في Better Cotton ، نؤمن بالتحسين المستمر - ليس فقط لمزارعي القطن الأفضل ، ولكن لأنفسنا أيضًا. تماشيًا مع قواعد الممارسات الجيدة للمعايير التطوعية ، فإننا نراجع بشكل دوري معيارنا على مستوى المزرعة - مبادئ ومعايير القطن الأفضل (P&C). يساعد ذلك في ضمان مواكبة الممارسات الزراعية والاجتماعية المبتكرة وأحدث الأبحاث العلمية والتكنولوجية.

تأخذ مراجعات المعيار أيضًا في الاعتبار الدروس المستفادة من تنفيذ وتقييم الإصدارات السابقة من المعيار. نُشرت مبادئ Better Cotton الستة الأصلية والمعايير المرتبطة بها لأول مرة في عام 2010 ، وخضعت لأول عملية مراجعة رسمية في عام 2017 وأضيف مبدأ إضافي. رؤية التيار الأساسية .

فرص المساهمة

الاستشارات العامة

بين 28 يوليو و 30 سبتمبر 2022 ، أجرت شركة Better Cotton استشارة عامة لأصحاب المصلحة حول مسودة نص المبادئ والمعايير الجديدة. تضمنت المشاورة مجموعة متنوعة من الأنشطة عبر الإنترنت وغير المتصلة على المستويين المحلي والعالمي.

نود أن نشكر جميع أصحاب المصلحة الذين شاركوا في المشاورة على مساهماتهم القيمة.

يتوفر ملخص للتعليقات التي تم تلقيها أثناء المشاورة هنا.

يمكن تقديم نسخة مجهولة المصدر لجميع التعليقات المستلمة عند الطلب. للمزيد من المعلومات أرجو الأتصال [البريد الإلكتروني محمي]

إذا كنت ترغب في أن تظل على اطلاع دائم بعملية المراجعة ، أو المساهمة في عملية الاستشارة العامة ، فيرجى إرسال عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني أدناه. لا يحتاج أعضاء القطن الأفضل إلى التسجيل هنا - سيتلقى الأعضاء تحديثات منتظمة.

قم بصنع حساب ليصلك جديد الأخبار

مراجعة 2021-2023

نحن الآن نجري عملية مراجعة أخرى ، بهدف تعزيز مبادئ ومعايير القطن الأفضل (P & Cs) لضمان استمرارها في تلبية أفضل الممارسات ، وفعاليتها وذات الصلة محليًا ، ومواءمتها مع استراتيجية Better Cotton لعام 2030. 

على مدى السنوات الخمس الماضية ، شهدنا تركيزًا متزايدًا على مجالات مثل تغير المناخ ، والعمل اللائق ، وصحة التربة ، وتعد مراجعة P&C فرصة لضمان توافق المعيار مع الممارسات الرائدة ودعم طموحاتنا لدفع التغيير على المستوى الميداني . 

تشير أيضًا تعليقات أصحاب المصلحة على P & Cs الحالية إلى أنه في حين تظل المبادئ السبعة مناسبة وفعالة على نطاق واسع ، هناك عدد من الفرص لجعل المتطلبات المحددة أكثر ملاءمة محليًا ؛ على سبيل المثال حول مناطق مثل اختبار التربة والتنوع البيولوجي ورسم خرائط المياه. سيتم استكشاف مجالات التركيز هذه وغيرها مع أصحاب المصلحة بمجرد بدء عملية المراجعة.

ندوة عبر الويب: تعرف على المزيد

في 2 أغسطس ، استضفنا ندوة عامة عبر الإنترنت لإطلاق مشاورة أصحاب المصلحة العامة. شاركنا تفاصيل حول التغييرات الرئيسية بين المبادئ والمعايير الحالية والمسودة المقترحة ، ومعلومات حول كيفية المشاركة في استطلاعنا العالمي عبر الإنترنت.

إذا فاتتك الجلسة المباشرة ، يمكنك اللحاق بها أدناه. تشمل الندوة على الويب:

  • مقدمة لعملية مراجعة المبادئ والمعايير ، بما في ذلك: الأساس المنطقي ، والجدول الزمني ، والحوكمة ، واتخاذ القرار.
  • نظرة عامة على التغييرات الرئيسية رفيعة المستوى حسب المجال المواضيعي.
  • جولة إرشادية لمنصة المسح الخاصة بنا.

لجنة المعايير ومجموعات العمل

يتم دعم عملية مراجعة P&C من قبل ثلاث مجموعات عمل فنية ، والتي ستعمل عن كثب معنا لمراجعة المؤشرات الحالية. ستساعد هذه المجموعات من الخبراء المتخصصين ، المعينين من قبل فريق معايير القطن الأفضل وممثلي مجلس القطن الأفضل ، في صياغة المؤشرات والإرشادات المنقحة ، ومراجعة تعليقات أصحاب المصلحة ، وتعديل محتوى المسودة بناءً على هذه التعليقات.

قابل أعضاء مجموعة العمل أدناه.

مجموعة عمل حماية المحاصيل

مجموعة العمل اللائق والمساواة بين الجنسين

مجموعة عمل الموارد الطبيعية

بالإضافة إلى مجموعات العمل الثلاث ، قمنا بتعيين لجنة المعايير.


الجدول الزمني والحوكمة

تم إطلاق مراجعة P&C في أكتوبر 2021 ومن المتوقع أن تستمر حتى الربع الثاني من عام 2. وستتم فترة التشاور العام بين 2023 يوليو و 28 سبتمبر 30. وسيتم إجراء المزيد من التغييرات على المسودة بناءً على مدخلات المشاورات العامة. من المتوقع إطلاق P&C v2022 في النصف الأول من عام 3.0 ، متبوعًا بسنة انتقالية ، ويدخل حيز التنفيذ بالكامل اعتبارًا من موسم 2023-2024. يخضع هذا الجدول الزمني الأولي للتغيير بناءً على نطاق وطبيعة تعليقات أصحاب المصلحة.

ستتبع مراجعة P&C لـ ISEAL قانون وضع المعايير للممارسات الجيدة v6.0، والتي تحدد إرشادات أفضل الممارسات لتطوير أو مراجعة معايير الاستدامة. سيشرف على المشروع لجنة معايير متعددة أصحاب المصلحة ، تتألف من خبراء تقنيين متخصصين وممثلين من مجلس Better Cotton وقاعدة العضوية. الموافقة النهائية على P & C المنقحة هي مسؤولية مجلس Better Cotton. وفقًا لقواعد الممارسات الجيدة الخاصة بـ ISEAL الإصدار 6.0 ، ستقوم شركة Better Cotton بتجميع جميع التعليقات الواردة خلال فترة الاستشارة وكتابة ملخص حول كيفية معالجة المشكلات في المراجعة القياسية لتكون متاحة للجمهور. التعليقات الأصلية ستكون متاحة عند الطلب ، في شكل مجهول. سيتم الاحتفاظ بسجل المراجعة القياسية في ملف لمدة خمس سنوات على الأقل وسيتم إتاحته لأصحاب المصلحة عند الطلب ، وفقًا لمتطلبات ISEAL. لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى الرجوع إلى الفقرتين 5.4 و 5.10 من وثيقة ISEAL.


مفتاح دتتجاوز المستندات

PDF
1.39 MB

الإعداد القياسي وإجراءات المراجعة v2.0

تحميل
PDF
148.95 KB

اختصاصات لجنة المعايير

تحميل
PDF
191.38 KB

نظرة عامة على مشروع المراجعة القياسية

تحميل

اتصل بنا Us

إذا كانت لديك أي أسئلة ، أو ترغب في معرفة المزيد حول المراجعة ، فيرجى الاتصال بـ فريق المعايير.

إذا كنت ترغب في أن تظل على اطلاع دائم بعملية المراجعة ، فيرجى إرسال عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني أدناه. لا يحتاج أعضاء القطن الأفضل إلى التسجيل هنا - سيتلقى الأعضاء تحديثات منتظمة.

At Better Cotton, we believe in continuous improvement – not only for Better Cotton Farmers, but for ourselves as well. In line with codes of good practices for voluntary standards, we periodically review our farm-level standard – the Better Cotton Principles & Criteria (P&C). This helps to ensure we keep up with innovative agricultural and social practices, and the latest scientific and technological research.

Revisions of the Standard also take into account lessons learned from implementation and evaluation of the earlier versions of the Standard. The original six Better Cotton Principles and associated criteria were first published in 2010, and went under a first formal revision process in 2017 and an additional Principle was added. See the current Principles.

Opportunities to Contribute

Public Consultations

Between 28 July and 30 September 2022, everyone interested in contributing to shaping the new Principles & Criteria can take part in the Public Stakeholder Consultation. This will include a variety of consultation activities at local level and a publicly open, global online survey. Take part in the survey below.

If you would like to be kept up to date with the revision process, or contribute to the public consultation process, please submit your email address below. Better Cotton Members do not need to sign up here – members will receive regular updates.

Sign up to receive updates

2021-2023 Revision

We are now undergoing another revision process, with the aim of strengthening the Better Cotton Principles & Criteria (P&Cs) to ensure they continue to meet best practice, are effective and locally relevant, and align with Better Cotton’s 2030 Strategy. 

Over the last five years, we have seen increasing focus on areas such as climate change, decent work, and soil health, and the P&C revision is an opportunity to ensure the Standard aligns with leading practice and supports our ambitions to drive field-level change. 

Stakeholder feedback on the current P&Cs also indicates that while the seven Principles remain broadly relevant and effective, there are a number of opportunities to make specific requirements more locally-relevant; for example around areas such as soil testing, and biodiversity and water mapping. These focus areas and others will be further explored with stakeholders once the revision process gets underway.

Webinar: Learn More

On 17 February 2022, we hosted a public webinar to share details about the Principles & Criteria revision process with our members, partners and peers. If you missed the live session, you can catch up below. The webinar includes:

  • An introduction to the Principles & Criteria revision process, including: rationale, timeline, governance, and decision making.
  • Overview of high-level key areas to be addressed by the revision.
  • Opportunities to contribute.

Standards Committee and Working Groups

The P&C revision process is being supported by three technical working groups, who will work closely with us to revise the current indicators. These groups of subject experts, appointed by the Better Cotton Standards Team and Better Cotton Council representatives, will help draft revised indicators and guidance, review stakeholder feedback, and adjust the draft content based on this feedback.

Meet the working group members below.

Crop Protection Working Group

Decent Work & Gender Working Group

Natural Resources Working Group

In addition to the three working groups, we have appointed a Standards Committee.


Timeline and Governance

The P&C revision launched in October 2021 and is expected to run until Q2 2023. The public consultation period will take place between 28 July and 30 September 2022.  Further changes to the draft will be made based on public consultation input. The P&C v3.0 is expected to be launched in the first half of 2023, followed by a transition year, and come fully into effect as of season 2024-25. This preliminary timeline is subject to change based on the scope and nature of stakeholder feedback.

The P&C revision will follow ISEAL’s Standard-Setting Code of Good Practice v6.0, which sets out best practice guidelines to develop or revise sustainability standards. The project will be overseen by a multi-stakeholder Standards Committee, comprised of dedicated technical experts and representatives from Better Cotton’s Council and membership base. Final approval of the revised P&C is the responsibility of the Better Cotton Council. In accordance with ISEAL’s Standard-Setting Code of Good Practice v6.0, Better Cotton will compile all comments received during the consultation period and write a synopsis of how issues have been addressed in the standard revision to be made publicly available. Original comments will be available upon request, in an anonymised form. Record of the standard revision will be kept on file for at least five years and will be made available to stakeholders upon request, as per ISEAL requirements. For further information, please refer to clauses 5.4 and 5.10 of ISEAL’s document.


Key Documents

PDF
1.39 MB

Standard Setting and Revision Procedure v2.0

Download
PDF
148.95 KB

Standards Committee Terms of Reference

Download
PDF
191.38 KB

Standard Revision Project Overview

Download

Contact Us

If you have any questions, or would like to learn more about the revision, please contact the Standards Team.

If you would like to be kept up to date with the revision process, please submit your email address below. Better Cotton Members do not need to sign up here – members will receive regular updates.