عضوية

خلال الربع الثالث من عام 3 ، رحبت مبادرة Better Cotton (BCI) خدمة العمل والتوزيع بي في.(هولندا)، ديكرز شركة في الهواء الطلق (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية)، El Corte Ingl√ © s (إسبانيا)، JP Boden Ltd. (المملكة المتحدة) ، و Nederlandse dassenfabriek Micro Verkoop BV (هولندا) أحدث بائعي التجزئة وأعضاء العلامة التجارية للانضمام إلى BCI.

كما رحبت BCI مؤسسة غرام أوناتي (الهند) كأحدث عضو في المجتمع المدني في BCI.

في نهاية الربع الثالث من عام 3 ، انضمت أكثر من 2018 منظمة جديدة (عبر جميع فئات عضوية BCI) إلى BCI ، مما رفع إجمالي العضوية إلى أكثر من 190،1,390 عضوًا. يمكنك العثور على جميع أعضاء BCI هنا.

ماذا يعني أن تكون بائع تجزئة وعضو علامة تجارية في BCI

يلتزم أعضاء BCI Retailer والعلامة التجارية بدعم مستقبل أكثر استدامة لإنتاج القطن. يدفعون رسومًا إلى BCI بناءً على كمية القطن التي يحصلون عليها من قطن أفضل *. يتم استثمار هذه الرسوم في تدريب 1.6 مليون مزارع من BCI على ممارسات زراعية أكثر استدامة مثل تقليل المدخلات (المياه والمبيدات الحشرية) ومعالجة عدم المساواة بين الجنسين وقضايا عمالة الأطفال.

ماذا يعني أن تكون عضوًا في المجتمع المدني في BCI
أعضاء المجتمع المدني هم منظمات تقدمية غير ربحية تتخذ خطوات حاسمة نحو تأمين مستقبل أكثر استدامة لإنتاج القطن من خلال الشراكة مع مبادرة قطن أفضل.

* تستخدم BCI نموذج سلسلة التوريد يسمى Mass Balance. مع انتقال القطن عبر سلسلة التوريد وتحويله إلى منتجات مختلفة (على سبيل المثال ، الغزل والنسيج والملابس) ، يتم أيضًا تمرير الاعتمادات على طول سلسلة التوريد. تمثل هذه الاعتمادات كميات من قطن أفضل طلبها بائع تجزئة في BCI أو عضو علامة تجارية. نحن نعرّف هذا بأنه "توفير" قطن أفضل. يتم تتبع أحجام المصادر من خلال منصة التوريد عبر الإنترنت الخاصة بـ BCI. لا ينتهي المطاف بـ Better Cotton الذي يمكن تتبعه ماديًا في أيدي بائع التجزئة الذي قدم الطلب ؛ ومع ذلك ، يستفيد المزارع من الطلب على قطن أفضل بكميات مكافئة لذلك "المصدر". تذكر ، معرفة أين ينتهي الأمر بـ Better Cotton لا يفيد مزارعو BCI. لا يمكن للعلامة التجارية أن تدعي أن المنتج الذي تبيعه يحتوي فعليًا على Better Cotton.

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

Five Brands and One Civil Society Organisation Have Joined BCI, Showing Their Support to Cotton Farmers Around the Globe

Announcements Friday, November 9th, 2018

During Q3 2018, the Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) welcomed Action Service & Distributie B.V. (the Netherlands), Deckers Outdoor Corporation (United States), El Corte Inglés (Spain), J P Boden Ltd. (United Kingdom), and Nederlandse dassenfabriek Micro Verkoop B.V. (the Netherlands) asthe newest Retailer and Brand Members to join BCI.

BCI also welcomed Gram Unnati Foundation (India) as the newest BCI Civil Society Member.

At the end of Q3 2018, more than 190 new organisations (across all BCI membership categories) had joined BCI, taking total membership to more than 1,390 members. You can find all BCI Members here.

What it means to be a BCI Retailer and Brand Member

BCI Retailer and Brand Members are committed to supporting a more sustainable future for cotton production. They pay a fee to BCI based on the amount of cotton they source as Better Cotton*. This fee is invested into training 1.6 million BCI Farmers on more sustainable agricultural practices like reducing inputs (water, pesticides) and addressing gender inequality and child labour issues.

What it means to be a BCI Civil Society Member
Civil Society Members are progressive not-for-profit organisations who are taking decisive steps towards securing a more sustainable future for cotton production by partnering with the Better Cotton Initiative.

*BCI uses a supply chain model called Mass Balance. As cotton moves through the supply chain and is converted into different products (for example, yarn, fabric and garments), credits are also passed along the supply chain. These credits represent volumes of Better Cotton a BCI Retailer or Brand Member has ordered. We define this as ‘sourcing’ Better Cotton. Sourcing volumes are tracked by BCI’s online sourcing platform. Physically traceable Better Cotton does not end up in the hands of the retailer that placed the order; however, the farmer benefits from the demand for Better Cotton in equivalent volumes to that ‘sourced’. Remember, knowing where the Better Cotton ends up does not benefit BCI Farmers. A brand cannot claim that a product they sell physically contains Better Cotton.