实地结果和影响

 
在 2018-19 棉季*,良好棉花倡议 (BCI) 和我们的实地合作伙伴为 2.3 个国家/地区的超过 23 万棉农提供了有关更可持续农业实践的培训。

通过 BCI 培训、支持和能力建设,BCI 农民能够更好地解决棉花生产中的相关问题——例如用水、害虫管理和性别平等——并以一种对他们自己、环境和农业社区来说明显更好的方式生产棉花。

每个棉花季节,BCI 和合作伙伴都会从 BCI 农民那里收集数据,以监测和评估一系列社会、环境和经济指标。 BCI 通过我们的年度农民结果报告提供了对这些数据的分析,我们很高兴现在发布 2018-19 版本。

亮点

以下是 2018-19 年度实施良好棉花标准体系的六个国家的一些主要亮点——中国、印度、马里、巴基斯坦、塔吉克斯坦和土耳其。

环保

  • 巴基斯坦的 BCI 农民使用的合成肥料减少了 15%。
  • 马里的 BCI 农民使用的农药减少了 31%。
  • 塔吉克斯坦的 BCI 农民使用生物农药的频率增加了 8%。
  • BCI 农民在中国的用水量减少了 10%。

经济

  • 印度的 BCI 农民的产量提高了 11%。
  • 巴基斯坦 BCI Farmers 的利润提高了 38%。

公共信息交流

  • 在土耳其,73% 的 BCI 农民对童工问题有较高的认识。
  • 在马里,接受过更可持续农业实践培训的 BCI 农民和农场工人中有 39% 是女性。

所有 BCI 农民结果都与比较农民(同一地理区域内未参与 BCI 计划的非 BCI 农民)取得的结果相关。 例如,巴基斯坦的 BCI 农民使用的合成肥料比比较农民少 15%。

访问 2018-19 年农民结果报告 了解 BCI 农民如何从实施良好棉花标准并推动棉花生产的可衡量改进中受益。

*棉花在世界各地以不同的年度周期播种和收获。 对于 BCI,2018-19 棉花季节的收获在 2019 年底完成。BCI 农民的结果和指标数据必须在棉花收获的 12 周内提交给 BCI。 然后,所有数据都经过严格的数据清理和验证过程,然后才能发布。

分享此页

BCI Farmers Achieve Tangible Results Through More Sustainable Farming Practices

Announcements Friday, November 20th, 2020

 
In the 2018-19 cotton season*, the Better Cotton Initiative (BCI) and our on-the-ground partners provided training on more sustainable farming practices to more than 2.3 million cotton farmers in 23 countries.

With BCI training, support and capacity building, BCI Farmers are better equipped to tackle pertinent issues in cotton production – such as water use, pest management and gender equality – and produce cotton in a way that is measurably better for themselves, the environment and farming communities.

Each cotton season, BCI and partners collect data from BCI Farmers to monitor and assess a range of social, environmental and economic indicators. BCI provides an analysis of this data through our annual Farmer Results report, and we’re pleased to now release the 2018-19 edition.

Highlights

Here are some key highlights from six countries where the Better Cotton Standard System was implemented in the 2018-19 season – China, India, Mali, Pakistan, Tajikistan and Turkey.

Environmental

  • BCI Farmers in Pakistan used 15% less synthetic fertiliser.
  • BCI Farmers in Mali used 31% fewer pesticides.
  • BCI Farmers in Tajikistan applied biopesticides 8% more often.
  • BCI Farmers in China used 10% less water.

Economic

  • BCI Farmers in India achieved 11% higher yields.
  • BCI Farmers in Pakistan achieved 38% higher profits.

Social

  • In Turkey, 73% of BCI Farmers had advanced awareness of child labour issues.
  • In Mali, 39% of BCI Farmers and farm workers trained on more sustainable farming practices were women.

All BCI Farmer results are relative to the results achieved by Comparison Farmers (non-BCI farmers in the same geographic area who are not participating in the BCI programme). e.g. BCI Farmers in Pakistan used 15% less synthetic fertiliser than Comparison Farmers.

Access the 2018-19 Farmer Results Report to see how BCI Farmers are benefitting from implementing the Better Cotton Standard and driving measurable improvements in cotton production.

*Cotton is sown and harvested in different annual cycles all over the world. For BCI, the 2018-19 cotton season harvest was completed towards the end of 2019. BCI Farmer results and indicator data must be submitted to BCI within 12 weeks of the cotton harvest. All data then goes through a rigorous data cleaning and validation process before it can be published.