مناسبات وفعاليات

تستضيف BCI رحلات ميدانية سنوية إلى الصين والهند وباكستان وتركيا والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية - مما يخلق مساحة مفتوحة وشفافة حيث يمكن للأعضاء الاجتماع مباشرة مع BCI Farmers والشركاء المنفذين المرخصين. لدى BCI Farmers والشركاء المنفذون منصة لتسليط الضوء على النجاحات والتحديات المتعلقة بإنتاج القطن الأكثر استدامة ، ويمكن للأعضاء رؤية الممارسات المستدامة التي يتم تنفيذها على أرض الواقع.

هذا العام ، استضافت BCI رحلات في الصين وباكستان والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، مع رحلة مقبلة في الهند مخطط لها في أواخر نوفمبر.

الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية13 - 14 سبتمبر 2018

تمكن ما مجموعه 50 مشاركًا من جميع أنحاء سلسلة توريد القطن من تجربة زراعة القطن في غرب تكساس ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. قام الحاضرون بزيارة مزرعتين للقطن و Quarterway Cotton Gin ، وقاموا بتشريح نباتات القطن ، وقاموا بجولة في معهد أبحاث الألياف والبوليمرات الحيوية بجامعة تكساس التقنية. وكان من بين الحاضرين ممثلون من American Eagle Outfitters، Ann Inc.، IKEA، J. Crew، Ralph Lauren، C&A Mexico، Field to Market: The Alliance for Sustainable Agriculture، and Texas Alliance for Water Conservation.

كانت الجولة تعليمية وغنية بالمعلومات. لقد استمتعت بشكل خاص بجولة معهد الأبحاث ، وكذلك الاستماع مباشرة من المزارعين ". - مجهول.

الصين |25 - 28 سبتمبر 2018

في شينجيانغ ، الصين ، قدم الشريك المنفذ لشركة BCI ، Cotton Connect ، ممثلين من Fast Retailing و PVH Corp. و Levi Strauss & Co. و Target Corp و Cotton On و Joules مقدمة عن إنتاج القطن في الصين. زار الحاضرون مزرعتين للقطن خلال موسم حصاد القطن والتقوا بمزارعين مرخصين من BCI Liu Wenchao و Kong Lingqua. كما زاروا محلج قطن ومنشأة غزل على أحدث طراز خلال الرحلة التي استغرقت يومين.

"شكرًا لك BCI على تنظيم الرحلة الميدانية - نحن نغادر بفهم أعمق لـ BCI و Better Cotton. شكرا لكم على جهودكم." - ليفي شتراوس وشركاه.

باكستان10 أكتوبر 2018

كان ممثلون من Bedding House و Hennes & Mauritz AB ومنظمة العمل الدولية Lindex AB و Louis Dreyfus Company و Decathlon SA من بين أولئك الذين حضروا رحلة BCI الميدانية إلى ماتياري ، باكستان ، لمعرفة كيف يتغلب المزارعون على تحديات إنتاج القطن في المنطقة . نظم الشريك المنفذ في BCI CABI-CWA اجتماعًا للمزارعين حتى يتمكن مزارعو BCI من مشاركة قصص نجاحهم وأمثلة عن أفضل الممارسات مع المجموعة. بعد زيارة حقول القطن ، زار الحاضرون محلج قريب.

نحن ممتنون لشركة BCI على تنظيم ورشة عمل ورحلة ميدانية رائعة. زودتنا الرحلة بالكثير من المعلومات وأظهرت حقًا تفاني BCI والإنجازات التي حققتها على مدار السنوات القليلة الماضية. نأمل أن تستمر مثل هذه الأحداث ". - لينديكس.

لم يفت الأوان بعد للانضمام إلينا في رحلة ميدانية BCI!

رحلتنا الأخيرة لهذا العام تجري في ولاية ماهاراشترا ، الهند ، في الفترة من 27 إلى 29 نوفمبر. اكتشف المزيد و سجل هنا.

مشاركة هذه الصفحة

BCI Field Trips Connect the Cotton Sector

Announcements Friday, November 2nd, 2018

 
BCI hosts annual field trips to China, India, Pakistan, Turkey and the USA – creating an open and transparent space where members can meet directly with licensed BCI Farmers and Implementing Partners. BCI Farmers and Implementing Partners have a platform to highlight the successes and challenges of more sustainable cotton production, and members are able to see first-hand the sustainable practices that are being implemented on the ground.

This year, BCI has hosted trips in China, Pakistan and the USA, with a forthcoming trip in India planned for late November.

USA | 13 – 14 September 2018

A total of 50 attendees from across the cotton supply chain were able to experience cotton agriculture in West Texas, USA. Attendees visited two cotton farms and the Quarterway Cotton Gin, dissected cotton plants, and toured the Texas Tech University Fiber and Biopolymer Research Institute. Representatives from American Eagle Outfitters, Ann Inc., IKEA, J. Crew, Ralph Lauren, C&A Mexico, Field to Market: The Alliance for Sustainable Agriculture, and Texas Alliance for Water Conservation were among those who attended.

“The tour was very educational and informative. I especially enjoyed the research institute tour, as well as hearing directly from the farmers.” – Anonymous.

China | 25 – 28 September 2018

In Xinjiang, China, BCI’s Implementing Partner, Cotton Connect, gave representatives from Fast Retailing, PVH Corp., Levi Strauss & Co., Target Corp, Cotton On, and Joules an introduction into cotton production in China. Attendees visited two cotton farms during the cotton harvest and met with licensed BCI Farmers Liu Wenchao and Kong Lingqua. They also visited a cotton gin and a state-of-the-art spinning facility during the two-day trip.

“Thank you BCI for organising the field trip – we are leaving with a deeper understanding of BCI and Better Cotton. Thank you for your efforts.” – Levi Strauss & Co.

Pakistan | 10 October 2018

Representatives from Bedding House, Hennes & Mauritz AB, the International Labour Organization, Lindex AB, Louis Dreyfus Company and Decathlon SA were amongst those who attended the BCI Field Trip to Matiari, Pakistan, to see how farmers are overcoming cotton production challenges in the region. BCI’s Implementing Partner CABI-CWA organised a farmer meeting so that BCI Farmers could share their success stories and examples of best practice with the group. After a visit to the cotton fields, attendees visited a nearby gin.

“We are thankful to BCI for organising such a great workshop and field trip. The trip provided us with lots of information and really showed BCI’s dedication and the achievements they have made over the last few the years. We hope such events will continue.”– Lindex.

It’s not too late to join us for a BCI Field Trip!

Our final trip of the year is taking place in Maharashtra, India, on 27 – 29 November. Find out more and register here.