Meet the Team

BCI’s head offices are based in Geneva, Switzerland, and London, UK. Additionally, we have regional offices around the world in China, India, Mozambique, and Pakistan, as well as staff based in the USA and Turkey. The BCI staff are a small and dedicated team working hard in pursuit of our end goal: developing Better Cotton as a sustainable, mainstream commodity. The executive group is headed by CEO Alan McClay, with COO Lena Staafgard and directors Damien Sanfilippo, Alia Malik and Amy Jackson.

clear filters

Afshan Sufyan

Senior Programme Officer (Pakistan)

Ahtisham Uddin

Membership Coordinator (Pakistan)

Aisha Siddique

Senior Implementation Coordinator (Pakistan)

Akhil Dev

Senior Programme Officer (India)

Akshara Abhimanyu

Programme Officer (India)

Alan McClay

Chief Executive Officer (Switzerland)

Alia Malik

Director of Implementation (UK)

Alice N'Deye Tall

Global Operations Coordinator (Switzerland)

Alisa Ardini

Salesforce Coordinator (UK)

Amelia Sidumo

Senior Regional Coordinator (Mozambique)

Amna Bajwa

Senior Programme Officer (US)

Amy Jackson

Director of Membership (UK)

Andy Wilson

Digital Transformation Manager (UK)

Angela Russ

Senior Manager: Implementation (UK)

April Kappler

USA Operations Manager (US)

Ashley Barrington

Membership Manager (USA)

Asif Mehmood

Programme Coordinator (Pakistan)

Aziz Yanogo

Regional Manager West Africa (Burkina Faso)

Ben Verpaalen

Communications Officer (UK)

Blandine Filc

Project Manager (UK)

Carina Garcia

Supply Chain Coordinator (Switzerland)

Cecily Rooney

Global Programme Officer (UK)

Chelsea Reinhardt

Head of Standard & Assurance Programmes (UK)

Chi St Francis

IT Infrastructure Coordinator (UK)

Corin Wood Jones

Head of Special Projects (Switzerland)

Cremildo Chiconela

Programme Officer (Mozambique)

Cristina Martin

Programme Manager (Switzerland)

Damien Sanfilippo

Director of Standards and Assurance (Switzerland)

Disha Pande

Membership and Supply Chain Officer (India)

Djiba Kaba

Senior Programme Officer (Mozambique)

Eliane Augareils

Monitoring and Evaluation Manager (Switzerland)

Ellie Gaffney

Member Communications Manager (Switzerland)

Emma Dennis

Senior Manager: Sustainable Agricultural Practice (UK)

Emma Upton

Senior Communications Officer (UK)

Eren Ozalay

Senior Coordinator - CEO Office (Switzerland)

Eva Benavidez Clayton

Senior Communications Manager (Switzerland)

Faisal Ashfaq

Senior Administration and Finance Officer (Pakistan)

Fanny Udin

Senior Human Resources Coordinator (UK)

Gnilane Ndiaye Sylla

General Accounting Manager (Switzerland)

Graham Bruford

Capacity Building Manager (UK)

Gregory Jean

Standards and Learning Manager (Switzerland)

Guillaume Favre

Supply Chain Coordinator (Switzerland)

Hannah MacVean

Membership Coordinator (UK)

Haven Teng

Senior MEL Officer (China)

Hayley Morgan

Senior Programme Coordinator (UK)

James Zhang

Programme Officer (China)

Jérôme Kérouedan

Accounts Payable Officer (Switzerland)

Joao Rocha

Membership and Suppy Chain Coordinator (Brazil)

Joe Woodruff

Communications Manager (UK)

John Hu

Programme Officer (China)

Joy Chen

Supply Chain Officer (China)

Joyce Lam

Supply Chain Integrity Manager (UK)

Joyce Liu

Senior Membership Officer (China)

Jyoti Kapoor

India Country Director (India)

Kamal Jagaty

Administration and Finance Coordinator (India)

Karen Wynne

Programme Coordinator (US)

Kendra Park Pasztor

Monitoring and Evaluation Senior Manager (Switzerland)

Kirin Zhu

Service Officer (China)

Lalit Sharma

Programme Officer (India)

Lea Michalczik

Senior IT System Coordinator (Switzerland)

Lena Staafgard

Chief Operating Officer (UK)

Leyla Shamchiyeva

Assurance Manager (UK)

Li Bo

Supply Chain Coordinator (China)

Liffi Wang

Administration and Finance Officer (China)

Lillian Manning

GIZ Accounting Senior Coordinator (UK)

Linda Menchi

Standards and Assurance Coordinator (Switzerland)

Linus Hammarberg

Membership Manager (Switzerland)

Lisa Barratt

Africa Operations Manager (Kenya)

Lucy Frazer

Assurance Manager (UK)

Mahum Naseer

Programme Officer (Pakistan)

Mamta Kashyap

Bank Processing Officer (India)

Manish Gupta

Senior Supply Chain Coordinator (India)

Manish Neupane

Senior Assurance Coordinator (UK)

Marguerite Lançon

Senior Programme Coordinator (Switzerland)

Marie Le Guillouzic

Standard and Learning Officer (Switzerland)

Merel Swart

Better Cotton Platform Coordinator (The Netherlands)

Muhammad Ishtiaq

Programme and Supply Chain Officer (Pakistan)

Muhammad Shuaib

Supply Chain Manager (Pakistan)

Muhammad Zahid Bhatti

Programme Officer (Pakistan)

Neha Parakh

Senior Programme Officer (India)

Olivia Anderson-Lynch

HR and Admin Officer (UK)

Olivia Ji

Engagement and Events Coordinator (UK)

Padmini Raghav

Senior Supply Chain Officer (India)

Pallavi Bhati

Programme Officer (India)

Paula Lum Young

Deputy Director, Membership and Supply Chain (Switzerland)

Piyush Mohapatra

Programme Officer (India)

Rachel Wall

Standards & Assurance Officer (Switzerland)

Rebecca Aranha

Senior Implementation Coordinator (India)

Rebecca Owen

Programme Manager (UK)

Sahar Abrar

Programme Officer (Pakistan)

Saleena Pookunju

Senior Programme Coordinator (India)

Samba Barry

Programme Officer (Mali)

Sandra Fong

Grants and Fundraising Coordinator (Switzerland)

Schu Chun Mao

Policy & Agronomic Advisor (China)

Scott Exo

Head of Field Performance & Large Farm Countries (US)

Sena Ulusoy

Membership & Supply Chain Officer (Turkey)

Serena Chironna

Membership Coordinator (UK)

Seyma Karacay

Supply Chain and Membership Coordinator (Turkey)

Shafiq Ahmad

Pakistan and Central Asia Director (Pakistan)

Shannon Avison

Data Analysis Coordinator (Switzerland)

Shantanu Gaikwad

Implementation Coordinator (India)

Shawn Liu

Programme Officer (China)

Sherry Wu

East Asia Director (China)

Siobhain Coburn

Senior International Finance Manager (Switzerland)

Sonal Dhingra

Data Analysis Coordinator (India)

Sonal Srivastava

Accounts Receivable Coordinator (Switzerland)

Tatjana Guadalupe

Membership Coordinator (UK)

Umair Aslam

Programme Officer (Pakistan)

Usama Tariq

Programme Officer (Pakistan)

Vidyun Rathore

Senior MEL Officer (India)

Vinay Kumar

Membership Coordinator (India)

Yasir Ahmed Khan

Senior Supply Chain Officer (Pakistan)

Yasmin Zanini

Grants Officer (Switzerland)

Yolanda Yu

Senior Programme Coordinator (China)