一般

保护本地和全球的水资源是我们这个时代最大的可持续发展挑战之一。 在 Better Cotton,我们相信解决方案需要一种水资源管理方法,其中个人和集体的行动使人类和自然都受益。 在 2021 年世界水周上,我们一直在分享在实地开展的鼓舞人心的工作,以可持续的方式使用和节约用水. 在下面的视频中,聆听良好棉花合作伙伴和农民分享他们对水资源管理的见解以及在田间以可持续方式使用和节约水资源的鼓舞人心的工作:

查找有关 Better Cotton 在水资源管理方面工作的更多故事:

我对我的孩子们的理解感到惊讶,他们能够如此博学地谈论负责任地用水,这给我留下了深刻的印象。 我和我的妻子很高兴我们的孩子对爱护环境如此感兴趣。

我想通过采用精确灌溉方法,节约用水来种植健康植物,帮助经验较少的农民应对水资源挑战。 在我的农场见证新技术的成果有助于他们在承诺对自己的农场进行更改之前了解其好处。

随着水资源短缺问题的加剧,精准灌溉和节水技术变得越来越重要。 Better Cotton Initiative 和 Cotton Australia 正在帮助农民提高产量,提高他们对极端天气的适应能力并保护环境。

分享此页

General

Caring for our water resources – both locally and globally – is one of the biggest sustainability challenges of our time. At Better Cotton, we believe that solutions require a water stewardship approach where individual and collective actions benefit both people and nature. This World Water Week 2021, we have been sharing the inspiring work happening at field level to use and conserve water in a way that is sustainable. Hear from Better Cotton Partners and Farmers as they share their insights on water stewardship and the inspiring work happening at field level to use and conserve water in a way that is sustainable in the video below:

Find more stories on Better Cotton’s work on water stewardship:

I was astonished by my children’s understanding and impressed that they could talk so knowledgeably about using water responsibly. My wife and I were delighted that our children were so interested in caring for the environment.

I want to help farmers with less experience combat water challenges by taking a precision irrigation approach, using water sparingly to grow healthy plants. Witnessing the results of new techniques on my farm helps them understand the benefits before committing to making changes on their own farms.

Precision irrigation and water-saving techniques are becoming more important as water scarcity concerns rise. The Better Cotton Initiative and Cotton Australia are helping farmers raise their yields, improve their resilience to extreme weather and protect the environment.

Translate »