以碳中和吗?
  • 嵌入气候行动:内部参与和沟通
  • 创新展示
  • 棉花 2025 挑战
  • 对人的影响:案例研究
  • 社区伙伴关系
  • 农业及其他领域的女性

第四届全球棉花可持续发展大会的目标是将整个行业聚集在一起,为棉花创造一个更可持续的未来。

完整的会议议程、注册与会者名单等现在可在免费的会议移动应用程序中找到。 了解更多信息并立即下载该应用程序.

我们希望您能于 2 年 4 月 2021 日至 XNUMX 日*在里斯本加入我们。

*BCI 打算将会议推迟到 2 年 4 月 2021 日至 XNUMX 日,目前正在审查最终安排。 我们正在提供提前通知,因此您可以立即安排参加。 待场地确认后,物流可能会发生变化。

分享此页

Global Cotton Sustainability Conference Moves to March 2021

Announcements Tuesday, March 24th, 2020

 
The 2020 Global Cotton Sustainability Conference has been postponed until 2 – 4 March* 2021.

The decision to postpone this year’s conference was not taken lightly, but the BCI Leadership Team agreed that postponement is the most responsible approach given the current situation regarding Coronavirus COVID-19 and its global impact on health and travel. BCI’s priority is to safeguard the health and wellbeing of all BCI staff, members, partners and stakeholders.

“The spread of coronavirus will have an ongoing impact all over the world, and affect the entire BCI community, including members, staff, partners and other stakeholders. The situation now requires a significant step-up in the BCI management response. We need to face an unprecedented crisis with unprecedented solutions. It is inspiring to see how quickly, and with a deep sense of engagement, our stakeholders, partners and team members have stepped up to the plate and embraced new ways of working and living in order to continue delivering on their commitments. With this level of engagement, we feel confident about the sustainable cotton community’s ability to meet the challenges of this period of crisis and uncertainty and emerge stronger.”  – Alan McClay, CEO, BCI.

The conference in 2021 will deliver the same programme, designed to address sustainability issues across the entire cotton supply chain. Join us next year to hear from inspiring speakers from farm to fashion, and network with leaders and experts from across the cotton sustainability sector.

Some of the exciting conference sessions already lined up include:

Keynotes

  • The Value of Cotton in the Circular Economy
  • Money, Magic, Measurement & Sustainable Agriculture
  • Making Purpose Real

Plenary Panel Discussions

  • Experiences from the Field: Smallholder Farmers
  • Getting Aligned on Impact
  • Reaching Our 2020 Goals

Breakout sessions

  • Farm Adaptation to Climate Change
  • Can Cotton be Carbon Neutral?
  • Embedding Climate Action: Internal Engagement and Communications
  • Innovation Showcase
  • The Cotton 2025 Challenge
  • Impact for People: The Case Studies
  • Community Partnerships
  • Women in Agriculture and Beyond

The goal of the 4th Global Cotton Sustainability Conference is to bring the entire sector together in shaping a more sustainable future for cotton.

The full conference agenda, list of registered attendees and more is available now in the free conference mobile app. Find out more and download the app today.

We hope you can join us in Lisbon on 2 – 4 March 2021*.

*BCI intends to postpone the conference to 2 – 4 March 2021, with final arrangements currently under review. We are providing advance notice, so you can make arrangements for attending now. Pending venue confirmation, logistics may be subject to change.