فكرة عامة

يعد الاهتمام بمواردنا المائية - محليًا وعالميًا - أحد أكبر تحديات الاستدامة في عصرنا. في Better Cotton ، نعتقد أن الحلول تتطلب نهجًا للإشراف على المياه حيث تفيد الإجراءات الفردية والجماعية كل من الناس والطبيعة. في الأسبوع العالمي للمياه 2021 ، نشارك العمل الملهم الذي يحدث على المستوى الميداني لاستخدام المياه والحفاظ عليها بطريقة مستدامة. استمع إلى Better Cotton Partners and Farmers أثناء مشاركتهم لأفكارهم حول الإشراف على المياه والعمل الملهم الذي يحدث على المستوى الميداني لاستخدام المياه والحفاظ عليها بطريقة مستدامة في الفيديو أدناه:

اكتشف المزيد من القصص حول عمل Better Cotton على الإشراف على المياه:

لقد اندهشت من فهم أطفالي وأعجبت أنهم يستطيعون التحدث بمعرفة عن استخدام المياه بطريقة مسؤولة. شعرت أنا وزوجتي بالسعادة لأن أطفالنا كانوا مهتمين جدًا بالاهتمام بالبيئة.

أريد مساعدة المزارعين الأقل خبرة في مواجهة تحديات المياه من خلال اتباع نهج دقيق للري ، واستخدام المياه باعتدال في زراعة نباتات صحية. تساعدهم مشاهدة نتائج التقنيات الجديدة في مزرعتي على فهم الفوائد قبل الالتزام بإجراء تغييرات في مزارعهم الخاصة.

أصبحت تقنيات الري الدقيق وتوفير المياه أكثر أهمية مع تزايد مخاوف ندرة المياه. تساعد مبادرة Better Cotton و Cotton Australia المزارعين على زيادة محاصيلهم وتحسين قدرتهم على الصمود في وجه الأحوال الجوية القاسية وحماية البيئة.

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

General

Caring for our water resources – both locally and globally – is one of the biggest sustainability challenges of our time. At Better Cotton, we believe that solutions require a water stewardship approach where individual and collective actions benefit both people and nature. This World Water Week 2021, we have been sharing the inspiring work happening at field level to use and conserve water in a way that is sustainable. Hear from Better Cotton Partners and Farmers as they share their insights on water stewardship and the inspiring work happening at field level to use and conserve water in a way that is sustainable in the video below:

Find more stories on Better Cotton’s work on water stewardship:

I was astonished by my children’s understanding and impressed that they could talk so knowledgeably about using water responsibly. My wife and I were delighted that our children were so interested in caring for the environment.

I want to help farmers with less experience combat water challenges by taking a precision irrigation approach, using water sparingly to grow healthy plants. Witnessing the results of new techniques on my farm helps them understand the benefits before committing to making changes on their own farms.

Precision irrigation and water-saving techniques are becoming more important as water scarcity concerns rise. The Better Cotton Initiative and Cotton Australia are helping farmers raise their yields, improve their resilience to extreme weather and protect the environment.

Translate »