活动

 
BCI 正在为我们的 2019 年年会采取新的方式。 只有通过合作才能实现变革,因此我们邀请其他棉花可持续性标准和倡议参与制定议程,使活动成为所有与会者的丰富体验。 我们已将会议名称更改为全球棉花可持续发展会议,以反映这种包容性方法。 我们很高兴与以下组织合作制定会议议程:Associa√ß√£o Brasileira dos Produtores de Algod√£o (ABRAPA)、Cotton Australia、Cotton Made in Africa (CMiA)、Fairtrade、Organic Cotton Accelerator (OCA) 和纺织品交易所。

OCA 执行董事 Crispin Argento 认为,”可持续棉花的持久影响和转型变革是通过合作、部门协调和知识共享来实现的。 OCA 很高兴与 BCI 和其他标准合作,以改善全球 100 亿农户的生计,并加倍我们对环境的集体影响“。

除了此次合作之外,我们还发起了演讲者征集活动,邀请棉花行业为会议演讲者和主题提交建议。 我们的目标是策划出色的内容,引发辩论,并确保该活动是提高与会者知识和专业技能的机会。 你可以通过这个贡献你的想法 简短的在线调查. 请通过以下方式与我们分享您的想法 15 2018月. 主题的范围可以从展示基于证据的方法到分享以前会议中未包含的独特观点。

期待明年六月在上海与您相见!

活动详情:

2019全球棉花可持续发展大会

推动从田野到时尚的转变

中国上海 | 11 年 13 月 2019 日至 XNUMX 日

11 月 XNUMX 日:BCI 年度会员大会

分享此页

Driving Change Is a Joint Effort: Call for 2019 Conference Speakers

Announcements Monday, November 5th, 2018

 
BCI is taking a new approach to our 2019 annual conference. Transformative change can only happen though collaboration, so we are inviting other cotton sustainability standards and initiatives to participate in shaping the agenda to make the event an enriching experience for all attendees. We have changed the name of the conference to Global Cotton Sustainability Conference to reflect this inclusive approach. We are excited to be working with the following organisations in developing the conference agenda: Associação Brasileira dos Produtores de Algodão (ABRAPA), Cotton Australia, Cotton Made in Africa (CMiA), Fairtrade, Organic Cotton Accelerator (OCA) and Textile Exchange.

Crispin Argento, Executive Director, OCA believes that, “Lasting impact and transformational change in sustainable cotton is achieved through collaboration, sector alignment and knowledge sharing. OCA is excited to work with BCI and other standards to improve the livelihoods of 100 million farming households globally and double-down on our collective impact on the environment“.

In addition to this collaboration, we are also launching a Call for Speakers where the cotton sector is invited to submit recommendations for conference speakers and topics. Our goal is to curate exceptional content, generate debate and ensure that the event is an opportunity to enhance attendees’ knowledge and expertise. You can contribute your ideas through this brief online survey. Please share your thoughts with us by 15 December 2018. Topics can range from presenting evidence-based approaches, to sharing unique viewpoints that have not been included in previous conferences.

We look forward to seeing you in Shanghai next June!

Event details:

2019 Global Cotton Sustainability Conference

Driving Change from Field to Fashion

Shanghai, China | 11 – 13 June 2019

11 June: BCI Annual Member Meeting