会员区

3 年第三季度,良好棉花倡议 (BCI) 迎来了 Action Service & Distributie BV。(荷兰人), 戴克斯户外公司 (美国), El Corte Ingl√©s (西班牙), JP博登有限公司.(英国),和 Nederlandse dassenfabriek Micro Verkoop BV (荷兰)作为最新加入 BCI 的零售商和品牌成员。

BCI也欢迎 Gram Unnati 基金会 (印度)作为最新的 BCI 公民社会成员。

到 3 年第三季度末,超过 2018 个新组织(涵盖所有 BCI 会员类别)加入了 BCI,会员总数达到 190 多个。 您可以找到所有 BCI 会员 此处.

成为 BCI 零售商和品牌会员意味着什么

BCI 零售商和品牌成员致力于为棉花生产提供一个更可持续的未来。 他们根据所采购的棉花数量向 BCI 支付费用,作为良好棉花*。这笔费用用于培训 1.6 万 BCI 农民进行更可持续的农业实践,如减少投入(水、杀虫剂)和解决性别不平等和童工问题。

成为 BCI 公民社会成员意味着什么
民间社会成员是进步的非营利组织,他们正在采取果断措施,通过与更佳棉花倡议合作,确保棉花生产更可持续的未来。

*BCI 使用称为质量平衡的供应链模型。 随着棉花在供应链中流动并转化为不同的产品(例如,纱线、织物和服装),信用也沿供应链传递。 这些积分代表 BCI 零售商或品牌会员订购的良好棉花数量。 我们将其定义为“采购”良好棉花。 采购量由 BCI 的在线采购平台跟踪。 物理可追溯的良好棉花最终不会落入下订单的零售商手中; 然而,农民受益于对与“来源”等量的良好棉花的需求。 请记住,了解良好棉花的最终去向不会使 BCI 农民受益。 品牌不能声称其实际销售的产品含有良好棉花。

分享此页

Five Brands and One Civil Society Organisation Have Joined BCI, Showing Their Support to Cotton Farmers Around the Globe

Announcements Friday, November 9th, 2018

During Q3 2018, the Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) welcomed Action Service & Distributie B.V. (the Netherlands), Deckers Outdoor Corporation (United States), El Corte Inglés (Spain), J P Boden Ltd. (United Kingdom), and Nederlandse dassenfabriek Micro Verkoop B.V. (the Netherlands) asthe newest Retailer and Brand Members to join BCI.

BCI also welcomed Gram Unnati Foundation (India) as the newest BCI Civil Society Member.

At the end of Q3 2018, more than 190 new organisations (across all BCI membership categories) had joined BCI, taking total membership to more than 1,390 members. You can find all BCI Members here.

What it means to be a BCI Retailer and Brand Member

BCI Retailer and Brand Members are committed to supporting a more sustainable future for cotton production. They pay a fee to BCI based on the amount of cotton they source as Better Cotton*. This fee is invested into training 1.6 million BCI Farmers on more sustainable agricultural practices like reducing inputs (water, pesticides) and addressing gender inequality and child labour issues.

What it means to be a BCI Civil Society Member
Civil Society Members are progressive not-for-profit organisations who are taking decisive steps towards securing a more sustainable future for cotton production by partnering with the Better Cotton Initiative.

*BCI uses a supply chain model called Mass Balance. As cotton moves through the supply chain and is converted into different products (for example, yarn, fabric and garments), credits are also passed along the supply chain. These credits represent volumes of Better Cotton a BCI Retailer or Brand Member has ordered. We define this as ‘sourcing’ Better Cotton. Sourcing volumes are tracked by BCI’s online sourcing platform. Physically traceable Better Cotton does not end up in the hands of the retailer that placed the order; however, the farmer benefits from the demand for Better Cotton in equivalent volumes to that ‘sourced’. Remember, knowing where the Better Cotton ends up does not benefit BCI Farmers. A brand cannot claim that a product they sell physically contains Better Cotton.