一般条款 合作伙伴

我很高兴被选为可持续服装联盟董事会成员,在那里我将与来自品牌、零售商、制造商、非政府组织、政府、学术界等的领导人和专家一起指导该组织的发展方向影响。 作为董事会成员,我将加入多元化的利益相关者,推动消费品行业的系统性变革。 我很自豪能加入我的同行和可持续发展倡导者,因为我们一起帮助 SAC 实现他们的愿景,即一个为地球及其人民付出更多的行业。

Last month, Lena Staafgard, COO of Better Cotton was elected to sit as a Director on the Sustainable Apparel Coalition Board (SAC) representing the Affiliate Category of the SAC Membership. SAC 是一个全球性的、多方利益相关者的时尚行业非营利联盟。 在此职位上,Lena 将与 SAC 领导团队和董事会其他成员密切合作,通过全球鞋类、服装和纺织品价值链的可持续生产推动影响,包括减少对环境的影响和促进社会正义。

随着 Better Cotton 为我们的 2030 战略而努力,整个行业和我们的成员之间的合作将继续对深化影响和实现我们改善农村社区生活和生计以及彻底改变棉花行业的雄心至关重要。

SAC 一直是一个 良好棉花准会员 自 2019 年以来。通过持续的合作和知识共享,我们共同努力以更可持续的耕作方式接触棉花种植社区。

Better Cotton 还是 SAC 附属会员,自 250 年以来,已有 2013 多个领先品牌、零售商、供应商、服务提供商、贸易协会、非营利组织、非政府组织和学术机构成为 SAC 会员。为人类和地球带来积极变化。 我们孜孜不倦地工作,以确保 Higg 指数的性能改进有力且真实地反映了良好棉花作为原材料的环境性能。

了解更多 国资委网站.

分享此页

General Partners

I am very excited to be elected as a member of the Sustainable Apparel Coalition Board of Directors, where I will join leaders and experts from brands, retailers, manufacturers, NGOs, government, academia, and more in guiding the direction of the organisation for exponential impact. As a member of the Board, I will be joining a diverse set of stakeholders to drive systemic change across the consumer goods industry. I am proud to join my peers and fellow sustainability champions as we join together to help the SAC achieve their vision of an industry that gives more than it takes — to the planet and its people.

Last month, Lena Staafgard, COO of Better Cotton was elected to sit as a Director on the Sustainable Apparel Coalition Board (SAC) representing the Affiliate Category of the SAC Membership. The SAC is a global, multi-stakeholder non-profit alliance for the fashion industry. In this position, Lena will work closely with the SAC Leadership Team and other members of the board to drive impact through sustainable production across the global footwear, apparel and textile value chains, including reducing environmental impact and promoting social justice.

As Better Cotton works towards our 2030 Strategy, collaboration across the sector and our membership will continue to be essential in deepening impact and delivering our ambitions to improve lives and livelihoods in rural communities, and transform the cotton sector – for good.

The SAC has been a Better Cotton Associate Member since 2019. Through ongoing collaboration and knowledge sharing, we work together to reach cotton farming communities with more sustainable farming practices.

Better Cotton is also a SAC Affiliate Member, joining over 250 leading brands, retailers, suppliers, service providers, trade associations, non-profits, NGOs and academic institutions in the SAC Membership since 2013. We share a common journey as we endeavor to create positive change for people and the planet. We work tirelessly to ensure that the Higg Index performance improvements robustly and factually reflect the environmental performance of Better Cotton as a raw material.

Learn more at the SAC website.

Translate »