在 Better Cotton,我们相信持续改进——不仅是为了更好的棉花种植者,也是为了我们自己。 根据自愿性标准的良好实践规范,我们定期审查我们的农场标准——良好棉花原则和标准 (P&C)。 这有助于确保我们跟上创新的农业和社会实践,以及最新的科学和技术研究。

标准的修订还考虑了从标准早期版本的实施和评估中吸取的经验教训。 最初的六项良好棉花原则和相关标准于 2010 年首次发布,并于 2017 年进行了第一次正式修订,并增加了一项附加原则。 查看当前 原则.

贡献机会

公众咨询

在 28 年 30 月 2022 日至 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日期间,所有有兴趣为制定新的原则和标准做出贡献的人都可以参加公共利益相关者磋商。 这将包括地方层面的各种咨询活动和公开的全球在线调查。 参加下面的调查。

如果您想了解修订过程的最新情况,或为公众咨询过程做出贡献,请在下面提交您的电子邮件地址。 Better Cotton 会员无需在此处注册——会员将收到定期更新。

注册以接收更新

2021-2023 年修订

我们现在正在进行另一个修订过程,旨在加强良好棉花原则和标准 (P&C),以确保它们继续符合最佳实践、有效且与当地相关,并与良好棉花的 2030 年战略保持一致。 

在过去五年中,我们看到气候变化、体面劳动和土壤健康等领域越来越受到关注,而 P&C 修订版是确保标准与领先实践保持一致并支持我们推动实地变革的雄心壮志的机会. 

利益相关者对当前 P&C 的反馈还表明,虽然七项原则仍然具有广泛的相关性和有效性,但仍有许多机会使特定要求更符合当地情况; 例如在土壤测试、生物多样性和水测绘等领域。 一旦修订过程开始,将与利益相关者进一步探讨这些重点领域和其他领域。

网络研讨会:了解更多

17 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日,我们举办了一场公开网络研讨会,与我们的会员、合作伙伴和同行分享有关原则和标准修订过程的详细信息。 如果您错过了现场会议,您可以在下面赶上。 网络研讨会包括:

  • 对原则和标准修订过程的介绍,包括:基本原理、时间表、治理和决策。
  • 修订将解决的高级别关键领域概述。
  • 贡献的机会。

标准委员会和工作组

P&C 修订过程得到三个技术工作组的支持,他们将与我们密切合作以修订当前指标。 这些由良好棉花标准团队和良好棉花委员会代表任命的主题专家组将帮助起草修订后的指标和指南,审查利益相关者的反馈,并根据这些反馈调整草案内容。

认识以下工作组成员.

作物保护工作组

体面工作和性别工作组

自然资源工作组

除了三个工作组之外,我们还任命了一个标准委员会。


时间表和治理

财险修订于 2021 年 2 月启动,预计将持续到 2023 年第二季度。公众咨询期将在 28 年 30 月 2022 日至 3.0 月 2023 日期间进行。将根据公众咨询意见对草案进行进一步修改。 P&C v2024 预计将于 25 年上半年推出,随后是过渡年,并于 XNUMX-XNUMX 赛季全面生效。 此初步时间表可能会根据利益相关者反馈的范围和性质而有所变化。

P&C 修订将遵循 ISEAL 的 良好实践标准制定准则 v6.0,其中规定了制定或修订可持续性标准的最佳实践指南。 该项目将由一个多方利益相关者标准委员会监督,该委员会由专门的技术专家和来自良好棉花理事会和会员基础的代表组成。 修订后的 P&C 的最终批准由良好棉花委员会负责。 根据 ISEAL 的良好实践标准制定守则 v6.0,良好棉花将汇编在咨询期间收到的所有意见,并编写一份关于如何在标准修订中解决问题的概要,以公开提供。 原始评论将根据要求以匿名形式提供。 根据 ISEAL 的要求,标准修订记录将存档至少五年,并应要求提供给利益相关者。 如需更多信息,请参阅 ISEAL 文件的第 5.4 和 5.10 条。


关键D.文件

PDF
1.39 MB

标准制定和修订程序 v2.0

下载
PDF
148.95 KB

标准委员会职权范围

下载
PDF
191.38 KB

标准修订项目概述

下载

联系我们 Us

如果您有任何疑问,或想了解更多关于修订的信息,请联系 标准团队.

如果您想了解修订过程的最新信息,请在下面提交您的电子邮件地址。 Better Cotton 会员无需在此处注册——会员将收到定期更新。

At Better Cotton, we believe in continuous improvement – not only for Better Cotton Farmers, but for ourselves as well. In line with codes of good practices for voluntary standards, we periodically review our farm-level standard – the Better Cotton Principles & Criteria (P&C). This helps to ensure we keep up with innovative agricultural and social practices, and the latest scientific and technological research.

Revisions of the Standard also take into account lessons learned from implementation and evaluation of the earlier versions of the Standard. The original six Better Cotton Principles and associated criteria were first published in 2010, and went under a first formal revision process in 2017 and an additional Principle was added. See the current Principles.

Opportunities to Contribute

Public Consultations

Between 28 July and 30 September 2022, everyone interested in contributing to shaping the new Principles & Criteria can take part in the Public Stakeholder Consultation. This will include a variety of consultation activities at local level and a publicly open, global online survey. Take part in the survey below.

If you would like to be kept up to date with the revision process, or contribute to the public consultation process, please submit your email address below. Better Cotton Members do not need to sign up here – members will receive regular updates.

Sign up to receive updates

2021-2023 Revision

We are now undergoing another revision process, with the aim of strengthening the Better Cotton Principles & Criteria (P&Cs) to ensure they continue to meet best practice, are effective and locally relevant, and align with Better Cotton’s 2030 Strategy. 

Over the last five years, we have seen increasing focus on areas such as climate change, decent work, and soil health, and the P&C revision is an opportunity to ensure the Standard aligns with leading practice and supports our ambitions to drive field-level change. 

Stakeholder feedback on the current P&Cs also indicates that while the seven Principles remain broadly relevant and effective, there are a number of opportunities to make specific requirements more locally-relevant; for example around areas such as soil testing, and biodiversity and water mapping. These focus areas and others will be further explored with stakeholders once the revision process gets underway.

Webinar: Learn More

On 17 February 2022, we hosted a public webinar to share details about the Principles & Criteria revision process with our members, partners and peers. If you missed the live session, you can catch up below. The webinar includes:

  • An introduction to the Principles & Criteria revision process, including: rationale, timeline, governance, and decision making.
  • Overview of high-level key areas to be addressed by the revision.
  • Opportunities to contribute.

Standards Committee and Working Groups

The P&C revision process is being supported by three technical working groups, who will work closely with us to revise the current indicators. These groups of subject experts, appointed by the Better Cotton Standards Team and Better Cotton Council representatives, will help draft revised indicators and guidance, review stakeholder feedback, and adjust the draft content based on this feedback.

Meet the working group members below.

Crop Protection Working Group

Decent Work & Gender Working Group

Natural Resources Working Group

In addition to the three working groups, we have appointed a Standards Committee.


Timeline and Governance

The P&C revision launched in October 2021 and is expected to run until Q2 2023. The public consultation period will take place between 28 July and 30 September 2022.  Further changes to the draft will be made based on public consultation input. The P&C v3.0 is expected to be launched in the first half of 2023, followed by a transition year, and come fully into effect as of season 2024-25. This preliminary timeline is subject to change based on the scope and nature of stakeholder feedback.

The P&C revision will follow ISEAL’s Standard-Setting Code of Good Practice v6.0, which sets out best practice guidelines to develop or revise sustainability standards. The project will be overseen by a multi-stakeholder Standards Committee, comprised of dedicated technical experts and representatives from Better Cotton’s Council and membership base. Final approval of the revised P&C is the responsibility of the Better Cotton Council. In accordance with ISEAL’s Standard-Setting Code of Good Practice v6.0, Better Cotton will compile all comments received during the consultation period and write a synopsis of how issues have been addressed in the standard revision to be made publicly available. Original comments will be available upon request, in an anonymised form. Record of the standard revision will be kept on file for at least five years and will be made available to stakeholders upon request, as per ISEAL requirements. For further information, please refer to clauses 5.4 and 5.10 of ISEAL’s document.


Key Documents

PDF
1.39 MB

Standard Setting and Revision Procedure v2.0

Download
PDF
148.95 KB

Standards Committee Terms of Reference

Download
PDF
191.38 KB

Standard Revision Project Overview

Download

Contact Us

If you have any questions, or would like to learn more about the revision, please contact the Standards Team.

If you would like to be kept up to date with the revision process, please submit your email address below. Better Cotton Members do not need to sign up here – members will receive regular updates.