مناسبات وفعاليات

 
تتخذ BCI نهجًا جديدًا لمؤتمرنا السنوي لعام 2019. لا يمكن أن يحدث التغيير التحويلي إلا من خلال التعاون ، لذلك ندعو معايير ومبادرات استدامة القطن الأخرى للمشاركة في تشكيل جدول الأعمال لجعل الحدث تجربة ثرية لجميع الحاضرين. لقد قمنا بتغيير اسم المؤتمر إلى المؤتمر العالمي لاستدامة القطن ليعكس هذا النهج الشامل. نحن متحمسون للعمل مع المنظمات التالية في تطوير جدول أعمال المؤتمر: Associa√ß√ £ o Brasileira dos Produtores de Algod√ £ o (ABRAPA) و Cotton Australia و Cotton Made in Africa (CMiA) و Fairtrade و Organic Cotton Accelerator (OCA) وتبادل المنسوجات.

يعتقد كريسبين أرجينتو ، المدير التنفيذي ، OCA أن "يتحقق التأثير الدائم والتغيير التحويلي في القطن المستدام من خلال التعاون ومواءمة القطاع وتبادل المعرفة. إن OCA متحمس للعمل مع BCI والمعايير الأخرى لتحسين سبل عيش 100 مليون أسرة زراعية على مستوى العالم ومضاعفة تأثيرنا الجماعي على البيئة".

بالإضافة إلى هذا التعاون ، نقوم أيضًا بإطلاق aCall for Speakers حيث يتم دعوة قطاع القطن لتقديم توصيات لمتحدثي المؤتمر والموضوعات. هدفنا هو تنظيم محتوى استثنائي وإثارة النقاش والتأكد من أن الحدث يمثل فرصة لتعزيز معرفة وخبرات الحضور. يمكنك المساهمة بأفكارك من خلال هذا مسح موجز عبر الإنترنت. يرجى مشاركة أفكارك معنا عن طريق 15 ديسمبر 2018. يمكن أن تتراوح الموضوعات من تقديم النهج القائمة على الأدلة ، إلى مشاركة وجهات النظر الفريدة التي لم يتم تضمينها في المؤتمرات السابقة.

نتطلع إلى رؤيتكم في شنغهاي في يونيو المقبل!

تفاصيل الحدث:

المؤتمر العالمي لاستدامة القطن 2019

قيادة التغيير من مجال إلى آخر

شنغهاي ، الصين | 11-13 يونيو 2019

11 يونيو: اجتماع أعضاء BCI السنوي

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

Driving Change Is a Joint Effort: Call for 2019 Conference Speakers

Announcements Monday, November 5th, 2018

 
BCI is taking a new approach to our 2019 annual conference. Transformative change can only happen though collaboration, so we are inviting other cotton sustainability standards and initiatives to participate in shaping the agenda to make the event an enriching experience for all attendees. We have changed the name of the conference to Global Cotton Sustainability Conference to reflect this inclusive approach. We are excited to be working with the following organisations in developing the conference agenda: Associação Brasileira dos Produtores de Algodão (ABRAPA), Cotton Australia, Cotton Made in Africa (CMiA), Fairtrade, Organic Cotton Accelerator (OCA) and Textile Exchange.

Crispin Argento, Executive Director, OCA believes that, “Lasting impact and transformational change in sustainable cotton is achieved through collaboration, sector alignment and knowledge sharing. OCA is excited to work with BCI and other standards to improve the livelihoods of 100 million farming households globally and double-down on our collective impact on the environment“.

In addition to this collaboration, we are also launching a Call for Speakers where the cotton sector is invited to submit recommendations for conference speakers and topics. Our goal is to curate exceptional content, generate debate and ensure that the event is an opportunity to enhance attendees’ knowledge and expertise. You can contribute your ideas through this brief online survey. Please share your thoughts with us by 15 December 2018. Topics can range from presenting evidence-based approaches, to sharing unique viewpoints that have not been included in previous conferences.

We look forward to seeing you in Shanghai next June!

Event details:

2019 Global Cotton Sustainability Conference

Driving Change from Field to Fashion

Shanghai, China | 11 – 13 June 2019

11 June: BCI Annual Member Meeting