活动 合作伙伴

 
良好棉花倡议 (BCI) 与 69 个实地合作伙伴(实施合作伙伴)合作,为世界各地的棉农提供培训、支持和能力建设。 13 年 15 月 2020 日至 10 日,来自 XNUMX 多个国家的 BCI 实施伙伴将齐聚柬埔寨暹粒,参加年度 BCI 实施伙伴会议和研讨会。

一年一度的活动使 BCI 的合作伙伴能够聚集在一起,分享可持续农业的最佳实践,相互学习,合作并参与有价值的网络。 今年,该活动将重点关注生物多样性和 BCI 的生物多样性要求,如 良好棉花原则和标准. 棉花行业专家将与与会者一起讨论上一棉花季的成功和挑战,以及下一季的可持续解决方案和创新。

专家嘉宾包括农业生物多样性咨询创始人 Gwendolyn Ellen; 世界自然基金会印度分部可持续农业高级经理 Vamshi Krishna; 和 Nan Zeng 博士,大自然保护协会的气候和农业专家。

Gwendolyn Ellen 在可持续和有机农业领域拥有超过三年的工作经验。 她在多个西方农业生态系统中对昆虫学、植物学、植物病理学以及作物和土壤科学进行了研究。 此外,格温多琳还为大学和非营利部门管理了侧重于功能性农业生物多样性的农业项目。

Vamshi Krishna 是农业科学专家,专攻土壤科学和农业化学。 在过去的 13 年里,他一直与 WWF-India 合作,在为印度 BCI 计划制定和展示最佳管理实践方面发挥了关键作用。 Vamshi 还为旱地农业中央研究所对不同土地利用下的土壤剖面进行了研究。

曾南在生态学领域有十多年的研究和工作经验。 她参与了许多专注于生态系统服务、生物多样性保护和可持续农业的项目。 作为保护教练网络的认证教练,Nan 此前曾为自然保护区和非政府组织主持过生物多样性培训课程。

活动结束后,将分享 BCI 2020 实施合作伙伴会议和研讨会的亮点和主要经验。 如果您有任何疑问,请联系 BCI 培训和保证经理 Graham Bruford,地址为 [电子邮件保护].

 

分享此页

BCI Partners from Around the World Meet to Drive Sustainability in Cotton Farming

Announcements Monday, January 13th, 2020

 
The Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) works with 69 field-level partners – Implementing Partners – to provide training, support and capacity building to cotton farmers around the world. From 13 to 15 January 2020, BCI Implementing Partners from more than 10 countries will gather in Siem Reap, Cambodia, for the annual BCI Implementing Partner Meeting & Symposium.

The annual event enables BCI’s partners to come together to share best practices in sustainable farming, learn from one another, collaborate and engage in valuable networking. This year, the event will focus on biodiversity and BCI’s biodiversity requirements, as defined by the Better Cotton Principles and Criteria. Attendees will be joined by cotton industry experts to discuss successes and challenges from the previous cotton season, as well as sustainable solutions and innovations for the coming season.

Expert guests include Gwendolyn Ellen, Founder of Agricultural Biodiversity Consulting; Vamshi Krishna, Senior Manager, Sustainable Agriculture at WWF-India; and Nan Zeng Ph.D, Climate and Agriculture Specialist at The Nature Conservancy.

Gwendolyn Ellen has over three decades of experience working in sustainable and organic agriculture. She has conducted research into entomology, botany, plant pathology and crop and soil science in multiple western agro-ecosystems. In addition, Gwendolyn has managed agricultural programmes focused on functional agricultural biodiversity for universities and the non-profit sector.

Vamshi Krishna is an expert in agricultural science, specialising in soil science and agricultural chemistry. He has worked with WWF-India for the past 13 years and played a key role in developing and demonstrating best management practices for the BCI Programme in India. Vamshi has also conducted research into soil profiles under different land use for the Central Research Institute for Dryland Agriculture.

Nan Zeng has spent more than a decade researching and working in the field of ecology. She has participated in many projects focused on ecosystem services, biodiversity protection and sustainable agriculture. As a certified coach in the Conservation Coach Network, Nan has previously led training sessions on biodiversity for nature reserves and NGOs.

Highlights and key learnings from the BCI 2020 Implementing Partner Meeting & Symposium will be shared following the event. If you have any questions, please contact BCI Training and Assurance Manager Graham Bruford at graham.bruford@bettercotton.org.