活动

2019 年全球棉花可持续发展大会将把整个行业聚集在一起 12 - 13 June,为棉花塑造更可持续的未来。 与上海的行业领袖和专家一起,获得一个互动机会,探索领域层面、供应链和面向消费者的业务中的话题。

今年 BCI 主办的年度会议的范围有所扩大,BCI 正在与其他可持续棉花标准和倡议合作——包括有机棉加速器、纺织品交易所、非洲制造的棉花、公平贸易国际和澳大利亚棉花协会——制定议程.

在这里注册.

已确认的发言人代表了整个棉花供应链,从棉花农场到零售巨头。 加入我们,聆听许多伟大演讲者的演讲,其中包括: GAP Inc. 执行副总裁 Christophe Roussel; Almas Parveen,BCI 现场指导员和农民,REEDS; 联合国粮食及农业组织(粮农组织)副总干事(计划)丹尼尔·古斯塔夫森; 和 C&A 基金会可持续原材料负责人 Anita Chester。

您可以期待发人深省的会议,包括:

主题演讲

  • 好生意可以改变世界
  • 创造全球农业变革

全体小组讨论

  • 实地经验:小农
  • 实地经验:大规模农民

分组会议

  • 农业妇女
  • 适应更温暖的世界
  • 揭开原棉价值的神秘面纱:价值差异和棉花分类简介
  • 还有更多

在这里注册.

此次会议得到了许多全球知名组织的赞助。 我们有多种赞助套餐可供选择,请联系 [电子邮件保护] 获取更多信息.

分享此页

2019 Global Cotton Sustainability Conference: Speakers and Sessions Announced

Announcements Thursday, February 28th, 2019

The 2019 Global Cotton Sustainability Conference will bring the entire sector together on 12 – 13 June, to shape a more sustainable future for cotton. Join industry leaders and experts in Shanghai for an interactive opportunity to explore topics at field level, in the supply chain and in consumer-facing business.

The scope of the annual conference hosted by BCI has been enhanced this year, and BCI is collaborating with other sustainable cotton standards and initiatives – including Organic Cotton Accelerator, Textile Exchange, Cotton Made in Africa, Fairtrade International and Cotton Australia – to develop the agenda.

Register here.

Confirmed speakers represent the entire cotton supply chain, from cotton farms to retail giants. Join us and hear from many great speakers, including: Christophe Roussel, Executive Vice President at GAP Inc.; Almas Parveen, BCI Field Facilitator and Farmer, REEDS; Daniel Gustafson, Deputy Director-General (Programmes) at the Food and Agriculture Organisation of the United Nations (FAO); and Anita Chester, Head of Sustainable Raw Materials, C&A Foundation.

You can look forward to thought-provoking sessions, including:

Keynote sessions

  • Good Business Can Change the World
  • Creating Change in Global Agriculture

Plenary panel discussions

  • Experiences from the Field: Smallholder Farmers
  • Experiences from the Field: Large Scale Farmers

Breakout sessions

  • Women in Agriculture
  • Adapting to a Warmer World
  • Demystifying the Value of Raw Cotton: An Introduction to Value Differences and Cotton Classification
  • And more

Register here.

The conference is sponsored by many globally renowned organisations. We have a variety of sponsorship packages available, please contact membership@bettercotton.org for more information.