فكرة عامة

يوفر الشركاء المنفذون في BCI التدريب والدعم لملايين مزارعي القطن والمجتمعات الزراعية حول العالم. لديهم معرفة متخصصة في سياقات الزراعة المحلية ، فضلا عن التحديات البيئية والاجتماعية. أثناء دعم المزارعين لتنفيذ ممارسات زراعية أكثر استدامة ، يتم تشجيع الشركاء أيضًا على تطوير ممارسات مبتكرة تعود بالنفع على المزارعين والمجتمعات الزراعية في مناطقهم.

خلال اجتماع الشركاء المنفذين الافتراضي BCI لعام 2021 - الذي يهدف إلى تعزيز التعاون والإلهام - أتيحت الفرصة للشركاء لعرض وتقديم ابتكارات 2020 على المستوى الميداني التي كانوا يفتخرون بها. ثم قام الحاضرون بالتصويت على أهم ثلاث مشاركات.

تهانينا للفائزين!

1st المكان: مركز اتصال المزارع
الصندوق العالمي للطبيعة- تركيا | ديك رومى

في عام 2020 ، أقامت WWF-Turkey شراكة مع مزود تكنولوجيا زراعية لتقديم خدمات استشارية وتدريب مجانية لمزارع BCI عبر مركز اتصال جديد. تم إطلاق مركز الاتصال في عام 2020 وسمح لفريق WWF-Turkey بالبقاء على اتصال مع المزارعين طوال جائحة Covid-19 وتلبية احتياجاتهم من خلال خدمات الاستشارات الزراعية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فقد سمح للصندوق العالمي للطبيعة في تركيا بالوصول إلى عدد أكبر من المزارعين من المعتاد ، وبتكلفة أقل ، وقدم خطًا مباشرًا للمزارعين للحصول على الدعم عند الحاجة. بناءً على محتوى المكالمات ، بدأ الموظفون بعد ذلك في إجراء زيارات ميدانية للاستجابة مباشرة لاحتياجات المزارعين المحددة لدعم بناء القدرات.

"هذه المنهجية الجديدة ليست فقط وسيلة لنا لمواصلة دعم مزارعينا طوال الوباء ، ولكن أيضًا لتخصيص دعمنا بشكل أفضل لاحتياجاتهم على المستوى الميداني. " - جوكتشي أوكولو ، الصندوق العالمي للطبيعة- تركيا.

الصورة: WWF Turkey 2020

2nd المكان: دعم المجموعات المحرومة
الصندوق العالمي للطبيعة- باكستان | باكستان

زاد الصندوق العالمي للطبيعة في باكستان بناء قدراته للتركيز على دعم المجموعات المحرومة العاملة في حقول القطن وحولها في منطقتي البنجاب والسند. من خلال سلسلة من حملات التوعية ، والدورات التدريبية التي قدمتها الموظفات الميدانيات ، والدعم المحلي ، وصلت WWF-Pakistan إلى 45,000 امرأة ودعمهن في أنشطة ريادة الأعمال لإنشاء مصادر دخلهن الخاصة من خلال تربية نحل العسل ، وإدارة حدائق المطبخ ، وتطوير تربية النحل أو تربية الحيوانات الصغيرة. حضانات وأكثر. في موازاة ذلك ، من خلال تعزيز الشراكات المحلية ، حصل 356 فردًا على شهادات الإعاقة وبطاقات الهوية الوطنية من قبل دائرة الرعاية الاجتماعية الحكومية ، مما أتاح لهم الوصول إلى خدمات إعادة التأهيل بالإضافة إلى الدعم المالي والرعاية الصحية.

الصور: الصندوق العالمي للطبيعة باكستان 2020

3rd المكان: فيديوهات رسوم متحركة للعمل اللائق
مؤسسة امبوجا للاسمنت | الهند

أنشأت مؤسسة أمبوجا للأسمنت ووزعت مقاطع فيديو تدريبية متحركة مبتكرة تركز على التحديات الأكثر إلحاحًا التي يواجهها مجتمع زراعة القطن في راجاستان. تم تطوير مقاطع الفيديو باللغة المحلية وتناولت الموضوعات الرئيسية ، بما في ذلك سلامة المزارع ، والقضاء على مبيدات الآفات شديدة الخطورة ، والحد الأدنى للأجور وعمالة الأطفال. ساعد هذا النهج الرقمي على تعزيز معرفة المزارعين المشاركين بالتحديات الزراعية الحرجة ، مع احترام التباعد الاجتماعي وقيود السفر. في المجموع ، تم الوصول إلى أكثر من 5,821 مزارعًا من BCI وسيتم تدريب البقية عبر وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والقنوات التلفزيونية المخصصة في عام 2021.

"لمواجهة تحديات التدريب التي أحدثها الوباء ، بدأنا في تكييف عملياتنا وموادنا وطرقنا للوصول بشكل فعال إلى المزارعين. قمنا بتطوير مقاطع فيديو متحركة ركزت على عناصر من مبادئ ومعايير القطن الأفضل وتناولنا الأسئلة الرئيسية ، مع استخدام منصات التعلم عبر الإنترنت للتدريب. وبالتدريج ، ساعدنا ذلك في التغلب على التحديات في الوصول إلى المزارعين وإشراكهم. " - جاجدامبا تريباثي ، مؤسسة أمبوجا للأسمنت.

الصور: لقطات من فيديو ACF

اقرأ المزيد حول الابتكارات الأخرى المقدمة خلال اجتماع الشريك المنفذ الافتراضي 2021.

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

General

BCI’s Implementing Partners provide training and support to millions of cotton farmers and farming communities around the world. They have expert knowledge of local farming contexts, as well as environmental and social challenges. While supporting farmers to implement more sustainable farming practices, partners are also encouraged to develop innovative practices that benefit the farmers and farming communities in their regions.

During BCI’s virtual Implementing Partner Meeting 2021 – which aims to foster collaboration and inspiration ­­­– partners had the opportunity to showcase and submit the 2020 field-level innovations they were most proud of. Attendees then voted on the top three submissions.

Congratulations to the winners!

1st Place: Farmer Call Centre
WWF-Turkey | Turkey

In 2020, WWF-Turkey partnered with an agriculture technology provider to provide free-of-charge advisory and training services to BCI Farmers via a new call centre. The call centre launched in 2020 and allowed the WWF-Turkey team to stay in touch with farmers throughout the Covid-19 pandemic and meet their needs through agricultural consultancy services. In addition, it permitted WWF-Turkey to reach more farmers than usual, at a lower cost, and offered a direct line for farmers to obtain support whenever needed. Based on the content of the calls, staff then started conducting field visits to directly respond to farmers’ precise needs for capacity building support.

This new methodology is not only a way for us to keep supporting our farmers throughout the pandemic, but also to better tailor our support to their needs at field level.” – Gökçe Okulu, WWF-Turkey.

Image: WWF Turkey 2020

2nd Place: Supporting Disadvantaged Groups
WWF-Pakistan | Pakistan

WWF-Pakistan increased its capacity building to focus on the support of disadvantaged groups working on and around the cotton fields in the Punjab and Sindh regions. Through a series of awareness campaigns, trainings delivered by female field staff, and local support, WWF-Pakistan reached 45,000 women and supported them in entrepreneurial activities to set up their own income sources via honeybee keeping, managing kitchen gardens, developing apiculture or micro-nurseries and more. In parallel, by promoting local partnerships, 356 individuals were granted disability certificates and national identity cards by the Government Social Welfare Department, providing them with access to rehabilitation services as well as financial and healthcare support.

Images: WWF Pakistan 2020

3rd Place: Decent Work Animation Videos
Ambuja Cement Foundation | India

Ambuja Cement Foundation created and distributed innovative animated training videos focused on the most pressing challenges faced by the Rajasthan cotton farming community. The videos were developed in the local language and addressed key topics, including farm safety, eradication of highly hazardous pesticides, minimum wages and child labour. This digital approach helped to strengthen participating farmers’ knowledge of critical farming challenges, while respecting social distancing and travel restrictions. In total, more than 5,821 BCI Farmers have been reached and the rest will be trained via social media and dedicated TV channels in 2021.

To address the training challenges brought about by the pandemic, we began adapting our processes, materials and methods to effectively reach out to farmers. We developed animated videos that focused on elements of the Better Cotton Principles and Criteria and addressed key questions, while also using online learning platforms for training. Gradually, it helped us to overcome challenges in reaching and engaging farmers.” – Jagdamba Tripathi, Ambuja Cement Foundation.

Images: stills from ACF video

Learn more about the other innovations presented during the virtual Implementing Partner Meeting 2021.

Translate »